Understanding your environment

24 30
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Never forget this - we are first emotional beings before we are rational. Even in seemingly corporate environments like your workplace, there are a whole lot of emotional conflicts going on

You must be careful not to step on the toes that might actually harm you. You must know how to relate with people. You must try to resonate with people's inclinations

When you get a a place newly, there's a tendency to want to bring in new changes. The rule is simple. Never change too many things at the same time. Allow people grow into your changes. Take them one at a time

The worst crime you can commit is to try to throw your weight around and start forming boss. Looool. You'll gather too many enemies and this would hurt you in the long run

And for those who call all these 'office politics' and feel it doesn't concern them, they are they ones who are mostly affected by it and lose out. You've got to understand that this is a part of our lives and work. Rather than run away from it, it's better to embrace it and learn how to play it

Last last, it is what it is!

Have you been in such situations at work or in business before? How did you handle it?

25
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice article. Hope you get more points with this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It was actually written to better the lives of people, all this are my personal experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am honestly admiring how you passionately write things and somehow this showcase of how a good person you are.

I love people with wide range of understanding.

Gambatte!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwn thanks ladyhanabi... We engineers are vast and have broad understanding about life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Now I am more interested of your upcoming works. I'm an Agricultutal and Biosystems Engineering student btw, its nice to meet amazing ppl in this platform don't you think?

I hope to learn from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, really great, studied mechanical engineering, graduated last year... The plartform is nice and connecting people from around the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I heard from my seniors (engineers) that they are having problems with their salary. One of them hasn't receive any penny since January and its really sad. I hope that you're just doing fine.

All I could ask for is for everyone to be safe and sound in this crying times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually in Nigeria where I come from immediately you graduated you go for a 1 year youth corps service, where you have to serve your country for a year, so am still serving my country. By next year I'll get a job hopefully

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really?! Wow! I admire you for that. I think its easy for you to write articles, cause' its all base on your personal experiences, unlike me, having trouble to finish an article in one sit. It really drains my brain๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think what you should do is make good research and also ask questions from google, go out see how things are done ,read books also start a free writing it really helped me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's another problem. I'm too lazy to do some research๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If your a student you'll be hungry for knowledge... I started writing when I joined read.cash. and it has helped me, it can help you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am a student 3 years ago. ๐Ÿ˜‚ I am not really fond of researches, but I like reading books though it makes me bored sometimes. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lols, I really understand you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yaaay you made a great article. I like the part where you emphasize not to change a lot of things at the same time coz meeen you got it right. People has to be reminded of this. Change may be constant but we can always take time to do so.

Kudos! More ink to your pen โค

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, its a key to understanding our environment.. Change is constant, but let's take is gradually in a new environment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My brother always says that, "when you do things quickly, you'll make a mistake most probably."

Taking time I think has an advantage.

Currently I am working on a project that only last a week. I only have until tomorrow to finish it but I do not want to make it quickly as I might redo it when I incorrectly do it. So i just try to do it surely but a little quickyly.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Take your time and do it in time.. Thanks for your contribution

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha thanks for the advice.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My pleasure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some decent stuff in this post to consider in ones decision making. Be bold and considerate.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for stopping by, lets learn to understand our environment it will help us on the long run

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article. Thanks. Best wishes for the next.

$ 0.00
3 years ago