Everything.

6 32
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Sunday, May 29th 2022.

It's been a rough couple of days. Yesterday, I was particularly down with some really hectic stuff. I was able to get a free time around dusk. I saw the Champions League final, and just like I wanted... Madrid won it. Hala, Madrid!

Anyway, so today I read some Articles. Then, I read @joydigitalsolutions most recent one about choices. It was written based on a couple of her old memories. She mentioned specifically how she enjoyed her time in high school, and I must say those were the times i also had the most memorable moments.

I asked for her permission to do this. (She actually hasn't given me the feedback, yet. But, I'm sure she'd be okay with me doing this.)

I'll be taking them one by one. Hopefully, i don't bore you out with a really long post. So, I'm mindful of just how many I get to write on.

Let us begin, then.

No Friends

If I claim to have no friends, or just a few of them. It'll defeat my earlier assertion of "having memorable moments", because it wouldn't be memorable if I didn't have people in them to share them with. Right? Okay.

So, I had friends. Actually, I considered most of the pupils in the class, at the time, as friends. But, a few of them stood out amongst the rest. My seat partner, and the two girls who had their seats in front of me. We gossiped about the littlest gist (not all the time though), we talked about TV shows, played games, e.t.c. Boy! Everything was good in the year 2014. When we separated after a year together, it was as if my whole teenage life was going to crumble. We all left for different schools, and sadly, things never were the same after that.

Can't fit in

After I left my old school for a new one, it was so difficult to try and make new friends. I became more quiet. Quieter than I was in the previous year. It was different with my old friends.

I sought to fit in countless times. But I just never settled into the whole thing. The boys (my new classmates) only came to me when they needed to get their assignments done, or help doing some random thing. It all started to change when another girl joined a couple months later. She became the light that burned brightly in that endlessly dark tunnel. Her heartiness brought some sort of wind - a fierce one, but in the most enthralling way. It was she who made things different.

Meet your crush

Remember the part where I said I had two girls sit in front of me in my class at my old school? Well, one of them was the one I grew fond of. She was brilliant, and funny. Plus, she had the prettiest eyes. I couldn't tell her I liked her then. Cos I reckoned it would have spoiled the great relationship we had.

Get Bullied

No. I never got bullied. We never had that in my class. We all enjoyed each other's company, and crazy moments. It was a mutual feeling. (I'd like to think it was).

Wake Up Early

No. I always slept in. Which in turn always made me late for schools, then I get whopped by the teachers afterwards. (Although, most of the time I escaped those hellish punishments.) I was pretty much a bad ass doing that. Haha

Maintain good grades

I had a problem with consistency back then (still do), which made me not to perform as highly as I should have. However, which extra lessons some of that got fixed.

In short my grades usually were just above average. ๐Ÿ™ˆ

Mean Teachers

Of course. High school wouldn't have been fun if we didnt have those. Haha.

Especially my Math teacher, rather my class Math teacher. He'd give us tons of work during holidays, and beat the shยกt outta us when we don't meet his deadline. He was annoying. :D

Heavy Bag

My bag was so heavy. I would put my text books in them all the time. Thankfully, school wasn't far from home. If not it's have been seriuos work. Can't explain how I got tall out of nowhere. (I'm 6' 2". Brilliant, right? I know). :D

Note: That spells the end to the first part. Would like to continue the rest soon. But haven't decided whether I should, or not. Anyway, until then...

Thank you guys for reading.

You can follow my lovely sponsor's awesome contents. I'm sure you'd appreciate their work.

Until next time.

Cheers!

๐Ÿ’

6
$ 0.41
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Mhizutty
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 1
Sponsors of VinceCharlie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for VinceCharlie
1 year ago

Comments

Omo! You're 6'2, Awwwwn, lol ๐Ÿ˜‚ I guess almost everyone had a mean math teacher. And just like you, in high school my performance was just really low, it worsened because I'm a twin and my brother was the opposite. His performance was really high. So comparison was my everyday meal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're a twin!? Gosh. I hadn't the slightest inkling. And, yes... I'm 6'2. That too much? Haha...

I'm sorry you had to go through all of that, Elle. :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

All maths teachers are just the same. Our maths teacher was always fond of pulling our ears when we misbehave. He was tall, huge, and normally looks scary every morning.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol... I can imagine how mean he must've been. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was a transferee before, and it is difficult to fit in, but you must be the one who approaches them first.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand, Joy. I started doing that little by little and things got better. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago