Argumentative Essay #03: Is climate change the biggest threat to the world?

18 54
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Published: October 16, 2022
Time: 9:54 AM
Article #: 234

The weather this year has been quite strange, and perhaps I'm not the only one who has noticed this. Even though we are in the ber-months, it is still incredibly hot outside. When the summer ended in April and May, it seems like the temperature was even hotter. Because destructive typhoon constantly passes through our country, it appears that the previous policy of suspending school from June to August has shifted to August up to December.

I have been having a morning bath for the past few days since I can't take the intense heat. I feel like I can't breathe well anymore, and even after taking a shower, there is no improvement when I leave the comfort room. Here, you can envision a different time. Even though climate change is a significant issue, some seem to be ignorant of its dangers.

As I observe those around me, I'll see that they seem to understand what is happening. Since it seems that I am still unable to detect the initiatives that they desire to undertake in order to enhance the growth of agriculture, I also notice how some people, mostly in the government sector—local and national—lack involvement.

When Typhoon Karding hit, I seem to recall, the Sierra Madre, the mountain range that serves as the spine of the provinces of Luzon, gained popularity. I've observed that some people don't give environmental issues much thought until a catastrophe occurs. In other words, many people still lack discipline and effort.

Argumentative Essay #03: Is climate change the biggest threat to the world?

I have given a lot of consideration to factors that could endanger the population of our planet. But as I dissect a few minor concerns, I still reach a point where I believe that climate change will have a serious adverse impact on our planet. Call me a visionary, but the effects of climate change are enormous if we give them some thought.

There will undoubtedly be serious hunger in some areas if we allow the climate change problem to worsen, especially in regions where there is always a dry season. Many people will die, many children will get sick, and many people won't have access access to sufficient clean water. Trees will dry up, numerous natural disasters may occur, animals will lose shelter, particularly endangered species that reside in the mountains, and regrettably, they may even disappear if the impact of climate change is not mitigated. There will be fewer animals overall, and there won't be as many of them available for human consumption. For sure it will also have a big impact on crops and vegetables.

I also understand that if climate change intensifies, many people will suffer and lose their employment. In the worst-case situation, some people may decide to loot in order to survive, which also will lead them hunting.

I believe that these are some of the negative consequences that will result from the worsening of climate change, so I continue to urge everyone to take part in activities that will benefit the environment.

Even though we may not yet be able to completely realize the effects, I have a hunch that it won't be long before we start to feel as though our surroundings are out of balance. We'll all regret it in the end. Even while there are some people that care about protecting our environment, the majority still doesn't care, which can be frustrating at times.

Anyway, I'm still holding out hope for better times, and so by better days, I mean instances when everyone would pass away peacefully without any major catastrophes or any interpersonal bloodshed. As like they say, "Peace be on Earth!".

Disclaimer: The views expressed in this post are solely those of the author. If there was anything I said that offended you, I sincerely apologize.

Anyhow, here is my previous argumentative essay. ✪ ω ✪

Other Previous blogs:

By the way, let me drop here my noise.app account too.

I am also in Hive guys!

8
$ 1.39
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Hanzell
+ 5
Sponsors of Usagi
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Usagi
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

https://us.samedayessay.com/ is where I hit up when I need to order an essay online. Seriously, their range is impressive. From complex topics to tight deadlines, they handle it all. Takes a load off my college life.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

you are right that our climate drastically change and it is so alarming that there are a lot of people who continue to ignore the signs that we need to do something to heal our mother nature, all the floods and intense hit in our weather that affect all the living things, it is the result of those people who inconsiderate instead of protecting, and nourishing our forest they destroy it and the people who are not aware how to take care of our mother nature who protects us in storm and gave us air of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A threat in climate change, this year especially October most states has be mention the highest flooding area

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is getting serious. I just hope that people will be aware of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd say ignorance is the biggest issue here and not climate change. Awareness changes things, makes you informed, and with information, you can prepare. Sadly, not all people here want to be informed. Remember the abbreviation for panic. People Are Not Informed Correctly. Had they been informed of what this does to that, there wouldn't be much an issue on climate change

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! Now ko lang nalaman abbreviation pala ung PANIC hahaha 😂😂

But yeah, kasalanan tlga to ng mga ignoranteng tao. 😒

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly a lot of people don't take this issue seriously until it's too late.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreee! And sad to say, some of those who don't care are from low socio economic levels.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think they need a bit more educating and coaxing from the government. A bit of incentive for recycling per se.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly!! People loves money pa naman. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, hold on! First of all, climate change happens and develops through human's ignorance. I think the biggest threat here is human and the fact that climate change is one of the effects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Without any doubt, climate change is a threat to the world. Here in HK, summer is getting hotter due to having more and more cars on the streets, plus those things that release carbon monoxide that badly affected the ozone layer which contribute to climate change. This will become worst as years pass by. I wonder if our future generation still has a better place to live in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If climate change will not be resolve, I highly doubt what will be the future generation could face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now a days the weather was rapidly change, even the season was hot there is a time that rain witjin and vice versa, it is better to have a knowledge in terms of climate change and to know more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Climate change is just one of nature's way of saying we need to pause for a while. Then covid19 hit. Have you noticed? During the lockdown the air was much cooler and fresher?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I observed that too. And even hee in Manila, we had been observe the visibility of some mountains near us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang scary nga sis yung mga sinasabi ng mga scientist like high tempetatures, droughts, famine, etc. Kaya as long as I can, I will contribute something to mitigate these arising threats.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually there are times pa rin na nakaka doubt ang mga scientists. Well, may ilan kasi na kung ano ano din ginagawa eh. Like nung sa bio weapon? I am still researching about it. Dami nalabas na conspiracy about covid eh. Sometimes I doubt baka gusto nila ilessen mga tao talaga. Pero napaka madugo ng nangyayare eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago