Passive Honey Received Via PayPal!

25 121
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Selling unused Internet bandwidth to a third party is not as simple as advertised.

I don't exactly remember when and where I first read/heard about passive income by selling unused Internet bandwidth. Maybe, it was the end of 2021.

One day, our teenage son told me about a few names of companies that allure people with passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth with them.

  • As some of you already know that our default OS is GNU/Linux, and we don't use any proprietary software so far since 1999!

  • Most passive income applications for Internet bandwidth selling were ruled out because very few had the desktop installation available for GNU/Linux operating system.

Honeygain is one of the very few which have an installation for GNU/Linux.


Honey Gain is a learning story for our teenage son and me.

It is exciting news for me and our teenage son—a small story of success using an Internet bandwidth, selling, and earning cash. Although the amount of earnings is tiny, I wish to mention it in an article.

Passive earning through sharing the otherwise unused Internet bandwidth with a third-party company is not a joke. I am a data privacy and data security proponent, and I shared our home Internet bandwidth with a third-party called Honeygain.

  • The installation process was no easy work.

  • Our son did all the steps on a desktop computer running Debian GNU/Linux OS.

It required the installation of the docker (which is an essential part of some of the cryptocurrency mining software). Installation of docker is not very simple for a newbie. I am happy that our son could do it on his own.

Then, we needed to run the application with a long text command on a terminal (command prompt) with administrative (root) privileges for the Linux OS.

  • Our son did all and successfully ran Honeygain with docker.

  • I learned it from him and did the same on my laptop computer.

We successfully ran Honeygain on a desktop and a laptop computer. We could have also done it on a smartphone. But, we didn't try. We discard smartphone usage as far as possible.

Image Source: A screenshot of Honeygain running on my GNU/Linux desktop.


We could reach the US Dollar 20 minimum payout limit!

Most of you may laugh. We could reach the minimum $20 payout limit after using Honeygain for about 7 to 8 months!

In the first quarter of 2022, the earnings amount was decent. Later, Honeygain reduced the rate of cost per bit of Internet data shared!

  • After we hit the "Payout" button on the GUI of Honeygain, it showed two options: PayPal and JumpTask. We chose PayPal.

(I regret I forgot to keep a screenshot from the Honeygain log-in dashboard)

  • Then, we received an email regarding the next steps.

"Subject: Invitation to honeygaincom's payout portal "

"Congratulations on reaching your payout limit with Honeygain! To complete the payout you will be required to follow these simple steps"

  • The above screenshots and texts were parts of the email that I received.

  • The email directed me to another third-party website that is the payment processor for Honeygain. I was about to give up. But I thought to try because we already gave them the Internet bandwidth for several months!

  • I had to register for their payment system Tipalti, give personal details, and the PayPal account where we want the payout should come.

  • I took patience and did all the steps, which took about 10 minutes.

  • Another email arrived in my mailbox.

"Subject: Your payout from honeygaincom is on its way!"

I seldom try for any challenges to earn additional money. So, I discarded doing more things around the Internet bandwidth buying company!


Finally, passively earned money reached my bank account!

  • After about 48 hours, I received another email.

"Subject: You've Got Cash!  Successful Payout | Honeygain"

  • I checked my PayPal account and saw the amount received.

  • After that, I received an intimation from PayPal that the received fund had been automatically transferred to the bank.

After two days, I received an email intimation from my bank that the payout had been received.

"INR 1805.70 credited to A/c no. XXXXXX on 07-10-22 at 15:18:49 IST."


Bringing it altogether

  • The first ever earning through selling unused Internet bandwidth to Honeygain is not something that can be utilized to buy big things.

  • The amount in INR (1805.70) covers the cost of our family's Internet service for almost three months. I can say that it is worth it because nothing additional work is needed to be done to earn this money!

Most interesting is running the application on the command prompt, and the installation of docker on Debian GNU/Linux by our teenage son contributed to his confidence building for doing something new!

  • We could have opted for JumpTask coin for more earnings, but JumpTask would need conversion from cryptocurrency to fiat.


Cross-reference

My earlier article on the subject:
"Passive Income Takes Your Honey!"


Postscript

We have tried Honeygain without having prior knowledge about passive income.

  • And, if you haven't tried Honeygain, you may try it without any risk or loss.

