Is Your Blog Internet Searchable?

20 83
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Internet, Search, Seo, Writing, ...

Internet search is a good way others can find your work.

When I started to write full-length articles and short-form update posts on LinkedIn in 2014, I didn't know about the importance of Internet search on online blogging.

I read a lot of good articles by many writers on ReadCash, Publish0x, LinkedIn, and elsewhere. Many of these blogs are written by writers with real-life names or arbitrary pen names. The important question here is whether these blogs are indexed by the Internet search engines or not.

People always associate Google with an Internet search. My tech-savvy friends and I call it simply "Internet search." Why? Because there are plenty of Internet search engines like Google. I use many search engines, such as DuckDuckGo, Brave Search, Presearch.


Does your blogger profile appear in an Internet search?

Most bloggers here are pretty happy - because they are earning handsome tips from the platform algorithm. As long as the bloggers earn a good amount of tips in BCH equivalent to the most popular fiat currency called the dollar, they are satisfied.

Why should a blogger bother about the Internet searchable blogger profile, or think whether their blogs are indexed by the Internet search engines or not?

There are enough reasons why bloggers should think about the Internet searchability of their blogging works, as well as their blogging profiles.


Can people find your blogs by an Internet search?

I know and very well understand that you are not a newbie. Most of you are spending six-plus months on dot-cash platforms. Some of you crossed the first anniversary year. A few of the bloggers touched even the two-year mark.

When I search the names or titles of the popular blogs in various Internet search engines, I am surprised to get mostly zero search results. So, the blogging articles don't get indexed under most Internet search engines.

That means people can not find your blogger profile and blog articles under the Internet search. It means bloggers who write only here may not get visibility in the web search results.


Try searching your blog article under the Internet search engines

I have tried searching titles from the blog article published here. Unfortunately, most of my ReadCash titles don't appear in the search results. Let me show an example.

I run a search with the title of a recent article, i.e., Music is Peace: "Yohani Sings." The Brave Search has found a link to the article under the ReadCash writing community "Movie, Music, and Literature." The screenshot below shows the search result with the ReadCash link in the fifth place.

Graphics: A bordered screenshot of the Internet search result under Brave Search.

I am surprised to see that the search results contain the searched text title in the fifth place of the search results but under the heading of the writing community.

I am happy to find at least an indirect result of finding my ReadCash article under my newly created ReadCash writing community. Thus, some texts of the blogs are getting indexed in the Internet search engines.


The benefit of Internet searchable blog and blogger profile

You get some benefits if your blogger profile and blog posts are searchable under Internet search engines.

  • People around the world can find your blogging works.

  • Your blogs may get automatic promotion to a broader audience.

  • You may get a blogging gig from international clients.

Many of you may get some writing gigs out of your blogging journey at ReadCash and elsewhere. If you have enough money earned and don't want any additional writing job, you can very easily decline.

But, if your blogger profile and the blog articles don't appear under the Internet search, the external writing job opportunity won't come via web search.


Bringing it altogether

  • It will be fantastic to have an Internet searchable blogger profile and blog.

  • Web search results may get the bloggers writing gigs outside the blogging platform.

Can bloggers do anything to improve the SEO (search engine optimization) status of their blogs?

  • Maybe, they can consider writing a couple of hashtags in the text body of their articles. However, that may not help optimize the searchable indexes under the global web search.

Internet searchability of blogs depends on the SEO status of the blogging platform. We can hope that our blogger profile and blogs here will be indexed by different Internet engines in the near future.


Postscript

I am interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM). I have secretly added, "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests. So, now my interests become STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

I also like to develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to the blockchain, cryptocurrency, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

Here, I created the following writing communities:

Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I hope all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image: GIF created using my text title and a Photo by fauxels from Pexels.

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

#Blog #SEO #internet #search #UnityBlog

March 11, 2022.

18
$ 7.31
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.05 from @TLGirl
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Internet, Search, Seo, Writing, ...

Comments

Hi! Good point... I don't know much of SEO but I think these all post on Read.cash cannot be easily found in an Internet engine, just inside of each platform. An own blog site is easier to make it appear in searches.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are correct. Bloggers can add search engine-friendly SEO parameters to their websites. ReadCash blog pages aren't indexed due to a redundancy of SEO pushes from the platform. I shall write in a future article about how bloggers may enhance the Internet searchability of their ReadCash blog pages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I will be waiting for reading your advices, very interesting!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was thinking about indexing my blogs too :) Luckily I had the training when I joined the wealth affiliate the past few years :) Just gonna see if I can still remember it. It would be nice if I could implement what I learned in SEO for my blogs here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good. Use your knowledge of SEO. But, the search ranks of your content depend significantly on the SEO ranks of the publishing platform. Our manipulation of SEO parameters may not help much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree :) I think I need to review first and see how it goes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Explore. You may find a way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will, thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think that an article appears in google searches depending on how much it is accessed by people. I wrote an article in a blog and found it on the last page of google ...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I call it Internet search; Google is just one search engine. Brave Search is my default search engine. The search ranks of web pages/content vary in different search engines. The SEO of the content publishing platform/website has a crucial role to play in pushing its blogs/content to get higher ranks in search indexing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree. SEO is important and using perfect keywords will help to grow your blog. People can find it easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The content publishing platform has a crucial role to play. The bloggers can do limited things by using keywords and hashtags.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At one point, I tried doing this but then got lost track. Maybe I'll start doing it again but mostly and see if what works :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Search instances are valuable in terms of getting works/clients globally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing article. Because bloggers can actually get web search results to write a gig outside of the blogging flattform.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Look out for creating a searchable blogger profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have never thought of searching my stuff on the web until reading this piece haha and didn't found any of my stuff by title but I did found me using only my user name.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many of our bloggers here have immense potential as ghostwriters and get outside this platform blogging gigs. I will write a few more articles on being more searchable with our blogs and professional profiles. I hope we will be able to optimize our Internet presence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome I always wonder if my article here can be find on the web search but you prove it to me that it true in some cases

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It requires the platform to do some work on SEO.

$ 0.00
2 years ago