Sleep

17 67
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What is sleep?

All animals take rest once a day. Sleep is another name for taking complete rest. All senses remain in dormant condition during sleep. Sleep is some sort of short-time hibernation.

Humans and most animals generally sleep during the night. Owls remain awake during the night and take rest in the daytime. When I work during the night, I also have to sleep during the day.

Plants cook food by a process called photosynthesis. Plants use their chromophil, take carbon dioxide from the environment, and carry out photosynthesis with the help of Sunlight. Synthesizing food from carbon dioxide must be tedious work. So, most likely, plants also take rest during the night.


After hard work during the day or night, I like sleeping

Getting a sound sleep during the night is the best rest one can have. Sometimes, tensions in the real world may disturb our routine of sleeping. In worst situations, it may also so happen that one may get into a trap of "no sleep" called insomnia.

I generally don't skip my sleep. If I don't sleep at least seven hours a day, I don't feel good. Without having enough hours of sleep, I get severe headaches.

I feel so good when I go to bed after I complete all my chores in the family. I can think of some pleasant stories and quickly go into a deep sleep. I don't exactly remember how long it generally takes to fall asleep.


What is your sleeping routine?

Do you have a regular schedule for sleeping in a day? Or, do you like to sleep anytime you get a break from work? What is your sleeping routine?

I know a senior IT personnel from Pune, Maharashtra, India who strictly follows the famous quote by Benjamin Franklin that says, "Early to bed and early rise makes a man healthy, wealthy and wise." He goes to bed by 8:30 PM and wakes up by 4:30 AM in the morning. His is an exceptional sleeping routine.

Franklin's quote is a super quote by a great inventor of science. This quote matches my framework of "inspiration plus a few actionable advice." It advises you to go to bed early and get up early in the morning. Following "Early to bed and early to rise" is so simple yet so rewarding for life!


Although a bit late, I am ready to sleep now

I feel so relaxing before going to bed.

Sometimes, I remember my childhood days of playing with my friends. Sometimes, I hum a favorite song and close my eyes. It is not possible for me to make out when I slip into a deep sleep. It is such a good feeling to enter the kingdom of sleep.

Bye for now. See you all tomorrow.


Sponsor of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created a GIF using title texts and photos by bruce mars and Jane Stroebel on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#sleep #rest #human #animal #life

July 20, 2022

16
$ 4.10
$ 2.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

When I was still working I could follow that routine, sleep at 8:30 and woke up at 4:30am.. But now sadly I sleep so late at night and I felt guilty on that. Hopefully I can get back in right track.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nice to hear your sleeping schedule, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep calms us down. After all the busyness and hard work, if you have a good sleep, the fatigue will disappear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yes, every living being requires rest once a day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sleeping pattern goes like 11-12pm to 5.30-6.30am in night and in afternoon 1 hour sleep at any time if I am in my home.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You follow a fantastic sleeping pattern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleeping is just a pause of ourife. We need to sleep to make our minds relax and think

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you regarding sleeping.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sleep is the activity that help human to rewind their energy for the upcoming chores. No one deny the importance of sleep.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, during sleep, our body and mind get recharged.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a person who has routine to go bed maximum by 10pm and get up before sunrise. Sleep is essential to recharge our inner batteries and keep us healthy. It should be in regular and constant time frame.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You have a healthy habit of sleeping early at night.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I failed in the part quoted by Bejamin Franklin as early to bed and early to rise, making one wise. I cannot sleep early for I am always staying up late and then in the morning, it is very hard for me to get up in bed even for work. Sad to say that I often got late. This is actually my weakness. I think I just love the bed too much Sir. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is okay to sleep at least seven hours whenever possible. But. Sleeping at night when the Sun is on the other side of the globe, and most of the creatures take a rest is good, as the ambiance remains relatively silent and peaceful.

$ 0.01
1 year ago