In the Chasm of Voidness

10 35
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

She was in the voidness.

It was like a slow, sick emptiness.

She wanted to put herself in everything and anything.

She wanted to be connected totally with herself and with life.

She wanted to empty her mind and her heart, open herself up and let the world flow in.

She wanted everyone to be connected and know how much they effected each other, how much they were needed by each other, how much they could give to each other.

She wanted to feel the presence of all that was, of all that ever was, of all that ever would be.

She wanted to feel it all and for it all to feel her.

She wanted to feel the presence of only that which was good and she wanted it all to be good.

We are what we want reality to be.

Reality becomes what we want ourselves to be.

Ourself becomes what we want our reality to be.

I wrote the poem above as a result of how I feel at the moment.

I find it really hard to use words to describe the way I'm feeling right now. I can't say it all sadness I feel inside of me, rather I feel empty hence I used the word voidness.

The word voidness is defined as empty space or vacant time, especially that part of space or time which is devoid of matter. But this time I am not talking about voidness in aspect of the physical things but rather that emptiness feeling in one's head and mind.

Right now I can say my mind is filled of voidness. This voidness is preventing me from seeing anything positive.

Have you ever find yourself in a state of emptiness?

From what I have heard from some friends I realize I am not the only who who has or is experiencing this feeling of emptiness

A state of emptiness occurs when you find yourself completely devoid of emotion. You are unable to feel joy, sadness or even happiness

I had always thought that I would never experience such an emotion because, who in their right mind would feel empty?

Emptiness is like that feeling when you are so bored that you want to do anything that might put a spark of joy into your life. It’s not just the boredom, but all of the emotions that come with that boredom, like the frustration and the anger, sadness, self-doubt and anxiety about the future and what to do (all combined together).

It is like needing a drink to numb the pain. It is like feeling restless because you’re waiting for something important to happen. It is being in a plane going nowhere, getting stuck in traffic. It is being bored. It is wanting to be distracted.

It is the passionless lovemaking you have just because it was there. It is the loud music you listen to, just to drown out your own thoughts. It’s the time you spend online that you will never get back. But, most of all, it’s not knowing what you want, but knowing that you won’t be happy until you get it. (What an irony)

So you go on Twitter, check your favorite blogs and random tweets, watching watch random videos on Youtube, Instagram or TikTok. Yet nothing seems to be able to stir the void inside you.

Looking at emptiness or voidness from another angle

Voidness or emptiness can be good because it gives you the opportunity to fill it in with what’s really important. Emptiness is an indication that there’s a lot of room for improvement and it’s a great place for something new to come in and make itself at home.

Ending remark...

Out with the old, in with the new. So put emptiness in your pocket, turn it upside down and learn how to thrive in a world of abundance.

Appreciation

I want to take a moment and appreciate the people who take the time to read my articles, drop comments, who gives me an upvote and a thumbs up. It’s because of you that I write up these articles. I truly do appreciate all the readers I have.

11
$ 3.07
$ 2.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 5
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

I've ones been overly confused, I don't know if I should call it voidness. But as you said, this emptiness gives room for improvement and change. To fill your mind with things that are really important. It has its good part regardless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think everyone of us have had their down times and still would have in Tue nearest future..Mine passes so quickly and soon its gone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is okay to feel the way you feel, but it will pass and a time will come when you'll look back and smile, proud of how strong you are

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There comes a time in our life to have this confusing feeling,our mind in a limbo and we are like in a " floating state" but i tell you...this too shall pass". A test of time that eventually become a thing of the past...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt that before and there where even times I suddenly woke up in wee hours feeling empty and shalow. Hope you feel better now

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I do feel better thank you Lhes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Emptiness is bound to happen to anyone but it's that time we need to do better after having a deep thought about it and looking for a way out about it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we need to reflect on ourselves during that period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever I read articles about sadness or deep feelings like this. I felt sad for you who experiencing emptiness inside. You just felt it, or perhaps you're drained. But you are filled with love, grace and mercy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dennosaur thank you for the kind words and understand

$ 0.00
2 years ago