Tired Everyday but Never Quitting!!

22 28
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: September 3, 2022
Time: 7:00 PM
Article #: 197

Hello Fellaz!! Bad weather here in the Philippines because as of tonight, the Super Typhoon is currently making landfall now. I'm not sure where the eye of the storm is but here in the main capital of my country which is Manila, we can feel the bad weather. The wind outside was really humming and it was so scary that I didn't even leave the house. At around four in the afternoon, we felt the strength of the storm with wind and scattered thunder.

We had a class earlier at eight in the morning and at around lunchtime, our university suspended the class as well. My classmates and I were a bit happy because we were already stressed with the projects and modular activities that were being done but I reminded them that it should not be made enjoyable because it is a disaster. They felt a little guilty at that time but as the secretary of our block, I just reminded them to just do what needed to be done in other subjects.

While I was eating lunch earlier, I tried not to look at my phone because I was receiving so many messages and notifications from Google Classroom. This made me so pressured and exhausted. A while back, I was still talking to our Class Representative and I helped him organize all the groupings in different subjects. It's a mess and even he is confused. Since I felt that he was a bit confused, I tried to help him fix it and luckily we ended it right away.

This semester has been very stressful for me. I've been ranting about my schooling for a few days now. If you ever notice that, I'm sorry because it's one of my coping mechanisms. I wanted to talk with some of my virtual friends but my time is very short so I will just create a blog so you all are aware.

After the meeting earlier, I turned off my laptop and phone. I even told my groupmates not to think too much about what to do and take this time to rest. We're only two weeks into this semester but it's already super hectic and draining. But because I don't want them to feel more stressed, I reminded them to go back to the tasks on Monday. As a leader and as a future HR, I should not let my co-workers feel that they are robots. They also deserve a break.

Before I end this blog, let me share with you a random fact that a professor told us days ago. Do you know why a person's standard working hours are only 8 hours? That's because we have 24 hours a day. As human beings, we need to meet these three categories that we need to do in a whole day; sleep, leisure time and of course work. 24 hours divided by three is eight so then, this is how we should manage our time every day. So guys, if you know you are no longer happy with what you are doing, work or doing stuff that you are obligated to do, just remember, you still need to breathe and rest. Make time to enjoy some stuff or treat yourself to good food. Got it? Padayon!!

10
$ 1.24
$ 1.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gemstone
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

"Rest or break" is the most significant among them all. So, better allot 30 minutes of it in every 2 hours of studying or working. Then of course, di pwedeng mawala si "me time" or else? Our mental & physical health will suffer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah ganyan din ang routine ko. Kaso pag madami tlga gagawin eh kulang tlga kahit ung 10 mins na break. ni pag ihi nga ilan beses na lang eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go go go, deserve nating lahat ang magkaroon ng break from time to time. I love what your professor told you about those 3 things. Tama nga naman, sleep, leisure, and work. Minsan napapasobra na ako sa work kaya I'll take this as my guide too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako ate kapag sobra na sa work, just remember this 3 events in a day. ito dapat tlga ang sinusunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang sis for the future. Relax sis if stress ka na, take a pause.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un nga sis. Ikaw ba nag aaral ka pa ba? Active mo sa Hive ihh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super importante ngapong magrest para naman marelax ang katawan at utak natin.. Buti suspended class niyo no..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My 24 hours, sleep, magalaga and work as a nanay. Huhu. Ibigay nyo ang leisure please!!! Leisure ko na lang eh shopee huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, taking some rest and taking some breath is very important for us to avoid too much stress and burnt-out. Good luck to your school, and may you have more power as a leader and a future HR :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

rest is very important nga.. even God had shown had taken a rest... inhale exhale sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True! Rest is very important. Tao lang tayo napapagod din naman hehe ingatts dyan ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ikaww din di pa ko hr pero dama ko na pagod mo sa work bhiee hhaaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truuee yarn kaso laban lang haha, tapos ginaganto lang nila ang hr

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every work hours needs to rest . Kailangan tlga may break.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah kaya nako sleep is more vital sis ha. Yan ang wag na wag natin kakalimutan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti na suspended yung class niyo langga. Buti na yung maging handa always. Grabe nga din ulan dito langga. Ngayong gabi lang medyo humina.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes ate medyo wala na ulan tonight.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Tumigil na din pala diyan parang lumabas na ata yung bagyo langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate pero sana maaga sila nagsusupend hindi un nasa school na din mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Yan din ang mali. Dapat maaga nag announce na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate dalawang beses na nangyare eh sayang pamasahe ate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga tas tumaas pa naman ngayon ang pamasahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago