My wedding night

9 27
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding night
12TH MARCH,2022.
40TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
10TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

It's a new day. Another privilege to live for a purpose. Yesterday's story was about why my mum didn't support my wedding why-my-mum-didnt-support-my-wedding I will continue from where I stopped. My mum is still speaking. She is trying to explain her second relationship.

I met Dickson in my aunt's wedding ceremony and we exchange contact numbers. We began talking everyday. He proposed to me and I accepted. He is from the same state with my first love. We did our introduction and a month to our marriage, he requested that we visit his parents. I thought it was a normal visit until we got to his parents house and his mum told me that I must get pregnant before marriage. I looked from mother to son and saw that he was in full support of what his mum said. I told her I will think about it and we left.

When I got home, I dialled Dickson's number and I asked if he was aware of what his mother wanted to say before we travelled. He confirmed it. I begged him not to allow us to do it but he said he can't go against his family's request and that was their tradition. I informed my parents and they didn't buy the idea of getting pregnant before marriage. I even called his mum to beg her but she said she wants to be sure I still have a womb. She said because ladies nowadays would have been wasted in their youthful days then they will get married and not be able to bear children. I told her I had never done it before.

Our relationship continued coldly until two weeks to our wedding when I found out another lady was pregnant for Dickson. My heart was strong this time and I vowed that neither I nor my children will marry from that state, since the two of them were from the same state.

I begged my mum to release the two men from her heart and forgive them. It took the intervention of my dad before she supported my marriage to Roseline. Roseline and my mum became the best of friends before we got married.

Our wedding ceremony was attended by all and sundry. We spent a lot. After the engagement and wedding ceremony, we lodged in a hotel outside the city to avoid any interference.

On our wedding night, I got the shock of my life. My wife had a long hair that most people admire and wished they also have. But now, I realise that she has been using artificial hair all along and I never knew during our two-year courtship. She never told me. I also discovered that she was no longer a virgin but she never told me anything. I opened up my past to her before marriage but she didn't tell me anything about her past.

The following morning, I asked and she began to beg me on her knees that she was raped when a group of cultist invaded their hostel in the university. She was lucky not to get pregnant. She said the reason why she didn't tell me was because of what my mother had said already. I told her to give me some break and I will think of what to do.

Thanks so much for following my story. I hope you like it. Don't forget to like 👍. Enjoy your weekend.

7
$ 1.59
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @FashTioluwa
$ 0.02 from @Venvie
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding night

Comments

This is somewhat a terrible experience my friend. It should be discuss well by both parties to clarify the things to avoid the situation to get worst.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I got confused at a point.. Didn't know if was the girl telling the story or the guy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is the second part of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first, it should confess and discussed serious things so that its not hard at the end.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is a terrible experience she should have opened up unto you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She should have opened up to you and tell you her past when you were both in courtship, after all, you told her your past. That was where she made the mistake! Partner intending to marry mustn't keep any secret from each other.
Since you've discovered that she uses artificial hair, and also she's no longer a virgin due to the rape case. My candid advice is that you forgive her, and move on with the marriage.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's by no means acceptable to me, and I don't understand why my supposed partner would hide things from me and find it difficult to open up, definitely she has other hidden things you're yet to find out. Now, I think you might have been wishing you listened to your mom.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This misconception that "if we're married he or she will accept me" is very deceptive. After all, any Marriage based on deception is null and void but am not advising you to end things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago