Passive Income Takes Your Honey!

12 79
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Passive income is becoming popular.

Photo by Alexander Mils on Unsplash.

I am reading about passive income for many years since I started to read and write on LinkedIn in 2014. Yes, I read about the subject of passive income on LinkedIn!

I happen to connect with a witty blogger and passive income proponent on LinkedIn. His real name is John. He is an wonderful writer and an authentic LinkedIn connection.

  • John claims that he retired from regular or self-employed work when he attained the age of forty-nine.

  • John and his spouse live in their dream country home on the top of a hill.

  • They often see deer roaming around their house.

  • They have many (thousand or more) single mobile living rooms in different cities in the US which he puts on rent to prospective tenants in the city areas.

Anyway, it is like buying income instruments that actively earn for you with minimum active management time and inputs from your side.

  • Does it appear to be odd? To me, it is also a new type of income stream which they call buying a passive income stream!

  • I will write about it in another article later.

Now let us move on to the actual topic
Selling your unused Internet bandwidth!


Sharing unused Internet bandwidth is a popular choice.

Photo by Leon Seibert on Unsplash.

Selling your unused Internet bandwidth is becoming so popular in the passive income arena.

  • I see many such companies who got good attention from the online blogging and vlogging community.

  • The bloggers and bloggers published content in support of these companies and earned decent affiliate income.

I opted for a few such passive incomes by selling unused Internet bandwidth.

  • Today, I will write about my experience with Honey Gain.

It is about going for getting the earnings.


I opted for a payout to PayPal on Honey Gain!

GIF Source: I captured a GIF from the Honey Gain dashboard.

Honey Gain is popular among online companies that promise to buy Internet users' otherwise unused Internet bandwidth, and pay money!

  • How far they are genuine in their business is a question.

  • In spite of that, I started to use Honey Gain many months.

I am not among you who are allured for earning more.

  • So, I hadn't opted for taking this passive income as a crypto token.

  • I have chosen to take payout to PayPal.

  • It takes about 15 percent fees.

  • It deducts tax at source when PayPal transfers the amount to the bank account.

  • It also deducts PayPal fees.

The big question is about the processing of the Honey Gain payout!


The help info of Honey Gain about payout is insufficient!

The payout information is as important as the product of an Internet bandwidth buying company. I think it is the must to give information before starting a business!

  • When I clicked the payout button on the Honey Gain dashboard, it gave two options, PayPal, and JumpTask.

  • I opted to take out the payout on PayPal.

  • I received a code in my email for verification.

  • I entered the code.

  • Then, Honey Gain gave a popup display message (I forgot to keep a screenshot) saying that it would inform me on the email and I may have to register for another third party who would process the payment!

  • As per the popped-up message, it may take about 48 hours or more to receive further progress or errors in the payout processing!

I clicked Honey Gain's payout FAQ which doesn't have any helpful information about the payout process.


Concluding words

  • Companies like Honey Gain allure us to sell unused Internet bandwidth.

  • Internet bandwidth selling is not as simple as it is advertised.

  • Getting the payout from passive income may kill your peace of mind.

Getting a payout from online passive income requires active engagement!


Postscript

  • I regret, I didn't capture the screenshots of the steps of payout to PayPal, and the successive popped-up message boxes.

  • Anyway, the purpose is not to crowd the article with screenshots, but to inform my fellow bloggers to get awareness while going to sites like Honey Gain.

Happy surfing the Internet and gaining honey aka money!

  • I received a message from Honey Gain that the payout is on its way to PayPal through a third-party payment processor Tipalti!

BUT ->

It must be remembered that using the Internet and sharing the Internet bandwidth is not at all safe. The Internet bandwidth buying platforms collect all metadata through the users' account.

Any additional applications running on your computer devices will need more current and more electrical power. I used it on desktop/laptop computers, mostly on mains power. Mobile users should worry about the battery power!


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts, and pics by Elevate and Hansjörg Keller.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#passiveincome #internet #bandwidth #selling #payout

Oct 03, 2022

17
$ 4.63
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.20 from @Meher-Mah
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I'm actually planning to use that app for a long time but I am not sure if the "selling your unused bandwidth" is safe. Since you are expert in security, I guess it's safe?

For how long did you reach the minimum threshold? Do you have a referral?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Using the Internet and sharing the Internet bandwidth is not at all safe. They collect all metadata through your user ID.

To register on any such platform, you must give your email, mobile number, and location. To take the payout, you must share your real name, address, national ID proof, and tax identification number. That means all your personal information is in the hands of the platforms.

It took more than six months to reach the minimum threshold of 20 USD at HG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the info! Honeygain is possibly draining much of the battery as well?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Must be. Any additional applications will need more current and more electrical energy.

I used it on desktop/laptop computers, mostly on mains power.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the info, Debesh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hear/read that people keep their mobile devices charging while using HG-like applications.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha in that case, the $20 income after 6 months would be useless if my phone turned out to be broke because of overuse.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, yes.

But, people use these apps on multiple "broken" and "old" mobiles, which they put on charging and running the HG app! They claim they can make cash with their junk mobiles and cheap Internet packages!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Patiently waiting fur this one to become popular in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is an experiment you may do even if no one is trying it in your country. You can take payout to fiat via PayPal, or take it to a crypto wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am on honey gain as well and have planned to take out my earnings when I reach 20 USD threshold via crypto route still thank you for sharing your awful PayPal route of payout on honey gain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be sure to read the FAQ before clicking for payout. Otherwise, you may fall into my situation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago