Take a Break to Refresh

19 83
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend, Sunday, Holiday, Break, Work, ...

When do you take a break?

Since I have stopped working full-time with any company, I generally don't have any break days in a week. Although I can always make Saturdays and Sundays special, I don't give any importance to the weekends.

It is, of course, easy to tune in with the rest of the world and take a break on the weekends. The government holidays are also available to take a break.

Nowadays, corporates like keeping their staff members available to work from home. They want the staff available 24x7 for those jobs which are digital. Thus, weekends are also not guaranteed holidays for some employed people.


Taking a break helps to refresh.

Continuous work is not good for health.

  • Work pressure may affect both physical and mental health.

Well-being philosophy is something that is coming up as a strategy to boost work culture among the people for most corporate and government offices.

  • Taking a weekly break helps to get rid of mental and physical fatigue.

That is why the global working systems created the concept of holidays on Sundays. Many organizations have adopted Saturdays also a weekly holiday.

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio.


Today, I am taking a break from work.

  • As a freelancer, I generally have my break days weekly so that my clients get their work on time.

  • If the requirements are urgent, I immediately take care of my clients' jobs.

  • I wish to know from my freelancer friends what they think about taking a break.


Postscript

  • Continuous work increases stress.

  • Don't hesitate to take a break as per your work schedule.

  • Spend quality time with family and friends.

  • Get recharged and rejoin work after the break.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  From Unsplash search in writing GUI of ReadCash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#work #life #holiday #sunday #weekday #break

Nov 06, 2022

19
$ 3.31
$ 1.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 8
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Weekend, Sunday, Holiday, Break, Work, ...

Comments

It's really important to unwind,relax yourself we all deserve it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have relaxed enough :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes taking a break is needed. I won't describe my last two days because I have broken that concept a little. I will go to bed early tonight friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, early to bed is a wise decision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am definitely going to take a day away from online activities too. Yes, taking a deserved break helps us a lot.. even when you work in a corporate world, break or rest is necessary for productivity...that's why a lot of people shout Thank God It's Friday.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very true. Rest increases productivity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes we are allowed to rest or take a break. It helps a lot. When we feel our body is overworked our mind is just filled with lots of unnecessary information, then, we need that rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are correct :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-I agree! And my break from online blogging is my time with my family. Doing things for my son! Thank you for sharing your thoughts! Have a blessed Sunday!🌷-

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Enjoy quality time with your son :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah take a rest, we all deserve it and we will be back with more energy to be more productive, so it's a win/win!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I will recharge :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"To know a person. You have to go to the heart. " Adapted from my own writing to yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your comment has no connection with my article!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good to take a break to regain strength and to clear our minds from so much stress at work and for everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A break refreshes your mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A break refreshes our minds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago