Be Strategic While Tipping and Upvoting

28 92
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Do you follow any strategy on tipping and upvoting?

As a member of the blogging community, I guess that most of you tip and upvote fellow bloggers' articles.

Some new bloggers only write comments but don't tip. Maybe, because they don't have enough balance in their wallets. There are also long-time users who only post articles, but never engage with others' posts.

Every blogger has got a strategy of engagement and supporting others. It seems each one of us got a specific strategy for tipping & upvoting, and writing comments, or replyting to comments.

  • I don't wish to know your strategy for engaging with content on the blogging platforms. Why should I ask you to write about your tipping and upvoting strategy?

I admit that I follow a strategy and some thumb rules, which are flexible and easily customizable from time to time. I shall share my strategy. You may write yours or write comments on mine.


Tipping strategies should be platform specific.

I have devised a flexible strategy for each platform. I shall write about my engaging strategies for the following crypto-blogging platforms

ReadCash

  • I engage with articles if the title is meaningful. Sometimes, I click on odd titles, but I don't support them without going through them.

  • If I understand the topic, I try to write a meaningful comment. I support the articles with an upvote of at least two cents. Sometimes, I upvote more depending on my liking of the content.

  • I try to support all the bloggers I follow.

  • I generally reciprocate with an equal upvote to my fellow bloggers.

NoiseCash

  • I engage with content that appeals to me with a meaningful short text, and a matching image.

  • I don't judge content by its images unless it is about a scene and objects.

  • I try to support the creators I follow.

  • I generally reciprocate with an equal upvote to my fellow creators.

Publish0x

  • I select articles by their topics and titles, i.e., by classification from the menu.

  • I select articles that describe a topic with relevant images.

  • I try to support the authors I follow.

  • There is no way one can see who upvoted. Therefore, reciprocation of support on Publish0x is not possible, unless the authors explicitly write that they have tipped!


Tipping and upvoting displays are incomplete.

  • On NoiseCash one can view who tipped and upvoted.

  • Unfortunately, on ReadCash the upvoting list can be viewed for up to ten tippers. Here, the notification feed is quite detailed and it gives exact information about all engagements, upvotes, and transactions.

  • Unfortunately, on Publish0x one can't see who has upvoted.


It is better to have a tipping & upvoting strategy.

I generally reciprocate while tipping & upvoting.

  • I can do it on ReadCash and NoiseCash.

  • On Publish0x, reciprocation is not possible, and hence I try to support all the bloggers I followed.

Supporting the blogging community brings readers/consumers to your blog.

Therefore, tipping and upvoting strategy help build an audience for your blog.


Postscript

Incidentally, some bloggers follow a random strategy for supporting others!

I don't think that I am a random supporter.

I try to offer finite support to the blogging community.


Sponsor information:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created GIF using my title texts, and photos by Kelly Sikkema and Kenny Eliason on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#upvotes #tips #rewards #strategy #blog

Sep 03, 2022

20
$ 4.24
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
+ 12
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Hello @Unity

I found your article very enlightening. I see a lot of common sense in your strategies.

In my case, I try to support good content as much as possible by leaving comments full of my thoughts. For example on read.cash I usually leave a 5-cent tip.

I know it's not much. Perhaps leaving the equivalent of a large coffee would be appropriate, but current finances don't help. Lol

You share very good articles, which not only entertain, but also help.

Regards.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I acknowledge your valuable time and frank comment regarding tipping and upvoting strategies. We always give a fraction of the tips we receive from the platform as support to fellow bloggers' articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those that I get to interact and who interact with me are the regular ones. There are still those that visit me and I visit that are new ones that may or may not be regular ones. I try to reciprocate and support as much as I can.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I always appreciate your reciprocation, which I believe, is the key to success on blogging platforms.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to have more of a "strategy" to tipping and upvoting here. But I have pulled back significantly on my activity, and of course activity and payment within the site has changed quite a bit too. So, now I have to rethink things a bit, and tip a bit less than I used to, just until I can get a gauge on whether or not any of this even worthwhile to do anymore.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your thoughtful comment about the tipping strategy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't see mine on Publishox like you said...it's annoying...those who tipped me there sometimes leave messages for me in the comment section. I wish we can have the kind of Hive upvote viewing...where we click the figure and we see those who upvote and pop up. Also, we can't even click on those who upvoted from the notification here...you have to check the name and search. It's a stretch. I believe having it like how we view Hive might help engagement.

My strategy is that those who comment on my posts, I engage them, tip them and then head over to their page to read their post. Those I understand, I comment and those I don't, I move 🤣😂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't mind the platform hiding the tippers' indormation from public viewing. The tippers' information must be viewable to the authors. It will improve engagement.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...it's important for the authors to know. It makes a lot of sense that way.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bueno amigo, yo apoyo dependiendo cuanto tengo en mi billetera, hay post que comento y doy propina y otros que comento solo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias, amigo! I would appreciate it if you write your comments in English!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I give tips on other people's posts and comment and give tips and in some cases I don't comment and even if I comment I don't give tips. Because they are small users they can comment but they don't have enough bitcoin tips So they cannot give tips to others.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for detailing your strategy. I understand that we can't upvote unless we acquire something in our wallets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't upvote if our wallet is near zero, it happens to small users like us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is true for many bloggers, including me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my part I literally reciprocate, and I really support each user who also like to support me even those old users and new. However my upvote was depend on how much I have in my wallet. The same in noisecash.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Of course, the tipping amount depends on the amount in the wallet (ReadCash), and FreeTips (NoiseCash). Publish0x works on a nice tipping arrangement from the platform's pool which is similar to NoiseCash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have one thing one noise cash that people don't give any attention to comments. Tip always give to other person according to his/her content.

I have joined read.cash before one day.. I also have published my first article. I am requesting to visit my article also..

https://read.cash/@shahzadkhan/introduction-62828a70

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Engage with others' content.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My interest in other people's Article decides on my tipping. Even though I tip those who earn very well on this platform, not minding if they have more than me. But mine is to tip Articles which I found interesting. Sometimes, if I realise I don't have fund in my wallet, I will just thumb the article

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yours is a positive strategy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly we should tip and upvote on merit base. Moreover it also shows how much we had read and understand the soul of post. Most of the time, on noise and read people didn't read the complete post and comment that I consider unfair.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Quick reading and reviewing are essential.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is very strategic blog, indeed. Luke your thoughts about tipping and upvoting. You said, "on NoiseCash one can't view who tipped and upvoted." But I think 💬🤔 they can.... Can't they? Did I misunderstood this?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, NC displays the names and upvotes. But, RC displays only ten upvotes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You in the article said "... CAN'T view.... ". But you can get details of all they upvoted and tipped from clicking + sign there

Go to this link and find yourself please https://noise.cash/post/3gm05qns000vq

Note: It is just a random post, I picked

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks. I reviewed and updated the texts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With all my pleasure... I'm glad it helped and you updated accordingly

$ 0.00
1 year ago