Asking an Advice for future reference

15 44
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago


Published: November 4, 2022
Time: 10:31 PM
Article #: 243

We can see that certain teenagers in today's society are virtually experts when it comes to using social media and the internet. Any query can be answered with just a few keystrokes on the keyboard. In reality, contemporary technology has a significant impact on children's personalities and actions. Parents should continue to give their complete attention to children under the age of 18 in my opinion.

One of those who frequently sought my assistance is in my memory. She is a mother to a minor, just like I am. The issue is that she recently saw her daughter engage in indecent action, which doesn't seem typical for a young child like her daughter. Since I had never encountered it with my son, I hardly knew how to react when I found out. But out of kindness, I continued to help my pal come up with a solution with the help of some mothers I also spoke with. It's a good thing we can ask anything because we can remain anonymous. She has always followed his daughter ever since. It's challenging because, if she doesn't figure it out, she'll eventually run into serious issues. Many young girls are still becoming pregnant at an early age, and some of them have been raped.

As my son grew older, I observed that he became increasingly fascinated about everything. Even I am not prepared to respond to his questions sometimes since they are so shocking. I've been known to just state, "Son, you are too young to know the answer, but until you mature sufficiently or at least become 10, I'll consider it okay."

I will quickly Google the appropriate response after he asks it in order to understand a child like him. I get a lot of help with that from social media. I occasionally look at what good parenting is. I still have my moments of nagging, which is typical for parents like myself. But I also discovered how important it is to actively listen to my child. Our bond as mother and child is strengthened in this way.

I also blame the internet at times. Now that he is older and more reactive, I often worry when he interacts with other kids because he sometimes picks up things from them and is extremely sensitive. Every day, I consider the possibility that he may be learning something else from his classmates. But I still have complete faith in his teachers. I often find it difficult to accept the fact that my son is growing older and needs to be aware of these things as well.


For you mommies, how do you handle your children who are too curious and ask too many questions?

Lead image from Unsplash

9
$ 2.69
$ 2.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 2
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah it's really hard nowadays to control things that they should know coz of the easy access in social media. We can't take it away from them now coz it's part of our current life now. We parents need to double time in coping with it.Communication is the key , just like what you are doing is right. Talking to your child and answer their queries in the most honest way. We should establish a comfortable communication line so they could talk to us about everything under the sun. Without it , they will resort to other such as peers in finding answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The bad thing about the internet is can be easily accessed, we should watch the internet time for our kids

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True anak ko pa naman kaya na mag search good thing I can see ano sinisearch nya or kahit ung mga pinanood niya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan rin ate kapatid kong babae, curious rin. Sa sobrang curious niya sa ibang bagay since 6 years old na siya, basta may mga pinaggawa siya (di naman yung iniisip niyo) na hindi talaga ethical kahit anong edad ka pa. Grabe talaga curiosity niya haha, di ko na sasabihin baka mareport pa ako hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay nako feeling ko gets na kita. Maliit pa yan pero be ready ha, as kuya nako tutukan mo mabuti, kapag may napansin kang di normal sa act niya, kausapin agad. Wag na wag pagagalitan ha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ang hirap mag bigay ng sagot lalo na sa bata. Ang isang tanong pa naman ee nasusundan pa ng maraming tanong coz they become more and more curious. Kaya talaga ayaw ko nag anak, I can't handle kids. Even though napag aaralan, still, parang diko keri. Ang hirap mag explain aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo ganyang ganyan anak ko dzai, isang tanong manganganak pa ng tanong kaya minsan speechless tlga ko.

Pareho kayu ng atr ko dzai, ayaw na din mag anak haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha bukod sa masakit manganak, magastos din, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually ako din di ko alam isasagot ko kapag nasa ganyang age na si Lil B. Siguro sagutin ko sya ng totoo para di sya maconfuse pagdating ng araw pero kapag mga sensitive na tanong, baka sabihin ko tanung nya ko kapag matanda na sya or itanong nya kay teacher hahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun nfa sis hinay hinay kumbaga . According naman sa sister kong psychometrician and therapist, kaniya eh sagutin ko lang din raw ng deretso. Wag na paliguy liguy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

need to be patient para sagutin mga tanong ng mga kids. hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yesss ate kaso syempre may times tlga na out of this world ang tanong. Minsan napapaisip ako san niya nakuha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan mga bata langga. Observant sila tas dali nilang mag learn kaya guide mo lang siya lagi langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ate now nga mas lalo ako nagiging listener sakanya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo langga. Kakatuwa lang din yung mga kids.

$ 0.00
1 year ago