A Slam book edition of myself... (part 1)

16 27
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Let's make it simple but quite interesting.. Before I start, may I asked what are the things you often do before sleeping? Because we lost our television all we can have do is to listen to music. Good thing we have two Bluetooth speakers. And I spend my time listening to it all night. And also after we took our lunch. Even my baby used to listening to it.. Good thing we have smart phones but I handled my kids when to use their gadgets because of their modules... For now I'll tell you guys a little info about me..

What is a Slam book?

A slam book is a spiral notebook bound type which we used during our elementary days. The owner starts by writing questions which tells about his or her self and then passed around for each contributor to fill in their own answers to the questions.

I remember when I was in primary school i used to made my own Slam book and asked my friends to answer those questions I made. This type of book will let you know about your friends likes and dislikes. Their Favorites and even their mottos in life... I'll be tagging some friends hope you'll be answering it. I'm trying to find some image to make an example of how will gonna do it. But since we need to publish an article we will be needing it to explain one by one....

Image source

My nickname:

You can call me "Flor" or "Grace" short for Graciela means gracious lady. My mom told me thats the meaning of my name. Are you familiar with the famous "Flor Contemplacion?" I was bullied because of my nickname, then I asked my mom why did she put Flor on my name. Then she answered thats only a nickname take a look on your birth certificate, because your grand grandmother's name is "Flora." Thats why we want you to call that name..

Favorites:

Color: My mom's favorite is purple so did iwant it. I also liked Blue, red and black.

Holiday: Christmas, because as an only child and my dad left us when I was young. My birthday and new year is not as memorable as my Christmas. Me and my mom decorate our Christmas tree and we watch the angel in our church guide the 3 kings on the way to baby Jesus. It's the season of Christmas eve so our church yearly perform that kind of scene..

Animal: Dog and Cat. I have a fish in our aquarium, but as a kid I often catch them and train them to walk hahaha just kidding. I mean I often catch and play with it. So they didnt have a long with me. I want to have a dog but we live in manila and my mom dosent want pets in our house. Who'll clean it when it pee's? Or make dirt? She told me..

Food: All kinds of fruit. Especially apple atis Chico. My got mad at me, "You didn't even remember to left some for me" I can eat half or one kilo of Chico a day hehehe...

Restaurant: Max, Goldilocks and kids favorite Jollibee.. Goldilocks has all the varient of food from main dish like Kare Kare, dinuguan side dish to desserts, such as halo halo perfect for this summer also gelatin and sago gulaman. And of course there cakes as well. This was my daughter's cake from Goldilocks. I bought this but i named it after her siblings and papa..

Smell/Fragrance: Cool Water by Davidoff ohh it was a long time ago I had this perfume I really love the smell. Also Elizabeth Arden's perfume was also remarkable and it really lasts hours before it vanish...

Sound/Music: Forevermore, So many questions by: Side A Would you believe we had 18 years together but we never had a theme song.. but my Favorite are Love song, Jazz slow rock.

Celebrity: The man behind Iron man Tony Stark (Robert Downey Jr) From Iron man to 3 I really watched it.

Subject: Of course English and Science. I remember I had tutor in English and he had a son, tall and handsome haha so that's why I pushed hard to learn he gives me the inspiration..

Website: Of course, read.cash and noise.cash Im happy I met this two app and made me realize how I can do things, that i never expect I can

Movie: Titanic. For me it's Nostalgic and true story of love and Hope. Spiderman, A quiet place a story of which when you make sound you will be killed..

Character: ohh my of course SAILOR MOON πŸŒ™ So know now you know why I always leave a moon sign.. the 1992 versions has 200 episodes aside from its movie. The sailor moon crystal has fewer episodes... this anime made me cry my Username was also from sailor moon which name was Usagi Tsukino and Gallardo was from my mons maiden name..

Game: Mobile legends I had lots of titles when I was I playing, but I'm only a support user. Diggie, Estes and Angela Is my main character. My emblems reached level 60. But I'm busy I don't have time to open it..

