The Arabian Music

6 71
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Folk, Arabian, Indian, Classical, ...

My childhood memories of music often talk to me.

There are so many memories. Which one should I write about? I remember so many worth remembering incidents that connect to my childhood entertainment.

We used to go to watch movies. Film music, of course, can't be forgotten. We listen to old film songs on TV and FM channels. During the winter days, the circuses would come to different parts of our city.

There was music that was played in the cinema houses before the start of the films. Those were old gramophone records. A particular cinema house would have a few records. The other ones would have different records.

Music formed my childhood memories of watching films in cinema houses.


I fondly remember the music for Arabian nights.

One particular cinema house would always play some music I liked. My parents told me those were Arabian music. I used to like that music more than the films. So, I always wanted to enter the cinema house a few minutes before the film started.

Later, I came to know that Arabian music was created and conducted by renowned Ron Goodwin. When I moved to Bombay (now Mumbai) for doctoral studies, I discovered that particular disc in our hostel musical records collections.

Image Screenshot Source

Ron Goodwin directed music for about seventy films. Ron Goodwin is a respected music composer, and I have equal respect for him as I have for classical musicians of the past. Ron Goodwin's light musical creations remain inspirations for many film music composers around the world.


I like the piece, "Desert Hero," which connects my childhood memory.

The particular musical piece is called "Desert Hero" which vividly appears in my mental space whenever I try to recollect my watching films in cinema houses.

Video Source

The theme is beautifully composed. The recording levels of every instrument are so nicely balanced. The tune is similar to a particular morning Raaga of Indian classical music. The Raaga is called "Ahir Bhairo." The notes are exactly the same as the "Desert Hero." The movements of the notes also match.


Concluding with another Arabian music piece from Ron Goodwin

The particular piece is named "Bare foot Girl." The music is a signature of Arabian music. Our Bengali music composer poet late Kazi Nazrul Islam composed the song "Shukno patar nupur paye" on this theme many years before Ron Goodwin recorded it.

Video Source

I enjoyed my Sunday with many things. One last one I enjoyed was the unique musical compositions of Ron Goodwin, namely "Music for an Arabian Night."

I hope you will also like all the pieces from this special musical album by Ron Goodwin.


Postscript

Music is a medium for soul searching. I think that.

  • I sometimes practice playing musical instruments, and try humming songs!

  • What do you think about music?

Don't you like music?


Sponsor of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and a screenshot of Ron Goodwin's "Music for an Arabian Night", and a Photo by Steve Harvey on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#music #arabian #indian #folk #classical

Aug 28, 2022

11
$ 3.54
$ 2.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 6
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Folk, Arabian, Indian, Classical, ...

Comments

I love listening Arabian music 🎵🎶, though I know nothing of it, it feel so sweet and heart touching and gives me sort of relaxation. Apart from this I love Arabic dance too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Engage that is good in Arabian culture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my first time to listen to these songs and it does remind me of deserts and nomads. Music can affects us in many ways. It also helps in memory retention maybe that's why we remember the feeling when we hear certain songs/music.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These musical pieces nicely transport me mentally to an ancient Arabian village.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also memories with Arabian industry. But nit with Music but with drama series. Alif Laila was so much famous at that time when were child. And every Friday we sat in front of TV to watch it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

But, Arabian music always mesmerizes my mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago