I Want to View All My Upvoters

64 183
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Can you view who upvoted on your articles?

On this platform, you can view a limited number of upvoters' usernames in the display at the end of each article. I consider it a limitation imposed for no good reason.

Why the platform has to hide the usernames above ten top tippers on the articles?

  • I may ask the platform management team about it.

  • I am not connected with the founders behind the platform.

  • I may like to tag one of them at the end of the article. But, I don't know them.

I earnestly wish to get an answer to my question.


I wish to view all the upvoters' usernames in my articles.

You may ask me why I wish to view the usernames of all the upvoters. The reason is very simple. I want to reciprocate each and every upvoters who supported me in the past. But, the present display feature of ReadCash doesn't help me reciprocate!

For example,

  • I can view only ten top upvoters in my last article, "How I Meet God Almost Every Day." As usual, the bot remains the top tipper.

  • But, I can view only up to ten tippers.

  • The usernames of "8 more contributors" remain hidden for no reason!

Image Screenshot Source


Please display all usernames in the upvoter list.

I have a simple request for the developers/coders of the platform.

Please enable the bloggers to view all the usernames of the upvoters.

  1. The usernames must be displayed at the side of the tipped amount.

  2. Please do not limit the display to only ten top tippers!

  3. Moreover, the usernames of the upvoters should be clickable, i.e., I can go to the profiles by clicking the usernames displayed in the tipped display.

As a person conversant with computing and coding, I understand that the changes required in the codes will be trivially small.

  • If the display of upvoters shows all usernames of the upvoters, the contributors will also be benefitted from their little support to the entire ReadCash blogging community as well as the platform.

  • The unhidden display of the upvoters will increase engagement and boost the promotion of Bitcoin Cash to every old, new, and novice blogger.

Will the platform management take an active initiative to do something that doesn't require them to spend on development/coding?


Bringing it altogether

  • The current display feature shows only the top ten upvoters' usernames in the tipper list at the end of the articles.

The hidden usernames contribute to the bloggers as well as the platform.

  • Why can't the platform display all usernames?

I request the ReadCash team to display all usernames of the upvoters.

  • Displaying all upvoters' usernames not only does justice to each and every upvoter but also helps the platform to enhance engagement among the bloggers.

Let the bloggers reciprocate by clicking all the usernames in the tipper list.


Postscript

  • Our friend @Olasquare mentioned in his comment, and hopes. He commented that we might pray that the unavailable features be put by the platform.

  • I write in my reply:
    "We don't need to pray. We help the platform by raising a valid weakness. If the management fails to realize this, they will be the ultimate loser. The users lose their valuable time! In the long run, the number of users and adopters may decrease. That will be a negative impact on BCH promotion."

This is my open letter to the ReadCash Team.
I don't know whom to tag! And, I don't want to tag anybody!
The entire ReadCash family may comment and raise the request to them.

Image Screenshot Source

The above image is a screenshot showing the tipper-list display in my last article, "Add Ghostwriting as a New Income Instrument."

  • The bot hasn't yet arrived to tip!

  • I can view only ten upvoters. Some additional 9 upvoters' usernames are hidden!

  • This is NOT accepted.

I want to see all usernames of the upvoters and reciprocate in supporting.

Hiding up upvoters' usernames is a foolish strategy!

Hiding engagement of the users is a sign of totalitarianism!

The platform gains nothing!

The platform loses a golden opportunity for the promotion of Bitcoin Cash!

  • I offer a frank review. I do my part as a blogger.

  • If the platform management sees it, they will gain by doing their part.


[Sponsor of this article]

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and screenshots from my articles.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#tips #upvotes #upvoters #ReadCash #stats

Oct 01, 2022

35
$ 8.70
$ 6.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @ChaosElephant
+ 22
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I wish the same thing to see all the people who upvotes in the article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe they need to put limitations and only top upvoters to engage and give huge tips to other creators to advertise their names as generous gifters

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Anyway, the policy of the platform is not good. It neither helps them nor the bloggers. Their bad policy may make them suffer in promoting BCH in the long run.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a point hope this content of yours could reach to the admins and make revise their codes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I offer a frank review. I do my part as a blogger. If they see it, they will gain.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Admin may or may not see this. Maybe for the bloggers to engage not only in their upvoters but to others we don't regularly visit. Your suggestion is good too for you have reasons to make a request or updates. It is costly? It will...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A valid point. Also a good problem to have, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hiding up upvoters' info is not a good tactic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea... well, on Publish0x you can't see any of your likes or dislikes, or your tips. So, it's progress over here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, some information is public.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I found a simple way to solve it and this is the method I have been using since. I filter my notifications to show only upvotes, then I look for people who upvoted me less than the last amount displayed. I write their names and make use of the search button to upvote them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also look at the notification feed to find my upvoters. It is a huge load of work to frantically search for the upvoters! I often miss some upvoters by mistake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I echoed your suggestions... I wish to view my upvoters too as it's on Hive and Blurt. It's always nice. Apart from notification on Read Cash, we can't view the full list...I also want username to be clickable from the upvote notification so one can visit the upvoter directly from there especially those who didn't leave a comment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. And, it will require a little bit of coding and so we may hope these features may come.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I sincerely pray and hope it comes... It would be nice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't need to pray. We help the platform by raising a valid weakness. If the management fails to realize this, they will be the ultimate loser. The users lose their valuable time! In the long run, the number of users and adopters may decrease. That will be a negative impact on BCH promotion :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's valid point and that's right. I love this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you can view me, just starting out here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can view your comment, and also in the notification. But, on the article's upvoters' list display, your username goes inside the +contributions.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bro give me some support. I am new here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Update your "No bio yet .." bio to a custom bio. Write once a day. You will get support.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that the read.cash developers take note of your suggestion and implement these changes to the platform.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I appreciate your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So awesome you have numerous of supporters. Anyways, I also agree with what your pointing out. Like even though some names are hidden as long as when you tap them, it will give you the list of the rest wonderful people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, it displays a maximum of 10 upvoters' usernames.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is good to always raise ideas, ask questions and seek solutions for the well-being of Read.Cash I thank you very much for keeping an eye on us, and well this is something I know I hadn't realized because my vote bar is very small, but it's good that we are looking for improvements.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I write it to see my username on others' posts. My username may fall behind due to the amount of upvotes, but it should be viewable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pls how do you see to the 10 of your upvoters? 🥺. I only see three, the green guy included.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Change your chrome to desktop view, you will be able to see the ten upvoters

