Worst Twitter Tries to Glitter as Best

21 76
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Social media are digital business entities.

When I switch on my computer and access the Internet, I can't help but view social media, blogging sites, and news feed. My real-world life has unknowingly entwined itself with the cyber world.

How could I forget that social media are business entities and exist only to sell human data to humans through their attractive digital windows?

  • Social media are the digital windows to sell the WORST as the BEST.

The fellow who acquired the social media giant Twitter the other day has been crying digitally by tweeting his unhappiness.


Elon Musk was forced to buy a digital platform.

Elon looked happy while acting with a sink in a trailer for the Twitter purchase.

Graphics Source: I created a GIF from Elon's Tweet of Oct 27, 2022.

Do you think the man who purchased Twitter with much hesitation is happy owning the digital business platform? Doesn't Elon seem like smiling after agreeing to a family's compromising arranged marriage?


Twitter seems to be gasping for digital breaths.

There are a lot of mini and micro business steps going on behind the scene! Nobody can guess the real activities. I am also not trying to make wild guesses but to ponder whether Twitter is meaningful to my digital life.

Graphics: Screenshot from Elon's Tweet of Nov 08, 2022.

  • Can an entity simultaneously be the worst and the best?

  • Is Elon trying to promote his worst possession as the best digital product?

Twitter seems to be gasping for digital breaths.


Elon has already started to sell the old product!

Elon has started to collect money by selling Twitter Blues to the common mass.

  • Twitter is already using people's free personal data.

  • Now Twitter will sell its blue ribbon to the common mass for $8.

  • It is called earning cash by selling junk in the supermarket.

Elon wants to get business gain out of rotten social media.


Nothing conclusive

  • Acquiring a business enterprise is nothing new.

  • Corporate giants acquired several small and large businesses in the past.

Microsoft acquired so many businesses including Nokia and LinkedIn.

  • What are the results?

  • Did the consumers get any better services from those acquisitions?

It is a big question.

  • Will Twitter be better after the acquisition?

  • Can Twitter be simultaneously the worst and the best social media?

Several questions arise.


Postscript

I will be chatting Live on LinkedIn and Facebook on a closely related topic.

I invite you to this Live podcast event which you can view simultaneously on LinkedIn and Facebook.

Lance has vast experience using Twitter to generate leads in his offline and online business gain.

Graphics Source: I created an image for my video podcast window.


{Sponsor information}

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  Unsplash via ReadCash search facility.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#socialmedia #internet #digital #business #life

Nov 09, 2022

27
$ 3.17
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I actually agree about "selling rubbish to the masses" it is what it is. I am on Twitter but never really a fan of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Users of the Internet have to think about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing such information, however I haven't used Twitter so far.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The less we use things on the Internet, the more good we do for our real-world happiness. You are doing the right things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe so kind of you... Thanks a bundle dear sir. You are great asset

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah for me Twitter can also be worst for me because aside from business, gossips, issues are mostly spread there. I also heard a news that Elon also decided to implement fee every month for those verified account, if I'm not mistaken it's $5 every month? Such an entrepreneur mindset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is $8 per month for a verified blue ribbon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Right, thank you for the correction.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't use Twitter so I have no idea about this. I came to know about Twitter after reading your article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are doing it right by not knowing Twitter and wasting time and Internet resources.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The worst and also the best. A lot of people who got their blue ribbon based on recognition feels aggrieved because the blue ribbon is now a common thing that can be purchased so no one knows who is who anymore.

Hopefully I would be able to catch you on the live program and listen to you speak. Would be nice.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your support. If you miss it live, watch the saved version later by following the same link.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's perfect. Thank you for that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope twitter video monetization in the future doesn't require the checkmark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess there will be more paid services on Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"The worst but also the best", I like how Elon put both words together. Thousands of people across the earth use this app so I think him buying it might not be a bad thing in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suspect the purchaser didn't mention it as the best among the worst :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Elon musk already had plans for the Twitter before buying, coz he's action after buying has improved Twitter A platform cannot be worst and best at the same time I would rather say it's the best of the social media apps

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Is there any proof?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't have proof, but with the look off things, he has greatly improve the standard and quality of the app Compare it with the former app before been sold to him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use it only via desktop/laptop. The mobile apps are data funnel to collect personal data! Twitter remains the same with only a feature of paid verifiable account!

$ 0.00
1 year ago