Thinking to quit now in college

26 54
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: November 19, 2022
Time: 1:27 PM
Article #: 250

The new year will here in just a few weeks. However, as the year 2023Β draws closer, I feel more and more under pressure. By the start of the following semester, full in-person classes will be offered at all college levels across the nation in place of the current online learning model. For me, this merely means that my expenses will go up too much and that I'll waste time on the journey to school wishing I had been able to do something else. It affects my finances only to pay for my son's transportation, let alone when I factor in my own trip and school costs. I'm trying to figure out how to budget if I'm always on the go and have no time for my side businesses.

Just to let you know, I am 100 percent a "Raketera parent." I'm glad that I can support my son while I'm still in school, and I don't demand anything else from other people except myself. Simply put, I'm happy that I discovered life early on. I am quite proud of myself for starting college and being able to support myself.

I am now really concerned about the upcoming year, though. If I ever go to school, I'll have less time for side hustles. That implies that my passive income sources will also generate less money. Since I am already in the second semester of my third year, I have also increased my stress level and pressure. (βŠ™_βŠ™)?

I've only begun to compile my what-if scenarios.

First, what if I simply quit studying for the upcoming year and resume the implementation? I don't think everyone should take the entire in-person course. We may complete it online because my course is in human resources. We are not like other courses where practicing in the lab is actually required.

Searching for work is yet another what-if. Because I'm beginning to believe that perseverance really is the key to success rather than intelligence. In terms of practicalities, I believe some would advise me to look for work. However, there are times when I feel as though another year would be squandered if I stopped studying. If I carefully consider it, even if I complete my degree in this location, the income will still be low because there are salary ranges for individuals who have graduated from college. What I'm trying to convey is that, as far as our society is concerned, it is ultimately up to the individual to determine which course to take.

I'm now thinking terribly about these two possibilities. Although I believe that CHED's statement about the implementation of full face-to-face instruction won't change, I am still holding out hope that they will at least take students in remote locations and working students who obediently attend class while they are working into account. Above all, we students have the ability to select the method of instruction that we like. What is the rationale behind the removal of blended learning, then?

14
$ 6.40
$ 6.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

For me? I agree sa sinabi ni Ate Jane na "perseverance over intelligence." But still, we can use these two naman at the same time. Dagdag pressure & pagod pero kung kaya naman, edi push. Ang akin kasi, pwede naman rumaket & at the same time, mag-aral. Lalo na at 'di at all times ay may magpapa-aral sa'ten or kaya natin na pag-aralin ang sarili natin. So habang may opportunity and resources, push lang nang push.

Me? Yes, that's true. Upon attending F2F classes, it lessen my time to do my side hustles. But since, I am eager to be progressive? Sige lang. Mas galingang na lang to manage the time well, practice multitasking & avoid procrastinating. πŸ’š

But I know naman na you weigh your decisions so much, Ate Hai. Ikaw pa ba ~ wink wink

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd probably still give it a go if I were in your shoes. I'd rather try things first before I decide to refrain from What ifs and Could've been scenarios. Mahilig pa naman ako sa ganyan. If hindi talaga kaya, that's when I decide.

