To silence

33 43
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is a very sad day as the news of a suicidal incident broke the whole community. It was so surprising for us and very sudden. We couldn't believe what happened and we couldn't answer our common question of "why and what's the reason"? With the incident being known to almost all of the residents it also gather different impressions and become the talk of the town. But today I don't want to talk here about the incident to answer the 5 W's and the H but to give you my observation and personal ideas as to how the people responded into this incident.

Photo from unsplash

Most of the reactions that you could drew is the sadness towards the incidents, followed by the condolences to the bereaved family, then become curious as to what happened, why and how. Because of these many would be exchanging speculations and drawing conclusions. Some of these would end blaming to few individuals as to whom to pin point to be the culprit of the crime. And then continuously spreading the false idea.

Now? Where's the sincerity of the first reaction there? Are they really genuinely sad, caring towards the bereaved family? Or does the pain and struggles that the bereaved family faced matters to them?

Photo from unsplash

I guess, looking intently to there faces and the words that come out to them together with the action they gave, I could barely say they are all true. Or I am the only one whose feeling such indifference. Or maybe I am the one who really don't care. I don't know but the way they responded the situation making the whole bereaved family feel worst. Yes, I don't have the right to judge them all. But to me the best respond and to this matter is TO SILENCE.

I prefer to remained silence. When they asked me about it and I answer I don't know. They would be surprised because I am a neighborhood and don't know the talk of the town? Yes and no. Yes, I am a neighbor and yes I know the incident just this morning as well. But no, I don't want to talk about it because I may hurt the bereaved family. Aside from the condolence that I could give and the prayer of the soul that pass, I can't help anything else but to remain silent. Respect the soul, the loss and the grieving family.

Maybe that's what the people should have done. But I can't deprived them their freedom of expression and how they would react to the incident. I would give the benifit of the doubt still. Maybe that's how they react to the situation showing how they care and to show their sadness. Every person is different and that made them have the right to react how ever they feel. I just hope they would just be sensitive. Specially to the grieving family.

Photo from unsplash

Suicidal is never a joke. It come from different reasons and different forms. We should be sensitive to the people around us. Be careful to the words we say and the actions we give. Please let us be kind to everyone specially this trying times. Let's not see them us over acting people and just trying to get attention. Let's talk to them, approach them and pray with them. Let's give them hope and spiritual strength in order for them to have courage to walk out from whatever they are struggling with. Let's give them reason to see the world differently. Let's spread love. Let's spread hope.

And to the people who are losing the sense of purpose and feeling demotivated lately, I feel you but please be reminded that God has in stored something bigger and better for us. Let's continue to be hopeful and let God do all the works. Our feeling of unworthiness, doubt and pain made us away from him and to his love. So, please if we feel tired and would love to rest, let us choose to surrender everything to him. And put him in the center of our heart and life and as he promise he will give us rest Matthew 11:28-30

When it's hard to pray then pray harder.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you for my ever supportive sponsors and friends. Thank you for reading my writings and encouraging me to write through comments and upvote. I appreciate you all. And when I say I love you, I sincerely do.

14
$ 12.23
$ 11.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
+ 6
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Haroy! Kung ako ani naa ras among lugar dapita di jod mahiluna ahong kalag mem. Mahadlok ko nga maluoy sa nag suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili man nuon ko hadlokan mem pero looy Jud sakto ka. Malooy Jud ko sa namatay ug sa namatyan. Baw giunsa nila pagdawat ing atung hitaboa. Lisud kaayu man. Samot Bata pa Ila anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luoy jod kAajo mem oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, Suicide. Kaya talaga dapat maging observant din lalo na sa mga kasama sa bahay ee. Baka di natin alam may pinag dadaanan na pala sila. Nakakalungkot lang, tsk.

