Basic Truths of the Human Body

Avatar for Thremos
3 years ago

While all of us are different and unique in so many ways, When it comes to our physical make up, there are a strong amount of similarities, or routines we go through to ensure as an animal we survive.

Some of these things can be obvious. We all breath, and breath faster and harder when we run because our muscles need more oxygen. We all know to do this without being taught, it is engrained in our genetic make up to respond to this. This is the basic idea of Homeostasis.

Homeostasis is the fancy word for our body monitoring itself and responding to changes to keep us operating at the optimal level. The best blood pressure for us, the best amount of oxygen to our brain, best body temperature. You get the idea. =)

So because our bodies are always trying to keep us operating at the best performance possible, It will start to compensate for things. This can happen through a variety of ways in the body. You left the house without a jacket and now you are cold, so you start shivering. Your body is warming you up because it is cold, and it will burn extra energy than it normally does to keep your temperature warmer by getting your muscles jumping around. but this will cost you more energy that you will have to replace by food, so your stomach gurgles to tell you it is hungry.

Now when we look at this idea of homeostasis from a muscle and posture point of view, we always want to talk about work place habits and home habits. Do you spend your time standing or sitting? Do you move around a lot? or do you stay in the same place for hours? Do you carry heavy loads all day? or do you not get much exercise at all? all of these things will shape how your body work decides what its best function is. I think we all get the idea of working out makes us stronger, and sitting on a couch lets the calories build up.

Another piece of basic truth is we always like to keep our eyes level with the horizon. This comes from the inner ear balance or "equilibrium", because our ability to balance is judged by a gel like substance in our inner ear, and if our head was tilted, it would slide one way, and we would walk in circles! So with that in mind, we can start to see when someone has one shoulder higher than the other, but their head is looking straight on. Now we can see that there is something going on, but we know that their head being straight doesn't tell us the head is fine. Now we know the head or neck is working harder than normal, and probably some of the muscles in that area are tired and sore from doing that extra work.

This is the beginning of another series of mine that I think I will continue with to help everyone be able to check these things in their everyday life to make the way forward smooth and healthy! <3

20
$ 0.68
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @GreenOasis
$ 0.05 from @Snezana28
+ 1
Sponsors of Thremos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thremos
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Our body is a gift of God and it tries to tackle problems by itself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have experienced great disappointments in current medicine and since then I have been following everything related to alternative medicine and of course everything about a healthy lifestyle and diet. I like this text ..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im glad to hear it! If there is any part that is confusing, or don't seem to make sense, please let me know! I'm still new to blogging on the internet, but I genuinely love spreading the knowledge that I have =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im glad to hear it! If there is any part that is confusing, or don't seem to make sense, please let me know! I'm still new to blogging on the internet, but I genuinely love spreading the knowledge that I have

And I'm ... we just started and I hope we'll follow each other for a long time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like the concept of the article. Although I knew these things about our body individually, they are shaped here in a beautiful and interesting way. I look forward to the next articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! the goal with this first post was to try and keep it simple while explaining a few pieces so as many people can start this journey with me as possible! I'm very excited to keep writing it, I just feel like the amount of info I want to put out there is pretty big so ill put it bite sized pieces =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice writing my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks luka =) I appreciate yours as well.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What about we slim fellows... How do we keep up with such activities? We need more calories,yet we also need excrsice. How can that be balanced?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great question! XD thats the category I am in. So there are of course, always a few methods.

first would be focusing on low instensity exercises. Yoga is a great example of this. It helps keep your muscles active and engaged and they can find a routine to the body style. I personally am a slackliner, So I balance for lon distances, but with no additional weight or big movements. its requores caloreis, and enduracne and cardio, but now that I have a routine and rythm, my muscles are still lean, but have the appropriate strength of neurological repsonse through motor neuron recruitment.

basically motor recruitemnt means... you know thats a whole article right there =P

The other option is taking in more calories. Now I am not a fan of eating a whole chicken and 12 potatoes and so on everynight, so i take supplements. Now im not talking bulk up supplements. I mean essential nutrients that my body needs for everyday function. They get used during exercise, and instead of trying to get ALL of it through food, I use food as a source of energy and carbs, trying to keep away from excessive garbage, and then tkaing my "needed ingredients" in concentrated forms so I know I have them in my system =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This really answered my question. I appreciateđź’™ But actually I don't do yoga but I dance can that go for a replica for yoga?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dance is excellent! much more dynamic of course, what genre of dance most interests you? =) there are some topics i would suggest depending on the style !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantastic article by you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks so much! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am not understand anything about this post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that Sani! what is your main language? I only speak English. Maybe I can make it easier to read? =)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's interesting and so I learn the basic. So I'm taking this belly of mine is from eating a lot and I'm not burning any calorie lol. It's nice to know that my body is trying to keep operating as it's best:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha for sure! as far as bellies go, there can often be a big differnce in posture! I will make another r=write up on what the difference is! <3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

New information for the mind.

$ 0.00
3 years ago