But this is all up to you. Discern, weigh the pros and cons, listen to your heart and mind, and ask for His guidance and provision. And once you have decided already, remember that whatever decision, dapat firm ka and no regrets. Decision-making like this is quite tough, especially if you're a mom. Dami mong isasacrifice. But whatever decision, may isasacrifice ka talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooo lalo ako ate na pressure. Ngaun tlga wine-weigh ko ano ba mas importante. Ang hirap maging mahirap no ate lalo na kapag ikaw lang tlga mag isa eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agree ako sa perseverance over intelligence. Dami hndi nag aral pero successful now. But it still better if my diploma ka. Something you can be proud of 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un nga ung dillema ate. My partner push me na mag aral pa din. Minsan iniisip ko naka gusto niya tlga same level kami... πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't quit sis... but of course, at the end of the day, it will be your call sis.. kasi di namin alam ang situation mo... pray for guidance, yun lang masuggest ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you ate, syempre kung ako tatanungin mas nangingibabaw ung faith ko na makapag tapos eh. 😣😣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you won't quit sis but you know your situation better than us. Just don't give up in reaching your dreams no matter how many pauses you'll go through..best of luck sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just need to have courage in other to achieve our successful life or what we have plan to be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know na sobrang hirap ng situation mo bhe especially na di lang sarili mo yung iniisip mo but for me, siguro mas okay if itutuloy mo pa din studies mo. I know it's quite hard pero naniniwala akong kaya mo. Pero sana talaga hindi totally i-implement yung whole f2f.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many problem, too many of them to think and handle. How I wish someone is also at your back so that you don't have to think of so many things na. Problems after problem ee, tsk tsk. Sana lang may other choice pa not to stop quitting in school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These decisions become essential in our lives, sometimes they can change our way so wee need not only to think deeply about it but to listen to our instinct. No one learn in the others' head, that's a phrase I have heard sometimes. Education is important but it must be meaningful for you, really valuable and that make feel you passionated otherwise it's just mechanic and boring and sometimes a waste of time. You need to value all the variables. Good luck and my best wishes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me education is a part to be your success in life, dont be quit just continue, even it was so hard, because in the end your life be more meaningful and success

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made that too far and going in another race won't be that hard anymore, challenging it will be but for sure you will gonna make it a success. I myself plan to recontinue my 18 units this January so I am also hoping the hybrid style where online and physical will be integrated. NO please don't, still, try to continue.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww thaks yonong. Actually, ayoko tlga huminto eh kaso ang hirap tlga if ever na mawala ung blended and then you' ll wake up in the morning na pagod agad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban sis, ako nagstop rin aski 4tg year nako kasi di kaya pero alam ko kaya mo, laban tayoooo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

paanong laban ba atihhh naguguuluhan me ahahaha should I look for a job or quit na muna?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Don't stop your study ate, your at 3rd year already and 1 year later you'll be in 4th and that's the time which everything became more lose. What i mean is, it's more on OJT. I am also at 3rd year at quarter of 1st semester, we are busy in our thesis that will cost us a lot. It's stressful but I cans till handle the pressure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

huhu ayun nga malapit na din ang thesis na lalong nakakapag pa pressure sa akin. I really hope tlga na makaya ko tong struggles na to.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your very hardworking person, studying and being a mom was not an easy tasks to fulfill each day.

I know a lot of moms like you, and they have finished their school, I hope for the best in you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sis. I am praying na sana tlga mabigyan ng chance makapag patuloy sa online learning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laban lang dear! Lahat ng sakrispisyo at struggles mo ngayon, mapapalitan yan ng happiness at success in the near future. That's for sure! I know kaya mo yan. Ako nga, di ko naman talaga bet yung course, but I don't have a choice kundi ipagpatuloy kasi sayang yung naumpisahan ko at yung pinaghirapan nina mama at papa para sa'kin.

Ngayon na man na nakapagtapos ako, nakapasa sa board, I struggled pa din to secure a job talaga na masasabi ko'ng pang-life time na. But, I am still hoping na dadating ang para sa'kin. Maging teacher man ako or hindi, for sure may nakalaan for me where I can proudly say, "I made it!"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww nakaka inspire ka naman ate ko. Thanks sa mga words of wisdom. Minsan tlga eh napaka challenging ng buhay natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Langga be strong. Bilib ako lagi sayo kasi nag aaral ka tas may son ka na inaasikaso tas doing side hustles. Sobrang nakakabilib. Tuloy lang langga. I know kaya mo yan tas don't forget to pray langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you ate pero sobrang hirap tlga. behind the blogs and so on iniiyakan ko tlga ate. Ayun nga minsan kinakausap ko tlga si God, good thing ok ako at nakakaraos pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome langga. Tama yan langga. Kausapin mo lang si God at trust him langga. Di ka pababayaan ni God.

$ 0.00
1 year ago