How to Set Your SMARTEST Goals

29 87
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Almost everybody knows the meaning of the word smart.

There are career coaches who teach you how to become smart. We may go with the very common and direct meaning of being smart.

People may look smart or polished with a decent dress and balanced makeup. Looking smart is very much possible. It requires polishing the appearance, such as hair, makeup, and dress.


You must have also read or heard of SMART goals.

If you have experience working in IT firms or in the corporate world, you have an idea about SMART goals. SMART is an abbreviation that stands for Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, and Time-bound (SMART).


What is the SMARTEST goal?

Let us have an example of a SMART goal.

Suppose, if you say “I want to accumulate BCH” then it is just a wish unless you specify a few more parameters to specify how the wish will be achieved.

  • Now, suppose you try to say about your wish, more specifically and quantifiable, such as "I want to accumulate 2 BCH in 9 months," it can be considered a SMART goal.

  • Please note that you are now specific about your earning/accumulation goal.
    You wish to earn/accumulate 2 BCH in 9 months.

So, it is measurable, attainable, relevant, and time-bound. Whether it is attainable or not, depends on many other unknown factors. But, it is relevant to you, because you wish to achieve it, not that others say what you want.


And, what does EST stand for?

EST in the acronym SMARTEST stands for Education, Significance, and Towards.

Let us elaborate a little bit more on EST.

  • E - What does Education mean in this context?
    It depends on how you wish to educate yourself for blogging.

  • S - What is the Significance of your projected goal?
    Perhaps you want to increase your knowledge and self-confidence.

  • T - Where are you moving Towards?
    Perhaps, you wish to move towards a successful career in blogging.

Image Source: Same as the lead image. I created a GIF using my title texts, and photos by Austin Distel and JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash.


Conclusion

  • I have explained how to set your SMARTEST goal.

  • The acronym SMARTEST stands for Specific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant, Time-bound, Education, Significance, and Towards (SMARTEST).


Do you wish to have a SMARTEST goal?

  • Next time you write about your "BCH earning goals" or any other goals here, you may consider these parameters to disclose your SMARTEST goals.

Whether you (I, and others) are smart or not, we can always set a SMARTEST goal.

  • I shall write about one of my SMARTEST goals in a future article.

  • What are your SMARTEST goals?

Please don't try to mix up smart with the proposed SMARTEST goals.


Information about a sponsor of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and photos by Austin Distel and JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#success #learning #advice #goals #education

July 29, 2022

20
$ 3.92
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I love the thought about SMARTEST.. that's really motivating!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What a smart acronym brother Unity, yes we have written our goals, some are attained and some are not but that is fine for we try many ways on how we can thrive if not in one process then on the next move to groove in the momentum of unstoppable success.

You are smart and a success on your pace.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Success is not the aim or objective. The purpose is to think rationally and aim for a realistic goal. SMARTEST goals make it easier to be practical.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A good thinker and rational. Qouting @Eybyoung in one of her newest blog too, a different situation but somewhat related to some of your line. Relevant goals.

"But, it is relevant to you, because you wish to achieve it, not that others say what you want."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, I have read her article.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very educational, thanks, sir Unity. It will be my guide to attain my career goals.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad that you found it useful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for mapping how to set smart goals. Like you I also have goal for accumulating 3 BCH in one year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I don't have any earning goals for BCH. It is an example of how others (you) write. BTW, the central idea says about the acronym SMARTEST goals.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I set so many goals but I failed also how many times by being inconsistent and having no discipline in everything that I do. This time, I need to set the smartest goals in my life and achieve everything.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wish you all the best in your goals. Thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not only in earning but also in learning or doing i oftenly choose a smart goal and in my mind definition of smart is.

S specific M measure able A attainable or achievable R realistic T time management One of my teacher told me about this but today you add some new knowledge into my mind. Thank you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Unity's acronym is like @Talecharm blog too, she loves to write things like this.

Plus we find it mind "shaking" or opening for it feed us new ideas Lesly90.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh!!! Yes how could i forgot talecharm, her word's are so strong and powerful too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like engagement in comments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really??? Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Engagement in comments is proof of the seriousness of the community.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yes actually i don't want to repeat my mistake again. That's why i try to engage community too this time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad you have read and noticed the new knowledge in the acronym SMARTEST.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setting up goals and aims for ourselves is hardest thing to do. Especially for me, i am feeling helpless these days, my life is miserable, just because i am walking along time aimlessly. I don't have future as well as future goals, people are pickiest who select their goals and work hard to achieve them. Hope God make me able to set smartest goals for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi @SaraEllen, Have you read and noticed that SMARTEST is an acronym, NOT the superlative degree of smart?

Anyway, thanks for your comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, i have read it under conclusion heading. ❤️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life without a goal is meaningless, but sometimes it happens that we set a goal and are unable to achieve it. that specific mark we want to acquire.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have mentioned SMARTEST as an acronym. Have you read and noticed it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah its better to have a smartest goal to be on focus and to point out a thing you want to achieve on that months or years.setting goals is the best way to accumulate all the things you want to grab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Did you read that SMARTEST is an acronym or just wrote a comment?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I found this quite insightful. I hope to apply it to effectively so I can achieve something I have been procrastinating about doing.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you found it useful. I also find it very effective (if we stick to the set parameters).

$ 0.00
1 year ago