Sport: Swimming ever since i was kid love to swim. Have you read my article were my husband's cousin died because of drowning "He was drowned and Died" Because of our place we need to be a good swimmer to survive. In that article you will the exact location of our house..

Hobby: Before Im really playing games in my smartphone whenever im free but now I loved writing article and I want my kids to be proud of me..

Now Playing:

I'm listening to radio because this is the time my daughter's nap time so our radio is on, and it's Sunday so the songs are OPM rather Pilipinos all time favorites way back 80's to 90's

My Life theme song:

I never decide it before, but my mom told me her favorite song was "Through the Years" by Kenny Rogers and everytime I heard it I remember her..

Top 3 Things I'm good at

  • Maybe, singing

  • Maybe, writing

  • Maybe, a listener

Secret Talent:

I don't know, maybe (madiskarte) or it means I find a lot ways to be productive, because I really need to. I have kids that needs not only my attention..

I wish I were at good at:

Singing, I loved to sing especially when there are occasions. We have karaoke or videoke. They told me I was good but of course I dont have practice.

5 Things I want to do Before im (age) 43

Since I'm 33 now Born at February 15, 1989 and preparing for the upcoming 10 years.

  • I want my kids to do better in school and learned a lot.

  • Got our house fixed and fully furnished.

  • Had lot of appliances

  • Maybe a trycyle will be enough for us

  • Maybe a good writer, someday

Things I'll never do! (But ask me again after 5, 10, 50 years)

Live alone: I never want to leave alone. Maybe when our kids are all stable that time I just want to be my husband and since his older than me by 7 years I'll take care of him no matter what. I'll changed his nappy when his wet and dirty. I'll cook for him feed him, clean him and I also want to die beside him...

Conclusion:

Slambook was made for us to know each other. There are lots of questions you might wonder, why do I have to answer this stuff? But we then find ourselves answering the same questions we did before and up to now. You'll also noticed that i always mentioned my mom because this was the time I enjoy being a kid or teenager. And now all I want now is for my kids and family..

I just want to have fun with you guys and I'm a bit shy to mention you... but it's fine if couldn't do this stuff... Im just creating ideas and fun.. ate @alicecalope ate @Cleophia2 ate @jen-123 ate @Jay997 and @MommySwag Game po ba?? Yes or No is okay for me..

____________________________

Thank you so much for dropping by your comments are important to me πŸ€—

All photos are mine except for the Lead image

Love, UsagiGallardo215 πŸŒ™

My recent articles:

8
$ 1.65
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cleophia2
$ 0.02 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Avatar for UsagiGallardo215
2 years ago

Comments

Mahilig din ako sa slam book nung highschool pa ako sis.thanks pala sa pamention.don't be shy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate salamat po God bless po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sis. God bless you more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige sis salamat sa pag tag sa akin. Gagawa ako later. Medyo busy lng. Sensia na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang po sis take your Time po,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahilig din ako sah slam book dati, noong high school life ko,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku ako namn sis mga mga bandang grade 5 and 6 po hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The nostalgia! I remember na patok na patok talaga yung slambooks sa classroom na halos lahat bumibili talaga tas yung iba binibigay sa mga crush nila. Brings back the memories <33

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Absolutely tas pag ka may sgot c crush ejh tuwang tuwang tyu baka tyu yung nakalagay sa who is crush

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bukas ako gagawa nito sis hehe may prompt na akong nagawa today so para bukas na to thanks for this idea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po sis salamat din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's possible, you will achieve all you mentioned above, more so, your kids will do better in school .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they will I will do my best for them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless you and themπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na remember ko to sis , elementary more on slambook tlga un hahaha nkkamiss dn nuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo namn kaya nga po gumawa po ako ehh ehh gawa ka din po ehh ate, tas hiling natin sumagot din c crush po natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago