Key To Controlling Your Emotions And Making The Right Decisions

28 36
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Right decision are poised to when you can control your reaction to situations or information heard.

Reactions matters a lot, below are some emoji reactions.

When you first hear an information , how you react/treat to it matters . Your attitude to any given news or information is the benchmark for any other thing.

No matter how shocking or exiting the information you just received, heard, saw or conceived in your mind, your attitude towards it will go a long way in knowing what becomes of the information you just let into your stream.

Words means nothing when its not well interpreted in the receiver, words are those attached to it by the reciever or hearer.

When someone tells you "Are you mad?"

Whats your next reaction?

Are you going to act mad and accept being mad or reply the person with a mad word?

Ignore the person? Or ask the person why they said so?

Walk away? Or develop anger?

all the above are likely reactions to the β€œyou are mad”. The key note here is that words are just mere words not until you read meaning to it.

Within lies the biggest moment of self-control. You always have a choice to choose as to what to do next and how to react.

No issue how quick you respond to some random news or data or sentence or words.

Therefore, try your best to watch the interpretation or meaning you give to things you hear or saw; therein lies the key to self-control and making the right decisions not based on emotions.

Organised considerations are difficult to make a habit. Be that as it may, when the structure is set up, each passing hour turns into an exciting thrilling moment of happiness.

25
$ 0.65
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Vanjinks
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Vanjinks
3 years ago

Comments

This is a helpful article specially to those people whose having difficulty in controlling their emotions. Keep writing!πŸ’•

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes, reaction to what we hear matters a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been a fan of your articles and also I'm learning from it. Can you be my sponsor? I would like to learn and write more under your support 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure I'll love too, your really kin to my post, a big thank you..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I'm looking for more of your articles😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I experienced being asked about my emotion. Asking by others about my emotions really helped me. Why? For example, I feel irritated and someone talked to me, my feelings changed immediately, what I was trying to say is that when someone trying to comfort you, it helps you sometimes to control your emotions too. For simple reasons or situation, you can easily control your emotions though

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes and no, it all balls down to how the individual thinks and its immediate environment, the mind of a human is diversify. Bottom line is let's all train our mind to withstand isuues that would make us react badly to issues

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used to say that I am not angry when I am so that the other party will feel better but my facial expressions are something that I cannot hide. So it is with my tone of voice, therefore I often choose to be quiet for a while before answering.

There are times that a burst of thousands of words comes out from my mouth, this usually happens when I had kept the true feelings hidden for a very long time.

Now, if I can let out my feelings directly but as polite as I can even in my worst moment, I will do my best.

Things that cannot be avoided. Even though sometimes I mean good, I cannot expect readers or those who listen to me understand the meaning behind my words. My choice of words are not always great, only those who have known me well will know who I am inside.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I really understand, sometimes am like you, but most times I keep quite and let it die, cause bursting out could be extremely dangerous most times.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Things that we let it dies can be triggered easily and it will burst out somehow. It becomes regrettable or big relief moments for me.

It is all of those things that took most of my energy away.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Energy can never b destroyed or taken away, jst learn to control it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is true. It just felt that way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay... Stay blessed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

God bless you too. Are you a Christian?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have a Christian community but I haven't got many authors for it. Maybe because I m too strict.

If you are interested, I accept articles about life being Christians. No teaching only sharing.

SST: Christians

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Have self -control and be open - minded.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Any decision you make under emotional instability probably will not go well. It is proper to have a clear and calmed mind before any important decision can be taking

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To control the emotions.. Not a one day stuff..is a gradual process and also silence is best answer for some comment. Nice article Van.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwwn my Jane Jane..... Happy to see you here...

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks, hope your finding here interesting..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Think first before you react. Thanks for this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your Welcome..

$ 0.00
3 years ago