Gearing up for Sunday

14 39
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Sundays, Excitement

Lead image

26th of February, 2022

Journal Entry: 02

Good evening, everyone. I'm saying Hello to peeps like @Kristofferquincy, @Khlea97, @Oliviaqueen, @Balikis, @success.1, @Lixten , @the_northstar @Tomiajax, @Oikawa, @cogamedia, @sequoia, @remona , @Chelle18 @JRamona20a , @Jelena , @Garrethgrey07, and so on..., It's been a worthwhile stay here reading, learning and earning. Thank you for making me feel well adjusted to the family.

It's late in this part of the world. I hope you're all enjoying your weekend? I, on one hand, am psyched about tomorrow in particular. You might ask, "why's that"? That's because I'm a football fan. I support Chelsea Football club. And, the sheer excitement coursing through me right now speaks much of it. A cup final is a privilege. Or so to speak, an opportunity for any Club supporter to witness yet another cup glory win. Whichever team you are a fan of, in any league in Europe, or wherever. It's always fun when you celebrate with your team. However, performances in any said competition boils down to preparation, morale and tactical nuances. Wouldn't you agree? But then, I'd have to attend service at church before the game later at dusk.

My weekend began with my normal routine. I engaged in a slight exercise. Had breakfast. (Which took a little longer to prepare due to me cleaning the environment). To watching Anime, Black Clover. (I'd sure have enrolled into a yoga class if there was one around. Haha.) Anyway, all that happened from that moment to this time has just been the usual. I got to see a few of my friends today, though. We played video games. Talked sports, movies and so on. So, now I'm back in my room eating dinner and trying to fantasize about tomorrow. Weird, right?

Moments I wouldn't take back

I started supporting Chelsea football club aged 9. I remembered being a fan of Manchester United the year before but after a frustrating defeat to Arsenal that year I decided to support their London rivals. Trust me it was not hard to change that easily. I was a kid! I didn't want any heartache. As fragile as little children are they can be molded into something greater if they had someone they look up to. I wasn't short of that. My Uncle supported the Blues at the time, and with him and a couple players I cherished I was motivated... I pretty much had it easy back then. The enthusiasm was glaring. And I was back to loving a team again. Fast forward a couple of years later, and I wouldn't change a thing.

Other sports I love

Growing up Football was my first love, but I quickly developed interest in Table Tennis back in High school. The sport itself requires a much more calculated approach in figuring out your opponents style. A little more than soccer. (I guess). Quite impressively, I learnt how to play after watching professionals on TV and a couple of friends who were really good at it. I quickly mastered some techniques and became better after a while. It took me a few weeks to learn. Then, I began squaring off with my mates. Those were some good times.

It wouldn't be entirely strange if I said Basketball is another sport I so want to be good at. Actually, it all started with an Anime I saw last year. Kuroko no Basket, a rather, interesting anime for that kind of sport. I saw how players learnt to master certain techniques in order to be the best for themselves and in their country, Japan. My most preferred position would have been the POINT GUARD - they are, usually, the shortest of the five basketball positions on the court but possess amazing ball handling and distributive skills. However, with an height of 6ft 2, I'd probably be made a SHOOTING GUARD. Just maybe. I'm still learning how the whole sports rules and whatnots works.

It's been a great day, plus I think I'd drop my pen for tonight. Sleep is gradually creeping in. I hope you all have a nice weekend.

I want to appreciate @Kristofferquincy, @Khlea97, @Oliviaqueen, @Balikis, @success.1, @Lixten , @the_northstar @Tomiajax, @Oikawa, @cogamedia, @sequoia, @remona , @Chelle18 @JRamona20a , @Jelena , @GarrethGrey07 once again for their warmest welcome. Thank you so much.

N.B I'd, definitely, talk about the game tomorrow. Hopefully, my club come out tops. Wish us luck! 🀭

3
$ 0.71
$ 0.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Chelle18
$ 0.03 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 2
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
2 years ago
Topics: Sundays, Excitement

Comments

I am an United fan. And it is great to here of things you love Charles. Regards.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, nice to know you're a rival. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, nice to know you're a rival. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where I'm a fan of Liverpool football club and we are both playing in the final tonight but who so ever get the cup deserve the victory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your team won it. Congratulations.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the sport part (yoga) though have been lazy to attempt it again. I do hope your team wins and thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a fan of sports, especially football. It's just not my thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I figured. Haha πŸ˜πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like football vince. You like watching anime. It's my motivation also that's why I love watching anime or movies. Have a nice day Vince. You're always welcome. ❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I do love football. Thank you for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Vince. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the mention bro ,have a great day to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your weekend, bro. Appreciate you. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago