Content Views Matter Everywhere

13 75
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

We get some views and engagement whenever we post something on any content publishing platform.

Not all creators, bloggers, and vloggers expect views.

But, expecting blog views is not uncommon. In fact, occasionally looking at the content analytics gives some feedback about the effect of publishing content.

Some platforms, such as LinkedIn, has got superior content analytics. It can show overall analytics of all content of an author for up to one year.


I continued regularly publishing on ReadCash.

Many bloggers stopped visiting ReadCash as soon as the random reward ceased. But I haven't stopped publishing on ReadCash even after the random BCH airdrop stopped.

  • I continued publishing articles on ReadCash as regularly as possible.

  • Many fellow bloggers, such as @Porwestand @Coolmidwestguy, continued publishing on ReadCash.

Most high-reward BCH earners left the platform after the random reward stopped. They are now quickly coming back after seeing random rewards back.


I saw about 25k views in my notification feed.

When I clicked the red colored bell button, my notification showed the number of views. Although it is nothing extraordinary, many bloggers must have huge views on ReadCash.

Screenshot Source

I am glad the algorithm showed me the number of views registered on my ReadCash blog. The number gives a small pat on my back, and it is fun to see how my published articles perform.


The platform should support bloggers as per engagement.

Overall engagement is more important than the number of views. How many comments and replies to the comments are registered on a blog? This information is more important than the views and likes.

  • I strongly feel that the platform's reward should be proportional to a published blog's engagement.

I hope the rewarding algorithm has been improved this time!


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Image Source

I am a practitioner of STEAM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics), and I have always smelled security holes in blockchains and other distributed ledgers. But, the innovations in distributed computing are worth experimenting with in real-life use cases.

  • I create password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.

Review my blogs here if you have some time abundance.

I wish that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.


If you have some spare time, consider exploring my video channels.

Image Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my texts and an image from Pexels.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#blogging #engagement #views #readcash #personalbranding

Mar 12, 2023

8
$ 0.80
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 2
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I was just commenting on another post that I am hopeful that Rusty is a bit less random this go around than "random" otherwise implies. If the site can reward those who are truly committed to the site, and actively engaged in terms of contribution (content, interaction AND sharing tips), and disincentivize those who are here only for the taking, I think we all do better. The site included.

We shall see if that becomes the case. I'd like to see the site succeed going forward in ways it seemed to have difficulty achieving that in the past.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We hope the platform admins are curious enough to deploy the rewarding algorithmic account supporting highly engaged blogs and dedicated authors. Yesterday, I received a micro-tip from the RR on my one-month-old critical post about random tipping.

The worry is the airdrop BCH collectors are coming back soon with their BS rants!

$ 0.03
1 year ago

The more engaging the content is the more possible views it may gather.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, more engagement on content can indeed attract more audiences.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I am one of them sir. I mean, I chose to stop for a couple of weeks because my boyfriend got only a month of work vacation. So, I decided to make the most out of it then.

Even the random rewarder was gone at that time, I still blog in here because few of my friends are still generous of giving me upvotes. ☺️

Anyways, WOW! You've reached that far sir. 😲 CONGRATULATIONS!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have done the right thing. Vacation opportunities don't come often. You can write small vacation stories. I remember seeing your posts even after the random airdrop ceased and occasionally micro-tipped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But now that vacation is over, I will try to hustle more and more. Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you sir for the mention. I didn't expect to get tipped by Rusty. Did this happen a bit before I came back or around the same time?

Yes engagement is a must to succeed. It's the same among all that platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think airdrop support resumed only the day before yesterday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The read guy is here. Hi Unity how are you? Thanks for staying as my page sponsor too. Even in other platforms, engagement is important, interactions are there that build communities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your valuable time and comment. Whenever I get time, I have been experimenting with videos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of users already stopped publishing and I truly missed my friends here.I did'nt stopped though I am having the feeling that no readers unlike before and stilI write once a week or twice but still visited here from time to time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand their reasons. The platform's rewards MUST be proportional to the overall engagement, i.e., the number of reads, comments, replies to the comments, number of "articles savings," etc.

$ 0.00
1 year ago