A Rendezvous with my Keyboard

15 51
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

If I told you I am writing this write-up with no topic in mind would you believe? Well I know it might be difficult to believe. The truth of the matter is that I have decided to write by just allowing my hands fly on the keyboard while I hope that my imagination take up the work of producing those words that would make up a four-minute read.

Iā€™m currently writing this in the early hours of Monday morning when I ought to be sleeping.

(Note: I began writing this article around 12:30 a.m on Monday and I wasnā€™t able finish the article at that time as sleep got the better of me; I am now writing this in the early hours of Tuesday (12am-2am)

A lot of things have happened in my life that makes me wonder why? And I kept on wondering to this present day why those things happened to me. Well I also do take a glance at the past and whenever I remembered some things that has happened and I just canā€™t help it but to be thankful to God almighty.

We humans tend to put so much pride in ourselves despite the fact that we are nothing but dust in the front of the gigantic heavenly bodies. Humans beat their chests and make boast of things they can do, they claim to be able to do and undo things but the fact is that our life here on earth is limited and tomorrow that human that is thought or claiming to be powerful can be gone in a twinkle of an eye.

That why it essential to be humble and knowing that your life isnā€™t in your hands. Yes, we humans have developed a lot of drugs and medicines to cures a lot sicknesses and diseases but we've not been able to stop death. It is a fate that every man and woman would go through, it is inevitable.

Freestyling

It seems stringing words together to form an article isnā€™t hard as I thought it was, especially when you are using a standard keyboard to type. It seems wonderful to be pushing my thought and letting them go; thereby making my mind free and happy.

To be sincere this is probably my first time writing an article here in this free style way and it feels awesome.

Lights-off

Right now, the electricity supply has been cut off. And everywhere is pitch-black and silent as a ghost yard, at this moment you can hear the clock ticking like a bomb that is about to detonate; as each second pass away, that can never be restored.

Sometimes the fact that time is flying very fast makes me worry and sad at the same time, especially when I start to think of what I could have done with the precious time I have wasted being lazy or doing things that are not productive or counterproductive.

150 to go

At this stage I am looking at my screen and checking the number of words I have typed and I am like ā€œoh my goodnessā€ it is less than 500. And I know that I need more than 150 words to hit the four minutes goal.

I donā€™t know what your reaction would be reading this, perhaps you might be wondering; "how strange it is for me to write this way" . Well I can say I am totally fine but, on the second thought is there really there anybody who is totally fine on earth? For we all have one or more problems that we are all dealing with in one way or the other.

So donā€™t look at yourself and think you are stupid or worthless due to the situation you are currently facing.

Au revoir

I can say this is the place and where I stop the rendezvous with you and my keyboard it been a pleasure having you in our midst (lol).

See you next time in the next publication I hope that would be more interesting than this boring piece of article and I say thank you for reading. I greet you all Good morning or Good afternoon or perhaps Good evening depending on what time or time zone you are in reading this.

15
$ 4.75
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.06 from @Ellawrites
+ 12
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

Freestyling is the best way to get motivated on the topics to choose to write without even looking at the words. Writing more about what we know, what going on in our environment will surely build once confidence in writing

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Olarewaju your statement is very correct.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many different people are going through a lot but some one might think he/she is the only one because of other peoples smile.šŸ˜ƒ Weldon free writer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone hides their problems behind their smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To beat the 500 words ainā€™t easy but recently I donā€™t stress too much on itā€¦ if itā€™s 3min still fine and okay with me.. itā€™s an interesting way of writing like you did with this topic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate you taking your time to read this and also thanks for the compliment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the topic I already know this article is a freestyle šŸ˜† and it actually turned out great

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really? So the title gave the article out quickly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freestyling about how my day went is what I do most of the time and before I know it, it is already more than 600 words. I love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember you saying this once, you are a top writer though. I have a lot to learn from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes when I don't have any topic, I let my fingers type something and surprisingly, at the end, I write something sensical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I Guess there are lot of people who loves freestyling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the world of free writing, I do it a lot too, and the freedom to pen down anything is bliss!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It was indeed blissful!

$ 0.00
2 years ago