My Top Five (5) Michael Jackson songs

6 28
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Saturday, May 7th 2022.

Image

Any music lover, wherever they may be, or whatever music genre they're into - Pop, jazz, Blues, Reggae, Hip hop e.t.c.. we can all agree that, at some point, we once sang to the tunes of one of the greatest Artiste the world has ever seen. MICHAEL JACKSON.

As a child, I enjoyed listening to his greatest hits THRILLER. The whole vibe the music video gave off didn't only spook the living day lights out of me, but each choreographed "break dancing" scene (like some of us called it while growing up) made me wanna "Ooh!" and "Ow!" along with him all day long. He was simply the embodiment of everything ART and Splendour. He will live on as one of the greatest Musicians to ever grace the Earth, that's for sure.

Below are a list of my top FIVE (5) favorite songs of the King of POP.

5. STRANGER IN MOSCOW

Source

Released in the year 1995. In the Album: HIStory: past, present and future. Book I. It is a no brainier that this makes it to my Top five. However, it was difficult trying to narrow down and pick the ones I treasure the most from all the list. Perhaps, what influenced my decision was because I happened to have played it countless times today. In any case, I'm sure this would make anybody's list too. Anybody who's a stickler to good lyrical contents, I mean. :)

4. EARTH SONG

Source

I remember the first time I heard this song on Dad's old stereo a very long time. I went through the emotions as I thought that this could only be done by the voice of angel. And, that he was. Michael's songs were often met with plaudits for his angelic voice - whether he was on set or off it. You only get to listen whenever he takes the stage, and bask in his wondrously harmonious musical.

3. SMOOTH CRIMINAL

Source

Another piece of Art from the king of Pop himself. Michael Jackson’s song “Smooth Criminal,” was released as the seventh single from the Bad album. It broke the Billboard Hot 100 peaking at number seven. This one has to be one of the most killer bass lines Michael Jackson has ever written, and the boy did wrote some killer bass lines throughout his career. Talk about a Man who's done endless hours in order to produce awesome music for his fans across the globe.

2. BEAT IT

Source

Released in the year 1982 from his Album THIS IS IT.

A childhood classic for me as well as couple more of my friends. Not only was this one of my favorites ever MJ songs, somehow, I still have the CD Dad kept for us in his stash of old cassettes. I will never forget a song as good as this.

1. THRILLER

Source

As I said earlier, being one of my favorite hits by MJ... Thriller was more than just a song for me, I remember i'd watch the music video countless times especially at night. There were definitely scary scenes in it, but that was what it so fascinating. It was almost like I was watching musical horror movie. (I wonder if there is something like that). Haha

NOTE: That ends my list of top Five (5) favorite Michael Jackson songs ever. This is based purely on my opinion.

Disclaimer: All images used have been cited. This Article is intended for entertainment purpose only.

Until we read again.

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.04 from @Ezelazra3
+ 2
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Thriller, Beat İt, Smooth Criminal. All great. I still listen with great pleasure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How beautiful his songs are, even though he's dead, he's songs remains

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, Faith. His songs remains even till this day. Amongst the very best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

MJ!!! His songs would forever remain evergreen. He was loved by many.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, sir. He was loved by many. I loved him especially. He was a music PHENOM! 💝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago