Build a Finite Income Stream

9 69
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Blogging is a positive mental exercise.

Blogging is a therapy that benefits both the author and the readers who are the consumers of the blog posts. Blogging can be an income stream that helps many bloggers to earn a decent livelihood from the living comfort of their homes.

Graphics 01

I met so many like-minded people from different countries through blogging engagement. My blogging started with LinkedIn. It is growing at a steady pace.

I have been into cryptocurrency-powered blogging since 2017. That was on Steamit. I forgot to keep track. From Steamit, my blogging profiles automatically spread to Hive, Ecency, and etc. connected platforms.

  • Then, I was out in my core area of cybersecurity for a few years. There were deep interactions and developments in new authentication technology.

Lately, I discovered the dot-cash platforms. There are attractions of getting random upvotes from the platform. The crypto-tipping rises and falls following some uncertain/unpredictable rules.

  • I guess and also have known from the articles that most of you are doing a day/night full-time job/occupation. It is fantastic if writing here is your pleasure and pleasure time.

  • Some bloggers I found are voracious writers and readers. They post almost every day, and sometimes twice a day. A few bloggers reply to every comment. They also post plenty of short posts on NoiseCash.

For me, blogging is an opportunity to share useful information in science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics (STEAM) with like-minded people.

Blogging has been a practicing ground to keep the writing muscles fit for ghostwriting for clients. Above all, blogging acts as a self-therapy to exchange positive vibes with the community.

What is your major income stream?


Is blogging your major income stream?

Graphics 02

Is writing blogs your main income stream? It may so happen that you are a super blogger and write exclusive content on a specialized subject area. You can be an expert in a variety of fields.

It is not unlikely that you are a seasoned blogger and experienced many years of freelance blogging on many well-known platforms. But, now you are ghostwriting for a company almost full-time.

Some experienced bloggers are editors of famous publishing houses. I know a lady who was basically from our place. She worked for a couple of years as director of publications on a famous paywalled blogging platform. Now, she is working for a mainstream news media based in New York.

Whatever be the case, a person can utilize blogging skills in various roles to give them a regular income stream.


Is crypto trading your major income stream?

Graphics 03

I have known a LinkedIn friend for quite a few years now. We have been connected since 2015. Her parents are from New Zealand. She has lived in Australia for many years. She used to work in the real estate sector as an administrative staff. She also used to write occasional blogs on LinkedIn.

In 2018, she was out of work. No company was hiring her. She was almost on the verge of giving up and returning to her parents in New Zealand. Many people offered her plenty of "inspirational" advice - the type we always read or listen to in inspirational posts/lectures.

Nothing has worked. My LinkedIn friend from Australia herself got engaged in a very humble job as a caretaker of an apartment building. She used to keep the keys and be present to collect the grievances and complaints submitted by the tenants.

In December 2021, she wrote me that she is now full-time in cryptocurrency trading. Now, she has invested in many new cryptocurrencies. She is busy looking at the price variations, and market trends of different cryptocurrencies. She has been making a regular income from cryptocurrency trading.

Whatever be the case, a person can learn and earn by trading in stocks and cryptocurrencies.


What I have been doing along with blogging

Since 2018, I have been building a mentoring platform for students of science and engineering. I hve been putting regular efforts by undertaking small steps towards making it a finute income stream.

The enforced lockdowns during the so-called "PlanDemic" put a huge block for almost two-plus years for my already initiated platform in 2018. Now, again I have started to work with the students offline.

I have been utilizing the knowledge learned and the skills acquired on cryptocurrency-powered blogging and video content publishing platforms into my students mentoring platform.

The experience of my entrepreneurial journey so far is quite encouraging.


Build a finite income stream

  • I guess many of you have already built a finite earning instrument.

  • If you haven't built any finite income stream yet, create yours.

  • You can start any day and at any time.

  • It can be in a field you are decent/good at.

  • Focus on what you want to do.

  • Don't waste any day, and start building your finite income stream.

Don't hesitate to ask for any help from me or any other like-minded people here and elsewhere in cyberspace. Start engaging with them beyond the virtual platforms.


About me

  • I work in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM). I am also interested in "Arts," so I now my field becomes STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • I am an active developer of password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

  • Thanks to all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" channel.

I hope that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.

If you have a time, please explore my "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: GIF created from a Video by Tima Miroshnichenko on Pexels.

Graphics 01: GIF created from a Video by Karolina Grabowska on Pexels.

Graphics 02: GIF created from a Video by Polina Tankilevitch on Pexels.

Graphics 03: GIF created from a Video by RODNAE Productions on Pexels.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

April 20, 2022.

12
$ 4.18
$ 3.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! you're such a good writer or blogger. I am trying to be on this blogging platform and hopefully i can learn as time goes by. Blogging in noise.cash and read.cash also gives me an extra peso while sharing and learning through writing and reading.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Blogging is a good self-therapy. It is good for mental health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes our mind could exercise and we could learn a lot of things too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blogging had been my second source of income and some days the priority than my real job.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

A second income stream is also important to feel better with the primary earnings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Though most of my blogs are personal rants and experience, hey at least I'm a wannabe writer! 🤣 You write so nice and the flow are connected in each paragraph. How to be youuu poooo?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I like personal experience stories. I read them and wrote comments. I have plenty of incidents in my life that could be easily made into concise films (10 to 15 minutes). But I don't dare to write fiction. Maybe, I will get out of the regularity of writing and post something incidental.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy I do write fictions! 😆😆 And its corny! 😆😆

Incidental like? Well I'm looking forward to it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Incidental meetings with people in unforeseen circumstances give a lot of learning in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago