5 Things You Need to Stop Doing From This Month On

7 29
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: June Speaks

From June Day 27

Hello everyone in this part of the world! I hope you have been experiencing good health prosperity and other things I came along with. Although I’ve been getting mixed reactions; some people excited and happy while the others sad because of the swift change of the weather amongst other reasons.

Well, i kind of understand for I’m not a pleaser of anyone but I just hope those who are experiencing the not so pleasant attributes endure and the others who are at the pleasant end keep enjoying after all every beginning has an end. Talking about time and beginnings and endings, I’m afraid and sad that my days here are almost over. I’ve got barely 3days left for me to go away to return in year 2023.

Before I go I’ve noticed some acts that are so unnecessary yet you humans take so serious to your own detriment.

Here is a list of things that you all should let me take along with me.

FEAR OF CHANGE – I hear that this constituent a phobia named Metathesiophobia where people go through panic attacks, depression, fatigue, pain and other symptoms when faced with new situations and experiences. What is Fear of change by the way? A typical example will explain better.

“Selina is in a toxic relationship. Her boyfriend hits her at every opportunity he gets and then later comes to apologize with gift items probably to appease her. Her friends have advised her to take a walk out of the relationship and she also knows that they are right as her life is on the line but yet Selina will always say ‘I have dedicated 5 years of my life in this relationship, how then do I start over again with another person from scratch? Moreover I don’t want to experience the single life again!”

Another example is that of Alex who is very good on the job with a perfect certificate but is stucked with a job that makes him miserable because he’s afraid to quit as getting a job this days is pretty hard at the detriment of his psyche.

In these two scenarios, both Alex and Selina know that what they are in is bad for them but yet they can’t come out because of the fear of change which is also the fear of the unknown. This is something that you shouldn’t be doing. You should learn to face your fears headon and embrace whatever possibilities it brings forth. Fear is an enemy of mankind. It only comes to you when you feed it in the sense that you begin to worry. It then overwhelms such a person. Don’t Feed Fear!

GOSSIPPING ABOUT OTHERS – gossiping about others is wrong. It does not only waste your time but also is detrimental to you. When you point a finger to one, the remaining four is pointed towards you. It’s not a coincidence at all. Whatever you say about another person is what you’ll become eventually. You can go read up and see the power of your thoughts.

WORRYING ABOUT THINGS WE CAN’T CONTROL – an aftermath of this is the main cause of the ‘fear of change’. why do you have to worry about something that you do not have control over? This act of humans surprises me a lot! There’s no need to worry since you’re not a partaker of a decision making process. You just need to have faith in your maker, do your bids and let the decision makers give its ruling. Whatever the outcome maybe, accept in good faith. Whether you worry or not the decision makers would still decide anyway so why worry and put your health in danger?

ALWAYS WANTING WHAT OTHERS HAVE – ahh here comes the wannabe’s. It’s ok to dream or aspire to be like someone and try to work towards it but its not okay if you lust after what someone has to an extent that you want to go extra mill just to have it. Social media especially Instagram is not helping matters at the number of people living fake lives posting to the camera are much more than the genuine ones influencing other people who are not satisfied with what they have to want to emulate. The end game of all these is never pleasant.

CHASING PERFECTIONALISM – the way you humans think is baffling. What is perfection other than the one the maker has given to you? The image you have is a perfect image yet you humans likes to recreate yourself to suit your own adulterated perfection. Do not seek after man made perfection. Stop being too critical on yourself! Setting false standards from other people. Appreciate yourself!

I believe you’ve learnt from these and will finally let go of this mediocre attributes to me so I can trash it on my next travel. Thank you and till we meet again tomorrow.

Yours faithfully JUNO

This article is written in such a way that June is the speaker. June is a celestial being and the month we are in.

Do like and subscribe

Thanks for reading.

7
$ 1.40
$ 1.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
+ 2
Sponsors of Venvie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Venvie
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: June Speaks

Comments

The fear of change is kinda normal even though a person made up his/her not to fear,,, it'll still come somehow. Fear is not good because it has capacity to keep someone in a circle. Breakout!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fear is bad o. If I see that something scares me, I trick my mind and face it like I knew not fear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My biggest problem here is worry. I can't just help myself even though there had been countless times in the past where I later realizeded that I shouldn't have worried too much, I still can't stop thinking 😭

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whenever you want to worry, ask yourself this question. Am I in control and they situation? If yes? Then tell your mind to go ahead. If not, start having scenarios of people who worried too much and had issues.. that's the way to trick the mind my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for this life back sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chasing perfectionism is something that should not be done. At times, I feel like such a person is trying to impress another person or other people. Also, gossiping about other people is an act I don't like to engage myself in because I may not have time myself

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah these are things that shouldn't be done but yet it seems like this world is filled with the thirst for a new kind of perfection other than the default one. It's good that you don't have time my dear. The life of a gossip is very shallow lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago