Prone to indecision

23 86
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

10-05-2022

11:50 pm WAT

Hello, it is nice to be back here after some partial self-induced break from publishing and engagement on the platform.

I have been pondering on what to write all day, and I have finally decided to follow the rule of "punching my keyboard" even though I don’t have a topic in mind. Perhaps, along the way a topic might pop to my mind.

A word to describe

Is there a word that can be used to describe someone who doesn’t know what he or she wants or finds it hard to make a choice or decision?

Well I decided to check the internet for a word that describes such a person but unfortunately I couldn’t find one. How strange!

I always thought there might be a word to describe most particular trait or behaviour, but this time the internet refused to give me a clear answer.

One thing that caught my attention after all the search was the phrase "prone to or characterized by indecision". Immediately I agreed with it, as anybody who doesn't know what they like or dislike is being affected by indecision.

I often find it difficult to make decision on "what I like and don’t" or "what I want or don't". Well I know I might not be the only one affected by this so I have decided to write about.

Indecision

Indecision is one of the most dangerous of human faults. It can sit on you like an elephant and prevent you from making the smallest and simplest of decisions.

Indecision can drive people to do some of the worst things in life because they are never able to act and get things that they desire.

I once read somewhere that being too indecisive is a trait that drives your friends and family crazy. People need to trust you, because they don't want to rely on someone who is going to leave them hanging when they need you most. People want to be with people who are reliable in not only in decision making but in taking actions too.

Being indecisive can also be a turnoff in one's dating life, as you may miss out on some people who are more decisive and ready to take action. It can make people feel like you're not willing to commit or even interested in whatever is going on.

For example the other party asked you to do something or make a choice but you are slow to respond; all because you're indecisive on the matter.

It's confusing for people to see someone who appears so disinterested and unsure about where their lives is going, so you can understand why it could be frustrating for those around you. You sure don't want to risk losing the trust of people around you because of your indecision.

The minor positive side

Despite the negative aspect about slow decision making or being indecisive, it can also lead people to do some of the best things. This is because when you are indecisive, it means that you have to focus more on all your options before making a decision.

But in general it is not good though to always be indecisive. That is because indecision usually leads to too much thinking and with that, it can end up affecting your health, relationships, and even your finances.

How to improve decision making

It is said that practice yields "improvement and progress". This rule applies in everything in life including decision making. When you make a lot of decisions every single day, you will eventually get better at making them and will improve all the time.

That's why before people get employed into a key position in any organizations they are being checked for their experience in such field. Their years of experience will make them a better decision maker than someone with little or no experience

Conclusion

So if you want to be a successful person in life, you must start making the right decisions quickly.

Noise cash

Click on my username👉 "TomiAjax " to connect with me on noise cash

Thanks for reading see you in your articleđź‘Ś

31
$ 4.86
$ 4.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 20
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Indecision is a bad thing. And he who doesn't know what he wants becomes a prisoner of what he doesn't want.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've always been good in decision making, I even do that for my family. Being a good decision maker is important in this kind of world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indecision is a very come trait especially in one gender because they usually don’t know what they want until another person has it but make I no talk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, but well it cut across both genders though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah but e too much for one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one of the traits that I never had.. I always knew what I want, well kinda.. I have seen people being indecisive and they annoy me lol.. especially during shopping times

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you shouldn't blame them, not everyone has a keen sense of judgement making like you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am not anoyed at them.. am just annoyed at their indecisiveness that is all haha.. don't get confused and I'm the last person who judges others on this planet.. Sagittarius never judges :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a friend like that but am no t going to categorize him indecisive...what am going to day is that he is battling with insecurities thoughts like... I don't know if this would work??... He is so skeptical and insecure, I think it really boiled down to being indecisive!...

Many people are battling with insecurities and scared of trying things or going beyond their limits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another sign of indecision is lack of communication. I hate it when someone choose to remain silent when you have an issue with me. Talk , let's iron things out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lack of communication is also terrible or more. Without communication things would go wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hanging on the fence is never good. This happens mostly when they are lot's of options and you don't want to.pick one and let.go of the others. Not a good trait

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I find it hard to decide when I have no idea what's going on. Like, can you decide for things you are not acquainted to? Hmm.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is indeed difficult to decide in such scenario.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True friend that skepticism motivates many people to do some bad things or get the things they like to do

$ 0.02
1 year ago

"when you make a lot of decisions everyday, you'll eventually get better at this". Truer words have never been said. In what we do everyday, we're choosing. If we choose to do the right thing daily, we're more likely to choose the right thing in other situations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In decision-making, we must work with a few considerations and think wise. It is not a trial & error thing. I like how you reminded us that we must make the right decisions to be successful in life. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We truly have to make the right decision to achieve success.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As what they always say, experience is the best teacher. We get better when we've been through a lot. Like a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Experience is truly the best teacher and also the most bitter way to learn .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a person who is indecisive needs to be improved because in anytime soon, he might caught between a dire situation because he can't decide fast.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, and I think this message is for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being indecisive often makes one not to have quick decision making, we will be slow In making decisions our own

$ 0.00
1 year ago