Pull Your Sleeves

17 67
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Don't let media hypes overwhelm you.

There is so much news aired on the Internet by different news channels. The duty of the news media is to distribute the truth. But, often, newspaper companies present fake news. The mainstream news media regularly make paid news or sponsored news.

Media hypes spread in social media like a bonfire.

If your mind is overwhelmed by the media hypes, your actions may turn irrational. Eventually, you may fall into a trap of infatuation-induced losses.

Don't let the news go to your head and disturbs your thinking processes.


Don't let cryptocurrency price fluctuation affect your mood

Graphics 01: Video by Tima Miroshnichenko from Pexels converted to GIF.

The price of cryptocurrency is inherently volatile. Don't get unhappy looking at the price of it. Don't put your life on it. Let the price of a cryptocurrency fluctuate.

Use cryptocurrencies. But, love life and your partner and family members. Care for your loved ones and friends more than the cryptocurrencies you hold. You don't have to say you love cryptocurrencies.

Keep cryptocurrency as a financial instrument. Nothing more, and nothing less. Cryptocurrency is a technology solution, not a hype. The price cap of a cryptocurrency may fluctuate, but the technology of cryptocurrency will remain stable. and strong. The cryptocurrency technology will improve.


Pull your sleeves and strengthen your core skills

Graphics: 02 Video by Antonio Jose Meza Cárdenas from Pexels converted to GIF.

  • Put emphasis on your core skills.

Don't neglect your core subjects. If you are a programmer, regularly put sincere efforts into your programming practice. If you happen to be a farmer, don't give up your agricultural activities. Put emphasis on improving your core skills.

  • Acquire new skills.

Add a few new skills to your learning goals. Learn how to augment your already acquired skills. For example, an agricultural person may learn smart techniques to improve agricultural yield.

  • Develop solutions that are useful.

Find what problems people face in their day-to-day lives. Try to develop solutions to solve some of these life problems. Our core group has been trying to create a robust password security system that can incorporate a graphical image as a password.

  • Let the technology improves.

Associated technology of your developed products should improve. One requires to carry out regular research studies and experimentation. Bitcoin Cash or BCH is proof of how technological innovation can drastically reduce fees and time of processing.

  • Try selling your solutions and products.

Graphics 03: Video by Artem Podrez from Pexels converted to GIF.

Start entrepreneurship with your partner, a family member, or with a trusted friend. You may even start on your own what some people call "solopreneur."

For example, our LinkedIn friend is a Professional Resume Writer. She writes about job search in Wall Street Journal. Another LinkedIn friend is a Brand Expert and started her branding business about three years ago.


Closing thoughts

Don't get bogged down by the news media reports and hypes.

Most news hypes are created by paying a huge sponsor to the newspaper chains.

Never neglect your core subjects. Always pursue your core subjects and skillset.

Update and upgrade your skills. Acquire new skills.

Create solutions and products to solve people's day-to-day problems.

Start entrepreneurship with a minimum viable product or MVP.

Roll up your sleeves and continue hands-on work every day.


Postscript

  • I am from Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM). I have also secretly added "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests. My current interests now become STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • I develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image: GIF image created using the text from the title and a Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels.

All other graphics and videos (if any) are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

March 23, 2022.

16
$ 4.18
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

That's right, most if not all the information on social networks is unfortunately manipulated, I personally stay away from news on social networks and you are very right to give more importance to life and relationships, both family and friends, we to focus every day on improv the talents and/or abilities we possess! God bless you!🙏🏻🙏🏻😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your valuable time and the resonating comment. I try to see both sides' views of the news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's interesting, the first two articles I've read today and it's like they're speaking directly to me. I truly appreciate this piece, Unity. Sometimes you need a little shaking to get back into things. You're correct about not being overwhelmed by the news. I have found, personally, that behind the media there are sometimes players who pursue agendas to further their own goals, and if you're not careful, you can get sucked into some hype. Of late, I am trying to filter the content I absorb as well, simply to protect my own health and well being as well. In a nutshell though, I am with you, focus on your circle of control and develop that way. Gotcha, and I'm gonna give it a try.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I appreciate your feelings and the detailed comment. I generally don't recommend completely filtering the news channels. I mentioned it in my earlier post, "Get Rid of Fear." We need to (quote from "Get Rid of Fear" post): "Get a view of both sides of the narratives the mainstream news media promoted. Rely on scientific literature and subject matter experts more than the mainstream news media."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In fact, I blocked all the news page which is sharing fake information on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube. I don't want to read news to them anymore. Such dirty and paid news.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I try to watch both sides of the narratives because how would I know what the truth is. I also try to verify facts from personally acquainted persons in the location of the news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I try to stay away from fb because of the political ads. They have increased significantly. Election time in our country is happening soon. I also don't bother with crypto market for whenever I have earned some or when something comes up, I convert that I have and use those. It really is a challenge to develop and learn new skills but if you put your heart it in then you can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Glad to know your stand towards social media (FB) and crypto news. I wish to make a balance between knowing the facts and reacting to them. Learning a new skill always attracts me a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you put it regarding to our emotional live to cryptos and news related. I know of some people that goes down depressed when the value of a coin is down, and this effect get extended to his relationship life with others. Haaa!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We have to take care of our emotional well-being. External politics and news hypes should influence no relationship. Damn it to the news hypes, and you will feel better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're very correct. Not being affected emotionally with all these hypes is absolutely food for the sysy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow!, Seems like you're advising me. I was about to just relax on this and neglect the others. So grateful I read this. Thanks for sharing this knowledge; I would try to acquire more skills.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad that you have liked it. I am not advising. It is my self-care goal. I am saying to myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a stay at home mom while crypto powered platform is my side hustles.. maybe I'll just enhanced my motherhood skills 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I applaud you as a role model. "Mother" ing is a demanding yet enjoyable full-time responsibility. You have also started an entrepreneurial venture in your shop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I'm not really good at parenting, I have short patience but I'll try my best .. hopefully I can make it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I look forward to reading another update about your shop. I always wish people start something entrepreneurial.

$ 0.00
2 years ago