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess all of us see up to 10 upvoters. I use the Brave browser on a Linux desktop/laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh, now I get.. I blog with my phone only. Haven't computer yet 😄

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okay. I understand.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can reach out to them in reddit and email hello@read.cash , just click on the About us section it's mentioned at the last. I'm up for mass emailing them to get this feature available as fast as possible as this is lacking feature for benefitting both the platform and creator. We can do it individually but a mass emailing may attract attention faster.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe yes. I hope the "hello" account messages are read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree and this is also what I've been and asked. I want to see and if necessary other users can also see who voted for our article. Whatever they give is worth it. Get a tip from a bot, don't consume it self, share it and that's where we can reply.

I can only see the top 5 which gives me want to look like in your picture.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe due to the width of the smartphone display, you can see 5 top tippers. The platform display only the top ten tippers' usernames. This discrimination is a sign of dictatorship and censorship.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh I see... we can see a maximum of 10 people who vote and it depends on the cellphone screen. Minimum 5 people

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The platform as it it's finest. Lemme tell how you can see > Select "Desktop site" option in chrome or whatever browser you will see all upvoters!

Mobile version won't ever be able to appear all list in display or it will become like kinda messed up UI.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No, the plus button displays a text phrase, such as "+ 11 more contributions" which is not a clickable object at all! I use the Brave browser on a Linux desktop/laptop.

If it had displayed a clickable list, I wouldn't have written this article.

Anyway, if you have accessed a clickable list, please show it in a small video clip!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not a clickable object and it's totally fine nothing much to worry about when you can clearly see who upvoted through notifications.

anyway for me it's not a big thing but if that's something Good and possible than why not.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The platform must not put the bloggers to suffer by frantically searching in the long list in the notification feed! The platform hides engagement information which is a sign of totalitarianism! And, by hiding the upvoters in the list, they lose engagement and the opportunity of promoting BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a good point, some are more visualized than others, not fair... and it happens in different platforms, well on Hive if you have a lot it's impossible to check all the notification and you clear all, so you need to click the heart and there you can see everybody there. But for those like me who usually doesn't have many upvoters here on Read.cash, no problem with that I can see them all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hiding the list above ten upvoters is not fair. And, users like to know who are the upvoters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have talked about you in my last post but I don't know why I couldn't mention you with @

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe, the algorithm doesn't support placing some dictionary words. But, anyway, the usernames put after an AT symbol always send a notification. I received an intimation!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah ok, I put the @ but I couldn't choose your name as others, but if it arrives to you, good to know!!! Happy day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a very interesting and beautiful idea. You are right when they all supporters their name and logo shall be displayed as well. However, a popup window like we get when click when we click +count (number) and popups another window with all username

$ 0.00
1 year ago

NO, the +count is not a clickable object and doesn't show any popup window!

If you have accessed the +button as a clickable object, please share a small video clip of doing it.

I always use the Brave browser on a Linux desktop/laptop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sir I didn't say it is clickable I say should be like that (similar to noice.cash). Sorry if you misunderstood my words.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now, by mentioning NoiseCash, you made it clear:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agreed with your stance my friend the read cash team should show all the upvoters they all deserve to be displayed and appreciated back.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hiding engagement of the users of the platform is a sign of totalitarianism!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some times ago, I once pondered on why the list was limited to just 10. This makes it impossible for us to see the others unless we are going to use the notification.

Also, the link/usernames are clickable. Once you click, you'll be directed to their page

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is a foolish strategy to limit the display of the upvoters' list to ten! The platform loses its position in promoting BCH.

I know that the limited 10 upvoters' usernames are clickable. I want all upvoters' usernames display similarly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not the same, but you can see your upvoters in your notifications. However, I do agree with you, all the upvoters should be displayed in connection with the post.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I know that I can frantically search the notification, and then again search the username, because the usernames are NOT clickable from the notification bar. That is a tremendous job.

I think the management loses a good amount of promotional clicks from the complete display of all upvoters. The hiding of tippers' usernames yields no gain to the platform!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, I agree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you very much for the resonance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah this platform has some limitations.... In some features.. But you have to remain active all the time if you want to see your opvoters... Or you can see them in notification bar. And the feature i want in readcash platform is, i want to see all those who like my articles...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Searching in the notification is the worst option the platform forces the users! It is foolish on behalf of the developers to restrict the display of upvoters to ten!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah i found that the platform is on the way to better accuracy every upcoming day, hope we will have our favorite features including inbox option.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Display of all upvoters' usernames is the first thing essential to boost engagement and promote BCH if the platform founders want. Inboxing is a new feature. I doubt they would do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago