Ways to become Mentally strong

11 26
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Being mentally strong has to do with facing your fears without it affecting your outer self, dealing with people, handling issues with maturity takes enough mental strength to achieve.

I'll be writing from a real life experience point of view, which have helped me positively and others have also mentored

In life we have passed through different phases how we relate and respond to matters arising depends on how mentally strong we are.

On my previous post I wrote on understand your environment

https://read.cash/@Vanjinks/understanding-your-environment-89c1629b

Understanding your environment involves your mental ability to relate and understand people around us.

Below are ways to apply in making your lifestyle become mentally strong and develop a strong willpower.

1 . Get out of your comfort zone.

I was listening to ubong kings YouTube seminar and he said Free food has been the major problem of youths.

A lot of people today have been relaxed being in their present situation without any improvement maybe cause they get free food from their parents or spouce or maybe they get free shelter.

Being in your comfort zone has been a major hindrance to growth, To achieve more, you have to quit being in your comfort zone and journey to unexplored and boundless territories. Learn a new skill of you can, but by all means get out of your comfort zone and interact with your environment. You will be surprised at what you will learn when you explore.

2 . Meditate

Meditation has been said to be the best mental excerise ever to be made my man, it helps to activate the mind.

Meditation helps you to be calm, and a calm person is in a better position to make rational decisions. This is a major element for mental growth and strength.

When you meditate you become well focused and calm, confident and fully aware of every move you make as ad not to make ill decision.

3 . Face your fears

Have always asked, how long will I run away from my fears?

This is might look simple but past experience has show how determination has helped me face my fears..

I heard of read.cash last month and was told it was a writing platform, I was not a fan of writing, but I really wanted to write, I had to put my head straight and face the challenge of being a writer.

Will i continue to run forever from my fears?
Do you love doing something but tell yourself excuses why you can’t ? Start doing it today, even if it’s all junk. From a little you can do better.


Whatever in your life is making you scared, face it thoroughly . Our fears come from the idea we have developed of something rather than the thing itself.

12
$ 0.48
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Comments

I experience it right now. We are here now in my inlaws house and my husband wants that my son and me stay here temporary until he back his job. I am not okay with that because I am not comfortable but then he explain it to me, theres nothing wrong of going out of your comfort zone. I undertand what he says but I am afraid. Tommorow he will go to his sideline job and me and my son will stay in thier house together with my inlaws. Goodluck to me. Wooooo.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I really understand MRS yen, if yiu in-laws wont make you feel uncomfortable then its good you stay. Like I said observe your environment and relate with it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try πŸ˜… I am just afraid but I will :)

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this. I think this a great help especially today, because of this pandemic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes jabs... This pandemic have really exposed a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for another great article. Spreading knowledge regarding this matter sure is very essential especially in today's generation where a lot of people are becoming more and more vulnerable to mental stress. Hope all the people could read this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for the ways on how to become mentally strong. I will apply all your suggestions. πŸ’žπŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for reading...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is zoning out and meditation the same? Because I'm doing it a lot. Nice article tho! It's needed especially at times like this when you see the same exact thing for months already.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you to share this post and this post was very helpful for personally me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago