What's Special about Today?

17 45
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Hi read cash FAM. How are you all doing and hope you're having a great day.

What's Special?

Today is a very special day in my life. A day that I came into this world. God has given me another year to live, laugh, and love and that is the best thing I could receive.

My mum will always tell me that I am a child of faith. According to her, my Dad never wanted to have 5 children. He wanted three or at least four. That was the plan. My mom gave birth to our firstborn, who's a male, everyone was happy. She gave to another who is also male, and they celebrated, the third is also a male too and the celebration continued. At this point she was a bit worried because she wanted to have children of mixed gender and as for my Dad, he was not perturbed. He said whatever God gives, be it a male or female he'll be grateful.

The girl my parents were looking for๐Ÿ˜Š

When my mom was heavy with the fourth child, she hoped that this one will be the girl that she's been waiting for. As she gave birth the child looked so much like a female which made her excited but when they wanted to give the infant a bath, her hopes were dashed into the mud. It was discovered that the child has a male organ and not that of a female. As per the agreement, my Dad said this would be the last child and my mum was sad. Even my siblings who were little at the time were also sad. My mum said they'll come to her and say, "So mummy we won't have a sister? We'll be going to people's house but no one will come to our house" the last statement meant that they'll go pay others' bride price but no one will pay to them. Small kids saying big things, lol. They were that smart.

This continued for four years and all hopes of having a baby girl were close to 0% as my mom had been on family planning, but all of a sudden she started feeling weird. She thought it was only fever, as it's not possible for one to be on family planning and be pregnant. But when this illness started deteriorating, my dad took her to the hospital and after the checks, they were told that my mom was pregnant. My parents were astonished but were happy. She made a confession that instant that this will be a girl. When my siblings got to know, they also agreed in faith that I'll be a girl and not a boy. They always put that in their prayers whenever they're asked to pray. It got to a point that they'll deploy themselves to stay with mum in order to protect the pregnancy, lol.

My siblings were the ones who suggested the name that I'll be called. My mom didn't want her hopes to be dashed again,, so she decided not to do a gender check on the pregnancy. She relied on her faith. When it was time for delivery, my mum had me, and she was told that I am a girl and not a boy. She was so excited. My dad was equally informed,, and his joy knew no bounds. When my brothers were told, the kept shouting, We now have a sister! She is here now. That day, my dad told me that they almost burst the speakers with the loud sounds of music.

Birthday gyalโ™ฅ๏ธโ™ฅ๏ธ

God has been faithful and true. I wouldn't have been alive to see this day if not for him. A lot who are even better than I am have passed on, but I'm still among the living. I'm so grateful.

By the grace of God, my parents, guardians, and life have groomed me to be an intelligent, courageous, warmhearted, ambitious and dogged beautiful young adult.

I pray that this new age brings a new dawn of great achievement in my life.

Happy birthday to me!

Your birthday wishes will also be appreciated. Thanks.

8
$ 0.50
$ 0.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Happiest birthday to you dearest V, live long and prosper dear.

I'm sure you had a blast today

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I did dear๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Thanks very much for your

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha what a story. Indeed, you are worth waiting for. Happy birthday to you. I wish you many more to come. Keep doing your family proud. God bless you real good. Well done.

I hope you had fun?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles.. thanks Sir. By God's grace I'll keep doing that. I had a lot of fun ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm happy to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Birthday blessings to you beautiful, now I have seen the picture of the person I am dating in my head, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my ๐Ÿ˜Š dating in your head?๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks very much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Today is your special day. Be grateful to God. May your day be filled happiness and joy. Happy birthday my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Congratulations ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„ your story is truly inspiring and it shows that we should always have faith

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah. Have a faith, believe and it'll come to a reality.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you dear.. Wishing you the best, from small sef, you're fine, now you are a big fine lady.. Have a great new year. I for tip you big big but blood everywhere

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Fash. Your good wishes alone is enough for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy super birthday dear๐ŸŽ‰. Go and break bottles, I go pay once GREEN spark up๐Ÿคธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Smiles.. the bills don dey available now. Na where I go drop am for you?๐Ÿ˜‚ Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww, happy birthday to you, you are indeed a blessed child, may you make your parents proud and make them smile. Keep on doing good and don't desist from loving people and caring for all. You may not look like it now but God will definitely bless you for all your good works, have a blessed day and celebrate

$ 0.00
1 year ago