Words...

3 22
Avatar for Tinuola
2 years ago

Have you ever thought of how much or less capable your words are?

Because sometimes I think our lives are affected by the strength and power of whatever proceeds out of our mouth.

I'm this kind of person who is very careful with every word that tries to come out of my mouth, and I think everyone should be too.

There are things I can't say.

There are words I can't use in making up or building sentences, whether simple or complex.

Wait, don't get tired of reading yet.

There are also songs I can't sing with my vocals. I can't even imagine myself humming them.

I guess you know this song 'FINESSE'. It's a very popular song that is still trending even till tomorrow.

Just like I hear most of you folks sing it,

"Ah finesse, if I broke na my business..........folake for the night ohh"

But whenever I find my self accidentally singing that song, my alert of consciousness about every word that I speak rings loudly.

Rather, I would sing

"Ahh finesse.....if you broke na your business."

At least that doesn't sound like I'm making reference to myself or to anyone around. Or maybe I'm referring to finesse, whoever and wherever he or she is. If only finesse was a person. Lol.

If you like, call me religious. I don't care. If you like keep singing it, I still don't care. If you broke sheyy na your business!!!

7
$ 0.12
$ 0.05 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 1

Comments

I unconsciously do that finesse thing too 😂😂, I'll be like 'it's not my business oo'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, the truth is that our word are powerful, the words said to a person can never be taken back from their hear, we should learn to say positive things to ourselves, nice one dear.. Glad to be your newest sub

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people don't know dere is power in the tongue ,in the tongue we the power to kill and make alive .

$ 0.00
2 years ago