Music is Peace: "Yohani Sings"

19 88
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Songs, Arts, Audio, Video, ...

Can you find anybody who doesn't like listening to music?

Singing is so natural. If you have a vocal cord and you can produce vocal sounds, you can try singing. I know some of us can't produce audible sound due to problems in the vocal cords. Some people also cannot hear by their ears because their ears can't sense audio signals.

These are unfortunate fates. I shall write about a very few exceptional humans who could overcome the barrier of defects in their auditory glands and vision power.

Since we are fortunate to have senses to see and listen we should utilize them for something good and worthy. Seeing good films and listening to good music can make us happy.

I consider music as a way to get peace of mind. Let's listen to some soothing music and have peace.


"Manike Mage Hithe" is a Sinhalese song sung by Yohani

I am not fond of Facebook and Youtube. But, sometimes, I watch the clips shared there. One such clip was "Manike Mage Hithe," which is a Sinhalese song sung by a young girl called Yohani.

Video: "Manike Mage Hithe in 21 languages | Multi-language Mashup."

"Manike Mage Hithe" is a simple song. The composition is very soothing and not at all difficult. It has got a natural appeal. The language is Sinhalese which has got its root in Bengali and Oriya.

There are many reasons why this simple Sinhalese song has been such a hit among the netizens scrolling videos after videos on social media.


What makes "Manike Mage Hithe" such popular?

People like to research and analyze how music videos become hit on social media. Even in the past, not all songs and film music become hits.

The "Manike Mage Hithe" song has already been translated and covered in more than twenty-one languages. Many film celebrities in India, including Amitabh Bachhan, shared this song in their tweet stream.

Video: "why is Manike Mage Hithe so catchy?"

  • Viewers want music that they can relate to and sing or hum without much effort.

  • They want a sweet face and a very familiar voice, not exceptional.

  • The composition must be simple and have a loop that can be rotated.

  • The appearance, acting, and singing of Yohani did an excellent job.

Yohani has been in the singing arena for quite some time. Indeed, she hasn't got such a soothing song before. But, there is something else. Her own life, grilling, and learning have a significant role in growing as a musician.


An artist plays a vital role in making songs worth listening

A catchy tune and beautiful video recording alone can't make a viral music video. People liked the song passionately. There must be some other reasons. I was searching and finally got it in Yohani's revelation about her life in a short video.

Video: "Yohani - The Story So Far"

Yohani has got a very colorful life. Her childhood was eventful, growing up in a closely-knit family of an army father, and a homemaker mother. The family moved to London to avoid a troubling civil war in Sri Lanka. Yohani did her schooling in London, then after her graduation, she went to Australia for a master's degree. She returned to Sri Lanka and took up music as a career.

In my humble understanding, the artiste's own life, vision, education, experience, and cultural background play an important role in their career, be it music, acting, teaching, research, business, or anything.


Yohani sings and acts in her music videos

Yohani visited India for two live musical performances last year. In spite of the panic-stricken "PlanDemic" and a lot of fearmongering by the mainstream news media, the Indian people came in numbers and made her public performances a big success.

Today, she has shared a new music video that is produced on behalf of the Sri Lankan government's tourism department. I like the music, acting, outdoor shooting spots, and overall production quality.

Video: "Yohani - So Sri Lanka (You're My Paradise)"

I remember my Sri Lankan friend Manodha whom I interacted with for almost two long years in Tokyo during 2000 and 2002. The Sri Lankan students have a group or association in Tokyo. I found they used to have a harmonium, two pairs of tabla, and some more musical instruments.

In 2019, I talked to Manodha on the phone. Maybe, now I will have a chat again with him and ask about his telecommunication works and, of course, about the music arena in Sri Lanka and Yohani!


Closing remarks

  • "Music is peace" is my new series.

  • I will explore the field of music, both classical and modern contemporary.

Don't you find Yoahni an adorable musical sensation?

Enjoy music, and have peace and a lot of fun.


Postscript

I have been practicing STEM - Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics for many years. I create solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to blockchain and cryptocurrency.

If you like, you may follow my writing communities and submit relevant articles:

Thanks to my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I wish all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image:Β GIF created with my text title, and screenshots from "Yohani - The Story So Far" and "Yohani - Moving On (Acoustic Live Stream and Q+A)."

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also onΒ Noise.CashΒ ... click the link if you are there.

March 05, 2022.

11
$ 5.18
$ 4.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 8
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Music, Songs, Arts, Audio, Video, ...

Comments

Music has always been present in our lives for many years, since the time of the caves, our ancestors made their own music, songs and dances for their rituals. Music is also found in the surroundings, in nature, like birdsong.

There are people who can have their vocal cords and talk, but can't sing, in those cases there's me haha as a musician it's really terrible not to be able to sing, but I have a problem in my vocal cords that doesn't allow me to, so I prefer to make music with instruments.

So it will also depend on each person, there are deaf people who have composed songs, just feeling the vibration of the instrument or because they were not deaf before and their brain remembers how the musical notes sound they have been able to make music nowadays.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I like your summary about music. Birds chirping is so soothing to listen to. Yesterday, I video-chatted with a friend from the US, and he could hear cuckoo's sweet calling in my audio feeds. It was daytime, and I was sitting near a window. The cuckoo's periodic calling enters from somewhere outside the room.

Beethoven's compositions after he was completely rendered deaf are examples of musical notes living in the conscience of a musician. Both sound and scenes can reside in human (and many animals) minds. It is a subject of deep research - the brain's perceptive power in conjunction with the eyes and ears.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oHUuCLgfMpo This is another example of how our brain remembers the things we learned as children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the share on brain memory.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This music friend helps with the stress of our lives. Definitely going to be happy when listening to this music.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soothing music helps release the stresses of our lives. But, specially composed musical pieces may also stimulate horror and fear, which can harm mental peace. For example, the music of a horror film is disturbing to peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totally agree with you, this music is very relaxing, it's simple but very catchy, (as we say in my country). Music really gives me peace, I can say that, incredibly, the day that I am saddest and most discouraged is the day that I sing the most, because I feel that doing so frees me from all my burdens, as I have said on many occasions and I will not get tired to say it; Music is the art that allows us to express ourselves without reservation. πŸ€—πŸŽ‰A big hug and many blessings!πŸ˜ŠπŸ«‚πŸ€—πŸ™πŸ»πŸ™πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ‘πŸ»

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You have experienced music in your life. You can feel how music may positively influence a life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The vibration of the good music is good for our mood, our spirit and our health... like a theraphy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well said - Music can make our mood jolly and help keep us mentally spirited and healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Music is food for the soul. It satisfies the soul of a person and helps him to get away from the stress of the day or to experience the sadness of the moment. Yohani's pieces are really beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, music can directly feed the soul and help release the stresses of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love music. I know how to play the guitar. I may not be a prof but strumming it gives me peace and happiness. I will search for Yohani in YT :) Thank you for this one.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Two videos embedded in the article are from Yohani's official YT channel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sorry. I thought I couldn't check it earlier because I was putting a baby back to sleep hence the comment :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Peace. Enjoy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The song is beautiful. Yohani looks so young and she has a beautiful voice. Sri Lanka is amazing!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Music is also part of our life. It give us happiness. About your mentioned first song, that was really famous and hit song. I still sometimes listen it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yohani is simple, natural, and talented.

$ 0.00
2 years ago