The harder they fall

10 41
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Movie, Autumn, Weather, Music, Blacks, ...

One of the best ways to observe what the weather is like in various countries is via movies. We can all agree that winter-themed movies are the most prevalent—likely due to the fact that Christmas takes place in the winter.

I had to go far and wide to locate a movie that exemplified autumn, and in my archive, I discovered roughly 4 films that I could discuss. But since we had to choose just one, I decided to go with "The harder they fall," which I thought was the greatest.


The film The Harder They Fall has earned several honours, nominations, and favourable reviews. The movie is one of the rare instances where an all-black main cast was seen in a western film

The movie, in which Idris Elba plays the primary antagonist Rufus Bucks, was released on Netflix on November 3 and immediately became a hot topic.

Autumn ambiance

One of the four temperate seasons, autumn is most distinguished by the stunning shift in colour of deciduous trees' leaves as they get ready to fall.

You might wonder how fall is portrayed in this western movie. Sincerely, I didn't see the autumnal atmosphere in the movie when I first watched it this year. However, when I just saw it again, I was able to identify with the movie's autumnal atmosphere.

Screenshot

Just like the screenshot from the movie you can see above many of the movie's scenes were shot in grassland and woodlands, thereby bringing the autumnal atmosphere to life, and the use of these settings helped the movie's recreation of scenes from the 19th century look more appealing.

Entrancing aspects of the film

Apart from having an all-black cast, the film was notable for a number of other factors. The 19th-century construct was fantastically shot, and the photography was superb. The film's great scores, many of which were composed by writer and director Jeymes Samuel, were another aspect that stood out.

The impact the movie had on me

The movie has had a lasting impact on me, and as I mentioned before, the film's music stood out among other things, in addition to its outstanding actors and cinematography.

The songs complemented the film well, and I still listen to most of them now. Those songs were specifically created and composed for the film. One of those songs, "Better than Gold," composed by the film's director Jeymes Samuel and sung by the Jamaican singer Barrington Ainsworth Levy, is one of my favourites.

The significance of the movie.

Right now, while I discuss the movie I learned that although the movie's plot was totally fictitious, most of the characters were actual cowboys and outlaws.

Because it brings to mind the names of obscure black Americans throughout history, this makes the movie relevant. Characters like Rufus Buck, who tormented the Indian Territory in the Arkansas-Oklahoma region of the film, were based on real-life individuals who led bandit gangs.

Despite being a fictionalized account, the film highlights all of these real figures.

My favourite Actor

I thought all of the actors and actresses were excellent, but my favourite was Idris Elba as Rufus Bucks


I could go on and on describing how fantastic the movie was, but nothing could ever compare to the excitement of actually seeing it.


05-10-2022

11:10 AM

Thanks for reading!


Note that this article was originally posted on Hive by me https://ecency.com/hive-121744/@tomiajax/cine-tv-contest-32-theAuthor's links


Author's links

13
$ 0.67
$ 0.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 10
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Movie, Autumn, Weather, Music, Blacks, ...

Comments

I have not seem the movie but I have heard a lot about it. I think it's time for me to watch the movie. I will watch it and tell you my point of view

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok, I'll be expecting to hear from you concerning the movie.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From your narration in relation to the movie, I would check it out on Netflix... because that's where I basically watch most of my movies.... why the Nigeria have two seasons???... that baffles me. Or is there anything I am missing. ??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm surprised you haven't watched it (lol)

Nigeria has only two seasons because it is close to the equator.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do you watch horror movies? I used to watch them a lot. I realized that such movies can be interesting to watch for a change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really don't watch horror movies, they are not my genre. But if a friend recommends it to me, I might

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen the movie but to be sincere i don't enjoy it that much. The hype was high when it came out but maybe my taste is different.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe the story, but the cinematography and the music in the songs were top-notch. And also it has a lot of historical characters. The fact that its was an all-black western movie gave it more hype

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you're right. It looks like the 80's or 70's cowboy movies and the colour used added to it, i must applaud them for that.

The music? I can't say much on that because i didn't pay attention to it, maybe i should give it another watch.

$ 0.01
1 year ago