Communicate with Purpose

26 88
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Do you communicate with your blogging community?

We write blogs and post them here and elsewhere. We expect the larger blogging community will see it, read it, and engage around it. We wish the algorithm of the platform to upvote it with ample tips.

But, some of us forget to communicate with the blogging community. We seldom write any comments on others' blogs and reply to the comments on our blogs.

Remaining passive is intentional for a part of the blogging community. What does stop a blogger to write a reply to the comments? Some popular and busy bloggers can't reply to all comments because they get too many comments.

I may understand if the number of comments touches hundreds, it becomes to catch up with the huge notifications. If the number of comments is only a few tens, there should not be an excuse. Bloggers should try to reply to every comment.


I created a writing community, "Just Tip and Upvote."

But now I am pleading you to do something more than "just tipping and upvoting." I have realized from my experience that upvotes and tips are not enough.

I will write it here why a blogger expects more than the earnings.

Sometimes, we think that we upvoted and tipped on a post, so the author of the post will engage with your blogs. It is our wishful assumption to get counter-tip, upvotes, and comments.


It happens for both old and new bloggers

I may not come to your blog again if you do the following:

  • Never reply to comments

  • Seldom write any comments

  • Don't reciprocate in tips and upvotes

  • Write the same banal topic again and again

  • Upvote tips on comments, but never reply to comments

If your blogs are just reports of your crypto investment, earning by blogging, and news re-sharing, they possess very little value for online readers.

Long-time bloggers, who spent appreciable time in blogging, should shoulder the responsibility of showing directions to the new members of the blogging community.

I don't care about your blogs unless it contains some value on anything worth connecting to life, such as academics, research, entrepreneurship.


Upvotes and tips are not enough

Upvotes and tips add towards promotion and monetization. The tips and upvotes can initiate communication between the author, the tippers, and readers.

I always feel that the upvotes and tips are not enough. The bloggers must initiate some intentional communication with the blogging community.

Unless the bloggers engage in active communication, the blogging platforms will remain a dull algorithm-driven passive instrument.


Have purposeful communication with the blogging community

Be happy with your tons of crypto assets and prizes. But, please don't forget to do the following that doesn't require you to spend a penny from your digital pocket.

  • Have some intentional communication with the online blogging community.

  • Have purposeful communication with the engaging blogging community.

  • Share insights on how to improve life with a few easy-to-follow steps.

  • Share simple and actionable steps to improve life grilling.

If you can help a little bit in the life struggles of the global citizens, why not take some active strategies.

Mind it, people don't aspire after donations. They want to acquire knowledge and acquire skills that can enable them to earn a livelihood.


Some of you may ask, "Who are you to say that to me?"

You may ask me why I frequently plead with the blogging community to engage. You may also term my blogs audacious and unsolicited for several reasons.

  • You might be a viral blogger generating huge "likes" and "awesome" comments.

  • You might be a veteran blogger writing and earning handsome robotic tips for years on this platform.

  • You might have innumerable "sponsors" on your blogging profile.

All these things do not matter.

Because intentional communication is very much required.

The connection established via intentional communication pushes us to interact in the real world. The connection in the real world will prevail whatsoever happens on the Internet-driven networks.


Bringing it altogether

  • The robotic engagement by algorithmic upvotes is temporary.

  • Build a real-life community outside the Internet-driven blogging arena.

  • Have purposeful communication to build a real-life connection base.

  • The connection in the real world may persistently prevail whatsoever happens on the Internet-driven networks.

I earnestly urge the blogging community, "Please do not remain passive?"

If certain content does not fall in your interest areas, there is no need to engage just for the sake of engagement! Because the content is disjoint to your subject.

Only intentional and purposeful engagement may yield growth to the author/creator as well as the readers/consumers.


Postscript

I have been practicing Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) for many years. I have secretly added, "Arts" and "Fine Art" to my interests. So, now my interests become STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

I also actively develop solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to blockchain and cryptocurrency.

Check my writing communities:

Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I hope all members of the blogging community strive here and elsewhere.


Cheers!

Text Copyright: Unity

Lead Image: I created an animated GIF with my text title and a Photo by Ron Lach from Pexels.

All other graphics and videos are credited just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

March 07, 2022.

16
$ 2.04
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @SolarPhasing
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

For my part, I would say that I sometimes don't have the time to express myself as I would like on another blogger's blog. These days I'm very busy, and I don't post much. However, I do come by to read friends' posts etc. and reward them as well, depending.

You can also find a very interesting blog and not necessarily have anything to add.

Then about the topics of the blogs etc., everyone is obviously free to talk about what they want. But yes, there are a lot of redundant articles about monthly earnings, Bitcoin Cash, etc. etc.. Subjects that for my part do not always interest me, or not particularly. But everyone is free. I don't judge.

Some people will not be interested in music at all and will skip my publications. That's not a problem. There is something for everyone.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You have very well analyzed the engagement process. It resonates and helps to get clarity and improve my thinking. You and I communicate with purpose. It is exclusively intentional. We like music, and we want to check posts on music.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Right we must be active in the community. A simple reply to article comments have big help to our platform

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Reply to a comment opens new opportunities for both the author and the commenter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very successful friend, communication is essential in the life of a community.

As you know, I'm new to the platform, and I really appreciate these tips/suggestions, thanks for sharing!😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Enjoy engaging and communicating. Build a future collaboration from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its amazing article friend. Truly a communication is very important, he is the one who drives us to communicate in the right path.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for joining with a comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome my friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome article, I'm glad I stumbled on this, communication is the key, with that; one can build up a more friendly society and even get to know people more. We learn everyday, thanks for sharing this, I'm an huge fan of your write-ups.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I very much appreciate you being with me in this blogging walk with active comments.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So good this post, giving more value to our posts and ideas... not only tips and unvotes but something more, communication and intelectual enrichment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am getting so much clarity by having your commenting support. The return comes to both of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like how you give importance to every activity we do in this platform. In fact, I'm choosing what to read too. I want something interesting and worth to read. Since there are a lot of articles published everyday, we need to select articles which will have an impact to our life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Read and have active communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said brother. I agree with your words.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am so glad to get you along with me in the journey of intentional communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A great read. I am lucky to say that I've met proactive people here and I wish to follow in their footsteps. It might be difficult to respond to all comments but one must do his or her best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I wish to show an immense appreciation for spending time and writing a resonating comment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right :) It's different when you know someone took the time to read and understand an article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do my best to try and provide a comment each time I provide an upvote and or a tip. However, like many, time sometimes gets away from me and I get rushed. Thanks for reminding me what we should do as good community members.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot, my new blogger friend. Intentional communication is not just good. It is too valuable to yield returns in our lives.

I got two unique invitations to two international tech conferences, one in China (2015) and one in the US (2016). Then, a follow-up business visits tech companies to China in connection with a third conference (2017). All happened through exchanges of a couple of LinkedIn messages! The two conferences in China were 50 percent sponsored by the organizers!

$ 0.50
2 years ago

That is amazing! Motivating to hear this. I spend a great deal of time on LinkedIn myself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will soon disclose my ReadCash identity and connect that with other social network spaces.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent. Looking forward to possibly connecting there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look out for my post in the feed for intentional communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago