Why it is hard to quit?

5 24
Avatar for Vernardo
1 year ago

In every aspects of quitting something they talked and wrote about how it will be easy to do this necessary steps for quitting although this article is not about the beauty of life full of colors and promises I'm stating it here as a warning if you want to continue reading this article readers discretion is already mentioned.


BG History.

I picked up the habits of smoking when I was in college I didn't know what lead me to this lifestyle back then and even now I'm still wondering every night how the hell this happened albeit not as hellish as having a headache to simplify all things why I started smoking cigarretes I suppose I can't really blame anyone why my first college groupmates was uncontemporaneous in terms of doing essay or activity it really weighs on me psychologically cuz hey I thought college life would be fun and interesting but reality struck me from angle I didn't even saw.

I started college life when I was 19 years old I'm a bit older with all my classmates with an age bracket of 16 - 18 the next part you will be reading will be a mix of romance and stupidity <hehe> I fell in love with one of my classmates when 2nd year first semester started I know it from the bottom of my heart that this person can potentially change me from being me because you would not dream of someone vividly if that person is not special in your waking life unless you have a nightmare when your dreams are full of nonsense events, places, or people.

I scored zero in P.E test for the first time in all of the test I've taken in my entire life while I was looking to my special someone she slightly put her test below her chin in order for me to see hers even though we were 10 seat or less apart I already know her score from the test because we were talking to each other on the phone before the day of the test take place not to mention the instructor proudly announced the test score of everyone in the classroom and we were the only ones who scored a high score of OO I don't know if it is pun intended or a way of encouraging students to do best in test but nevertheless I would never forget that moment in my life as long as I'm alive I perceived beauty in life and stupidity at the same time in that evanescent moment.


Stages of addiction.

  • 1. Curiosity

Learning a thing is not that bad this is the stage of acquiring things you are curious about whether it is writing, singing, acting or anything as long as you're interested in the said thing.

  • 2. Dependence

This stage explores the possibility of your dependency to the said curiosity when you learn something and doing it daily like brushing or washing yourself you will be dependent to it can you imagine not brushing your teeth for one day? of course you can imagine and also do it however, the bacteria will build up along with your anxiety and you will feel annoyed and restless.

  • 3. Tolerance

What is tolerance in addiction this is where addict called addict why? Sometimes when you start watching your favorite telenovela or series you started binging to explain it in simple terms if someone is just watching anime there is nothing wrong with that but if that someone is watching anime 2 days straight without doing anything there must be something wrong with that because that person is tolerating his or her health.

  • 4. Withdrawal

The last stage of addiction is withdrawal symptoms this is the scene where you want to kiss your addiction goodbye if you no longer want to be part of it for whatever reasons you think of this stage is the hardest part of addiction once you start quitting doubt will evolve inside your brain that can lead to frustation over some trivial matter.

If I explain the stages of addiction a little bit overboard or if it is lacking any important infomation sorry for that this is the only part of my college life that I still remember probably one day I'll forget all about it hence I write an article about this.

See I wasn't that dumb for scoring 0 in my P.E test :laughs: if you want to have a healthy body or healthy spirit I advice you to visit this article Proverbs 13:40


How I'm coping with my addiction.

Practically I'm using all of my time whether writing an article about something, or teaching my messenger bot a new tricks honestly it is hard to tell when or how the addiction might trigger but I'm doing the best I can to stop this lifestyle I'm not concerned about my looks or anything that could potentially help me find my future partner I'm trying to quit smoking becuase I'm trying not to shorten my short life in this wonderful world.

As of today I have 3 stick of cigarrettes I can light up in case my angel and demon start to whisper sweet things.


Loneliness.

The major factor preventing me to quit smoking is I'm a alone yes family and friends are all there but loneliness is something you feel when you're alone for a very long time it is very hard to explain but luckily Everything, Everywhere all at once article by @GarrethGrey07 can enlighten some of the doubtful things I'm talking about here but before you read the article or watch the movie I can say that this movie is full of subliminal messages? is it for all ages? I will contradict Mrs.GarrethGrey07 for that the movie is not applicable for young audiences I can say 12 under shouldn't watch this movie or is it just my bias opinion of the movie as we all have a different comprehension perhaps you should watch the movie to see what I'm talking about.

Some of us have a best friend that we truly respect for what they are I'm not a shy type person so I have a lot of friends here in my residence but none of them I could honestly say my best friend I also have a twin brother as a matter of fact I'm not even considering my twin brother as my best friend but among all of them my twin brother is the closest person I truly have I even told him my deepest secret that I fu****** regret nowadays of telling him I should be the only one carrying this weight nevertheless what's done is done.


End.

TLDR:

  1. Background history of my life why I started smoking.

  2. Stages of addiction.

  3. Coping mechanism.

  4. Factoring loneliness.

And that's it guys and gals if you're reading up to this point and you have some opinions or ideas you would like to share leave it in the comment section below thank you.

Lead image is mine.


My other social media where you can contact me for anything.

NoiseCash: noise.cash/@Vernardo

Telegram: @PanPanHam


PanPanHam

3
$ 0.04
$ 0.03 from @zulfrontado
$ 0.01 from @SuperJulalaine
Avatar for Vernardo
1 year ago

Comments

I don't smoke, I never have. The reason is that my father did it, and I didn't like it. In fact, it was something that caused my father to pass away: smoking.

I don't know what it's like to be addicted to cigarettes, but, yes I can tell you that smoking ruins your life.

And if you recognize that it's a problem, and you want to quit smoking. I congratulate you, because it's a big step. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure, with persistence, I know you will get through this. You will be able to overcome your addiction to cigarettes. You just have to focus on leaving your habit. You will be able to quit, just let it go slowly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly I've been struggling these past few days adding the constant pressure of my thoughts for thinking that I've been doing specially nothing with my life thus I thought of reverting back to my old self or image which impresses no one.

Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will get there and soon you will be able to totally stop over indulgence in smoking. I have met many friends who stop vices esp when they get married to have long time with their family and future kids. That's selfless...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for a wonderful intuition and encouragement prolly the fastest way to quit myself from smoking is to start a family is it not? :laughs: however It seems to be very distant in my opinion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago