Meme on being a writer

28 64
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Meme, Writing, Writer, Ideas, Draft

Memes are something we often come across when we browse the internet, it is something humorous but sometimes factual.

Sometimes these memes describe a certain way we think or offer some simple or sarcastic explanation of a political crisis or historical and many more.

Memes are to be viewed lightly to be enjoyed. Although, some memes contain deep meaning and occasionally offer a way of saying things that might seem offensive in other forms of writing.

Whenever we see a meme that relates to how we feel, think, or understand; we feel like sharing them with friends or colleagues that could relate with them too. Not all memes are in pictorial forms, some are only in text, and like I said earlier; they can be funny, factual, accurate, or sarcastic.

Lately, I came across some meme that speaks about being a writer.

Sometimes I wonder if I could call myself a writer because I write on read cash.

Well, I find solace in checking the meaning of the word writer in the dictionary. A writer is defined as a person who writes or produces literary work. So yes, I'm a writer and so you are too. I'm a writer, but not yet an author or a bookwright because I haven't published any book yet.

Back to my previous discussion, I came across some post on Facebook by an account with the name "Alexander Pennington"; an author I presume. Some of these posts are so relatable as I have experienced them first hand, and I believe you would have also. That is why I felt like sharing them with you.

The posts

This post is so funny because, just like he said, I am also someone who loves writing, and every day I think about writing but to justify it has been difficult. To sit down and make those thoughts and images appear on a screen or paper has been impossible so far.

I relate well to this. Yesterday while I was typing my article, I was worried that I was repeating certain words. I had to google out synonyms of those words to avoid repetition. I believe I'm not the only one who does this.

For people who are tired of using the same words every time you can simply download a "Thesaurus app" on your phone. Thesaurus is like a dictionary but specializes in providing you with synonyms and antonyms of your searched words.

Haha, I always consider my first draft of every I write as thrash but not ordinary thrash but a golden one because I would base my next draft on the first draft by correcting the wrong grammar, adding and subtracting words to make it better.

I remember one of my attempts to write a novel when I was a teenager. After finishing my first draft; it looked like thrash to me, and I had to make a second draft, then another draft till I got tired of writing the story.

This is me whenever I'm drafting or about to draft an article, I would be thinking about it as if it would increase my word count, but nah it doesn't. Only writing does.

Closing

As a writer, one of the superpowers I'd want to have if asked would be; "the ability to put my fancy ideas and stories into words in books."

If all my wonderful thought and stories that had ever existed in my head while I was growing up had been published. I am sure that I would be by now a Nobel laureate in literature (lol).

What about you do you relate to some of the memes shared? I would also love to hear your view about them.

16-08-2022

4:00pm

Disclaimer: no copyright is meant to be infringed upon by article.

Thanks to my amazing readers

Thanks @DanLawan for the sponsorship renewal.

13
$ 1.43
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 8
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago
Topics: Meme, Writing, Writer, Ideas, Draft

Comments

Haha! I follow Alexander Pennington on Facebook too. He's one of such people that says his Truths as they are, no matter how witty it sounds. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

And yes, I relate too all that you shared above. Thanks for sharing the Thesaurus app, btw. Would come in handy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome Vince, it been a while.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sure has, good sir. Glad to be back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure mostly of the writers can relate this article from yours my friend. ๐Ÿ˜ I relate with this. Now all the experiences throw back at me. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's because you're writer too ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. All the experiences flashing back at me while thinking of it I'm smiling my friend. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy, that synonym aspect is totally me ๐Ÿ˜‚ I mostly use it when I notice the same word appearing in one sentence, I will start thinking about a close word I can replace it with and if I can't think it through, I go straight to Google ๐Ÿ˜†

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Google is saving lives ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omg where did you get this from ehh?? I can relate to this aswear especially that synonyms section goodness God haha ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

From Facebook.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aswear the person have experience plenty

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! ๐Ÿ˜‚ I can relate to this like... ๐Ÿ˜‚ Infact, this was me, some minutes back. But the one I can very much relate too ehn, is the first draft.

My first draft is so precious to me too. Like I've achieved a lot. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes but it still always feel like thrash to me ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe all memes were relatable, I actually needed that synonym app, thanks it will be a time saviour for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha exactly I also remains thinking about what to write and what are the appropriate words and sentence to write my blogs. This is factual memes indeed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah it is. Thanks for being my reader Zainab

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my pleasure and no doubt I am learning new things from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I can relate to the searching of synonyms lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Use a thesaurus it will help find synonyms better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha being a writer can relate with it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure most would. Glad I shared them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚, Alexander just opened up my secrets, his memes are well-witted I find myself giggling. There is no lie in all he said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, it is common then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Surely it is๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am I a writer? It's a little hard to answer. Because I can't write very fancy texts. Also, you said a meme, I don't understand it, so I guess I can't comment on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memes are internet jokes that are meant to explain things sarcastically. Of course you're Writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh now i understand, thank you. am i really a writer

$ 0.00
1 year ago