Flooded House But Ready for School

9 26
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Hello everyone after my long update about "Bagyong Karding" vacations over LoL my kids need to go to school so they can continue to learn and achieve their dreams. My two kids are in grade 11 and grade 7 they only come to class by Monday Wednesday and Friday then the next week Tuesday and Thursday shifting of course, because their other buildings are still flooded. Followed by my grade 3 son and my youngest three years old baby girl.

I remember my eldest questions before, "mom, don't have any plans leaving this place?" And I stopped because even I don't know what to answer. And before I answer that I want you to see my students before going to their schools.

Before five in the morning I woke because my alarm is noisy LoL, I cooked simple food for my kids fried fish of course it's a lot here and always free then I woke my two kids because they need to be in shool by six am and we need to budget our time because will ride on our boat.

I'm sorry for the low quality of my photo's

Even In our worst situation I can see my kids excitement in going to school my son said "mom, my classmate has a worst situation than what we have" and I found him mature because they feel how sorry we are to let them have this kind of situation. And the best song on my ears is their entire dreams for us, their dreams are so big they want to help us finished our house, put a second floor polish it put a lot of appliances, food and everything that we couldn't have for now will have it all when they will have job. And I'm the proudest mother of all, and now the kids are finished eating it's time to wear those shoes on the bridge.

And here's were they wear their shoes good thing that we have a styrofoam it's a big help for us. Hubby made this bridge and it's a lot wider compared to no styrofoam, And the little styrofoam are also useful for our little ducks.

And now it's time to go to school my son will paddle until we reached the road then I'll paddle back home because we just left their younger siblings at our house. And this our Journey when their is flood on our house but still willing to study and learn. Life's hard and sometimes get harder and some people that saw our situation may pitty us, ignore us but this our way of living and we want to lived like others and let them see our little light that will shines it's brightest.

🌙

Thank you so much for your wonderful time reading my today's blog.

It's me, @UsagiGallardo215 🌙 From my Water World 💦

The photos are mine unless stated

Let's Connect I'm on:

Noise.app / Hive / Appics / Twitter

My Recent articles

A Way to Survive

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @grey23espartinas
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 3
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
1 year ago

Comments

Naku ang hirap naman ng ganyan sis,medyo matagal na yang baha jan ah. Hindi siya madaling mawala no? Naku ingat kayo lage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would be truly happy sis kapag natupad na yung pangarap nyo na magkaroon ng 2nd floor at mapataasan pa yung bahay nyo para kahit umulan bumagyo di na kayo babahain sa loob ng bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po sis and of course you'll know when that happens but for now tiis ganda nalang muna sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My tubig PA rin pala ang bahay nyo diyan sis, pahirapan talaga ang mga Bata sa pag pasok, pero kahit ganon masipag PA rin talaga sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po sis Meron po mababa nalang po ayaw pa din umalis sis, yes po gusto po nila matutu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really inconvenient to live in a flooded place whenever the typhoon strucks. I'm amazed that your kids is dreaming to help the family. It's good that they are family oriented.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend because of their dreams they endured all the hardships. Thank you so much sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The water is much. I'm glad your kids are still finding a way to go to school. It shows that they want to learn. I hope the water is not affecting you too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It already subsided and yes they really loved to learned because its our way to change our lives somehow thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
1 year ago