Why my mum didn't support my wedding

5 19
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding
11TH MARCH, 2022.
39TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
8TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hello! How are you feeling today? I hope you enjoyed yourselves this week. @Tife. has missed writing for two days in this week. It is not intentional. I have been busy with school work. We had two presentations this week combined with lectures. That's the reason why I have not been very active.

Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

I say a very big thank you to my sponsors and readers.

My name is Vincent. Roseline and I courted for a year and five months. Our courtship period was splendid. We had interesting times to talk and pray. We also had time to discuss how our married life would be and many other things. We planned and agreed on having just two kids; a boy and a girl. Roseline's family accepted me with open arms. I didn't have any issues with her siblings and other relatives and I was happy that there was no objections to our marriage.

When it was my turn to take her to my family, my mum was very happy and they had prepared very well. When we got to my parents house, she greeted my parents and my siblings loved her too. Before eating, my mum requested she wanted to see Roseline to have ladies petty talks. In less than 10 minutes, my mum returned alone fuming. I was the first to asked her what the problem was. She spoke on top of her voice that I will never marry a lady from a her state.

I was dumbfounded because I had spoken to her about this lady and she didn't object. I went out to meet Roseline and I met her in tears. I told her to stop crying and reminded her of my love and support no matter what happens. I promised to talk to my parents and I took her back to her house.

I returned back to my parents' house to know the reason why my mum behave that way. My dad was not in support of what my mum did so he left the house to see one of his friends. I met my mum and only two of my siblings at home. My siblings were feasting on the food prepared for all of us. I went to my parents' room and met my mum weeping. I asked why she was weeping and she said there are some things I needed to know about her that I don't know. In her words, she said

After my youth service, I met Toye. I was already 23 and eager to be in a relationship too. Toye was a guy I loved and he was my very first love. He told me he would marry me and I was very happy. My mum was the happiest on Earth at that time.

Preparations began and just three months to the wedding, Toye disappeared. He left a note that he couldn't continue with the relationship. He stated no reason. I didn't hear anything from him till date. I went to different police stations to report. I would have stabbed myself if not for some friends that came to my rescue. I completely lost my mind and I was taken to the hospital and treated. I came back home after two months in the hospital.

After a year, I met Dickson. I met him in my aunt's wedding ceremony and we began talking. I was careful not to fall in love with any man so soon but I failed...

To be continued...

6
$ 0.58
$ 0.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Wedding

Comments

How sad that there are so many obstacles to being happy. Well let's see what happens next.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I truly hate when people deny other people of happiness because of their own independent experience. I'm still looking forward to the next part though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nabitin ako, I wonder what happened next..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really a hard pain to bear . But I keep on wondering is this true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this for real or fictional?I can't imagine if I am in that situation were my fiance will gone ,it was so hurt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago