Food Friday

22 93
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Fish, Life, Plants, Animals, ...

Food is essential to living and surviving.

I see plenty of pictures people share on NoiseCash of what they eat every day. Those lovely food pictures attract me a lot. The colorful images of various types of food make me hungry.

Eating is the most essential activity for all leaving beings. All stakeholders of the animal community must eat to live. If there were no need for food for nutrition by the living cells, the world would have been much different.

Except for plants, every living member on the planet depends on other members of the ecosystem for food. The plants can cook food inside their body cells utilizing the energy from the Sun. The animals are dependent on the plants for food, directly or indirectly.


What has been your menu for today's lunch/dinner?

I like the "food trips" shared by the NoiseCash community. A few minutes ago, I noticed an article by @Duvinca on ReadCash, and the link has also been shared on NoiseCash, as shown in the shown screenshot below.

Image Source

The food pictures shared on social media are mostly high-resolution because people don't bother about the space required to store the image files! Frankly speaking, the resolution required to see a photo nicely on the internet is moderate. But, people like to capture and share HD images!


Today I have bought live fish from the wet fish market

Most people prefer to buy fresh fish in the early morning hours. Wide varieties of fish are available then. Now, it is the rainy season. There are plentiful supplies of fresh fish.

In out locality, the fish market also opens in the evening. I often prefer going to buy fish in the evening, because, the market is less crowded in the evening.

I have chosen to buy tilapia today. One reason is that it is not costly, and tilapia is tasty to eat. My fellow bloggers from the Philippines may like my idea of choosing tilapia. Maybe, I saw tilapia in market photographs shared in an article by our friend@Meyzee... Please ignore my tagging if it is not appropriate!

Let me share a few glimpses of my getting live tilapia from the wet market today.

GIF Source: I captured a movie clip in the market and converted it to a GIF.


Fish is a part of our food menu almost every alternate day

I generally take the fish sellers' free dressing facility. The fish seller boy merrily weigh and cut the fishes. We also thoroughly clean the fish in our home before cooking it. The fish sellers hurriedly cut and dress the fish.

GIF Source: I captured a movie clip of fish cutting and converted it to a GIF.

The tilapia fish is tasty to eat after cooking. The fried tilapia with rice and dal is so delicious meal. Let me try to show photos of the fried fish and simple fish curry.

Image Source: I captured a photo of fried tilapia.

Image Source: I captured a photo of tilapia curry.

The photographs are not HD, or rather are in low resolutions. The illumination is also ordinary, reflecting light from the stainless steel bowl containing the fish curry. Please bear with the qualities of the photographs.


Food with fish is tasty

We like to eat fish with rice.

It requires minimal effort to cook fish.

I hope you won't dislike today's simple food blog!


Sponsor of the article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I captured a movie clip in the market and converted it to a GIF.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#food #fish #life

July 08, 2022

15
$ 2.70
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Fish, Life, Plants, Animals, ...

Comments

Fish is really beneficial food because it contains vitamins that helps us to keep our eyesight

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, fish also have vitamines in addition to proteins. Thanks for pointing out that fishes are good for keeping good eyesight.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yummy! I love this tilapia fish especially when it's when it's from river and not the artificial pond.😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes, river fish are slightly different in taste than from ponds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Sarap naman niyan.. Buti pa diyan sa inyo meron kayo nabibiling buhay na mga isda..ang sarap niyan iluto fresh na fresh.. Dito sa palengke namin deads na.. Kaya mahirap din madeterrmine kung fresh pa ba siya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't understand the language!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh I'm sorry all I want to say is That's delicious .. It's good that you have live fish for sale .. that taste is cooked very fresh .. Here in our market we don't have that one alive.. So it's also hard to determine if it's still fresh ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, places that are far away from rivers/ponds can't get live tilapia. Thanks for writing in English.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really like fish, in fact, I prefer it to meat. But isn't that tilapia bony? What if it hooks you in the throat?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is there any fish without bones?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technically, yes. The are fish that have cartilage instead of bone. But what I meant is, there are fishes that have fewer bones relatively to the body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, got it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss eating tilapia, and seeing this fried tilapia that you cooked makes me crave for it right now. One thing I love with tilapia fish is when cooked with coconut milk then add some chilies on it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yours is a good recipe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fried boneless tilapia is a must try! Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we will try - boneless fishfry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all, thanks a lot for the mention, it's curious both have chosen to write about food today. I read you have bought live fish, that's is very healthy really... here we have also many, specially because I live in a town close to the sea, maybe one day I will take a photo of my fishes too when I don't prepare improvised salads! Enjoy your delicious fish menu!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like your salad articles. I will be interested in seeing the pics of sea fishes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks! The most difficult maybe to find the correct name of fishes in English, not easy sometimes... but I will try. In the meantime it's great to see your food choices too!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, the names of fishes are different in different languages.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, because really seeing so much good food ends up making you hungry! And well, I'm not usually a fan of food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even if you are not a fan of food, you have to eat some food to live.

$ 0.00
2 years ago