  • If you click here to join Honeygain, I may get a token referral bonus, and you will get the joining bonus equivalent to $5 in your new account.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and screenshots from my emails received from Honeygain, PayPal, and the bank.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#passiveincome #internet #bandwidth #selling #payout #money

Oct 08, 2022

30
$ 4.57
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 22
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

If this counts as passive income, I'm ready to get in

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Start sharing unused Internet bandwidth, and earn passive income :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How long did you wait to reach the minimum payout?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't waited. I just used my desktop/laptop as usual. After about 7+ months, the minimum of $20 accumulated! I earned about 40 percent of our family's Internet cost of 7 months. I opted for PayPal. If you opt for JumpTask, you get 10 percent extra and no fees for payout.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kudos your son who assisted you in earning this passive income.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy he is learning to use GNU/Linux OS.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations 🥳 sir for earning the passive income without putting your too much efforts there I will also must try it .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you. You may click the "try it" link to join Honeygain at the end. It may give me a referral bonus! You will get your joining bonus as usual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sure

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never use Honeygain on a metered or mobile data internet connection.

The JMPT on Binance Smart Chain allows for withdrawals at any time, no $20 minimum or delay and a % bonus. I wrote on this recently.

That said, with referrals, I'm already into the thousands in profit between my fiber connection, 700 refs, and the JMPT offerwalls. They owe me another 50 USD in delayed game payouts in support at the moment though, AyeT support is still dealing with August tickets lol.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also use optical fiber Internet broadband. I don't use mobile Internet.

I often get JMPT pop-ups after I log in to the HG dashboard. But Binance KYC is a pain that uses a troublesome face recognition application! So, I couldn't try JMPT.

I also remember your past post on HG. 700 refs are lightning in your comment!

You may write about the tricks of getting so many refs :)

Thank you so much for your time and the comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trick to refs is simple, Teach people which services are legit and test them yourself first, then make and hold front page with a ref section, try not to bloat poasts with ref links but since refs are allowed, having a solid ref list is great passive income, I make more from that than writing alone in many cases.

Holding front page = refs every time, particularly with Publish0x.

Wish I could see how many have come from here since I started OP'ing here, but no way to know.

You don't need Binance KYC, just get someone to trade you 1-2$ in BNB BEP-20 for tx fees on a BSC wallet, I use Safepal. KuCoin does not require KYC and BNB readily trades out to BCH (I use XLM for the lowest withdrawal fees).

I'll trade you $1.50 in BNB BEP-20 for BCH or w.e if you want just hit me up on Discord or Telegram. As a general rule I always keep $1 of BNB BEP-20 in my wallet, so when I cash out in JMPT I always deduct $1 from my BNB total, thus always keeping "gas" money. It's usually only like 5-25 cents per tx but it sucks when you lose that buffer so I stay on the safe side.

I hate Binance and their 10$ minimum tx's!

Also, JMPT offers high staking APR % and has held up in the bear market like a champion due to JumpTask's massive gig economy. It's the only currency I know of that hasn't taken a beating.

The BSC option is far superior, although I used it through Bitcoin/Paypal for quite a while before Honeygain paired with JumpTask.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am slow, but I will take your advice and contact you. I appreciate your helpful insights :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

-Hi! I have had this app before on my old phone, If I am not mistaken I already have around $7 there, more than a year ago. And it's true passive income with small earnings is still a blessing, God is giving it to us for a purpose! Thank you for sharing this article! Have a blessed evening!🙏💝

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Use it on your computers and earn passively.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also just got my second payment couple of days ago too. Took me 8 months per payment without referral.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. I forgot to mention. This earning is without any referral!

What was your payout mode?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is through paypal with tipalti since I do not know how to use jumptask just yet. Although jumptask has lesser minimum payout from what I've heard.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Something is always better than nothing. You did almost nothing to get around 2K, though it took time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly. Getting almost half of the Internet cost is worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I know things like you do. Can you please suggest which TLD would be better out of . Tech, .live and .me details are available at https://noise.cash/post/vj22509hvvvm9

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I knew about honeygain last year and when I installed it on my phone, I was not pleased with what I earn so I uninstalled it. Nice one for you to have waited for 7 months.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I haven't waited. I have just used my computers and the Internet as usual.

Anyway, I use a desktop/laptop for the Internet. Running HG requires one click. No problem with thinking about the battery. Because I don't use a smartphone for the Internet! I read some people use their old smartphones and cheap Internet packages to earn from HG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the problem with me. Internet packages are nit cheap here. When I calculated my earnings with what I will be earning, I see that it will be a lost. That is the main reason I stopped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago