The Difference Between "I" and "We"

9 89
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

We should love our own selves.

I wrote many times that we need to love our own selves more than any other thing in the world. Unless we can love ourselves, we can't love others. We should first be responsible for the upbringing of our lives.

I must not forget to love myself. Rather, I must love myself more than any other entity in the world. Selfcare is the most important in our life.

Once we love and take care of our self-development, we can excel in life. Our excellencies in different aspects of our lives can make us fit to serve others. The knowledge and skills are essential to serve and help others.


May I also consider others inside and think about the collaborative development of other entities?

After we ensure self-development, we should extend activities to help others. A self-developed me is better equipped to serve other humans and living beings. Now, I must include others' betterment in my consideration.

I must not forget to include others inside and think about the collective development of the other humans and living beings. "I" should now be replaced by "we."

Does it make sense to limit only the self-development activities? Society will remain stagnant if we can't progress collectively. Limiting only to myself can create a block in the development and progress of society as a whole.


The difference between "I" and "we"

There is a tendency to say that one should be selfless. I can't entirely agree with this view. Self-care is not being self-centered. Selfcare is a must for self-development. That is why the first and foremost responsibility starts with "myself."

After considering self-development, everybody should think about their fellow beings in society. You need not think about all but only a very few fellows who live in your vicinity.

The difference between "I" and "we" is simple. Every self-developing person should think to extend helping hands to a couple of fellows residing/working nearby. Small helps in terms of life lessons, strategies, or actual work can make a big difference in the lives of our fellow citizens.

I created a GIF image from the title texts and a Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash.


Closing thoughts

I try to take myself and my fellow citizens into a cooperative engagement because life asks for a united effort to sustain.

Start with "I" and extend to a collaborative "we."

  • Never stop loving yourself.

  • Self-love is the best strategy for self-care and self-development.

  • After taking care of yourselves, you must extend a helping hand to your fellow citizens.

  • Please replace "I" with "we" in the co-development activities.

Life is self-sustaining if we are able to love ourselves and help our fellow citizens.


Postscript

  • My fields include but are not limited to STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics).

  • I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions.

  • Thanks to my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" box.

I hope that the entire blogging community strives here and elsewhere.

If you have some time to spare, consider exploring "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created an animated GIF image from the title texts and a Photo by Omar Lopez on Unsplash.

All other images and video sources are referred to just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

May 16, 2022.

17
$ 6.87
$ 6.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

@Tomi-Ajax Have you missed including "I" in "we?"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No I haven't, thanks for the mention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am still trying to connect "I" with "we" in a sustainable manner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to give love and care first in ourselves before anything else. Because if we learned to love ourselves first everything will be follow. We can give a good relationship, communication and more to our families, friends and many more.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I love your comment that included relationships with people in our families and community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basically, when we say self-care is the process of self-development as well. At the same time, we are protecting ourselves too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The next need is to extend relating "I" with the community around which "we" live.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right, we need to develop ourselves first before we can help others. I and we is connected..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for recognizing the connection between "I" and "we."

$ 0.00
1 year ago