Anyways, sa nga ganitong balita if ever nangyari sa hapitbahay, di talaga ako nagtatanong. Di naman sa wala akong paki pero, basta nakakahiya din minsan. Maghintay nalang tau na mag kusa silanh mag talk.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dapat talaga maging sensitive Kasi iba iba tayu ng nararamdaman at sensitivity level baka Hindi masakit sayu pero masakit sa kanila. Ako din Naman nahiya tsaka respeto narin sa mga nagdadalamhati.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan yan nga, ung iba din kasi walang preno ang bunganga ee di makahalata ang mga tungaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayss Hindi nga ehh I couldn't blame them Kung ganun sila iba iba Ang mga Tao kaya Hindi natin maeexpect na they the same reaction like us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eto Yung hirap sa mga tao lahat nalang may nasasabi no. Haysss

I feel sad for knowing the suicidal thingy. Nakakalungkot kasi mas pinili nlng nila wakasan Yung buhay nila .

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Oo nga ehh mas sumasakit nang husto Ang actions Ng mga Tao. Hayss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people would act that they are concerned but really they are after the gossip. If they get what they want, they would go home and discuss probable things that could mitigate the situation. That is sad but true.

The family left would never need repeated questioniong about the incident from the neighbors. Sometimes they need some information to keep to themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes true. You can't really rely on the people when they say they care because some others just wanted to talk about it worst is gossip. The grieving family need respect bisan kana Lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I heard this news also mamsh, parente pa baya daw na nila bengot ng nag suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasad. Samot nag response sa mga taw πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Depression knows no age, gender, race, social class, or color. It has no face so anyone can have it. I pray for the soul of that person. It must have been so hard for her/him and she/he couldn't hold into it anymore πŸ₯ΊπŸ’”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a he. And may your prayer save his soul. Indeed there is none and it has different face. So let's be sensitive to one another and not be too harsh specially to ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did he hang himself? Oh my God, this is a trigger warning. πŸ₯ΊπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Staying silent is the biggest favor that you can do to teh bereaved family. I've been there. When my big brother commit suicide, hearing that people tallking about it really breaks our hearts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sorry to hear that. I'm maybe not experience it but I always tend to become sensitive to others I hope people should do as well. And yest that's the only and best favor I could give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, silence is best, when there is nothing to say. There are too many people who internally enjoy the misfortune of others, it is a form of morbidity, they like to know details of someone else's tragedy. Most suicidal people give signs of their state because they go into a strong depression before making the fatal decision. We must be attentive to our loved ones who fall into depression.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True let's not neglect their emotional needs of attention let's say a few hours of listening and talking to them might save them rather than ignoring them cause their just seeking attention. They're seeking because they need it. What more sad is the response of the people to the tragedy as they continue talking about it and even making false ideas of what are the reasons and who to blame.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've watch so many videos regarding suicides and it always break my heart especially when they are young and have bright future ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it's very heart breaking especially that it really happened in real life. Plus his still young

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes we should be careful on what we said to the others and the corresponding actions we show. We should be sensitive about the others since we don't know them a lot, humans have different weaknesses and this is should be avoided to hurt them. We should be aware with this helpful reminder.

I felt sad.πŸ˜” Condolences mamsh and to the bereaved families.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Makasad Jud mamsh uyy samot na Ang response sa mga Tao dri ..gihimu Naman nuon sumsuman sa storya ug naghimuhimu umna nuon ug storya2 say hinungdan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahibwo baya kas mga tawo mamsh Inana gayud maong hate gayud na nako ng mga hilig ug mga chismis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Suicide is no joke po talaga, many people think that na mag iinarte lang sys , some people named someone sadboy manipulative or what . But as long as we didn't know the real reason let's don't judge others but he'll them to build up confidence and happiness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, dapat talaga ganun by Kasi Hindi natin Alam Ano takbo Ng isip nila and if couldn't say something nice then we should not say something nalang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakasad tlga yan...bata pb yung nagsuicide? Dto sa Hk common yan lalo na sa kabataan na pressure sa school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis Bata pa mga early to mid 20's pa ata. Kakasad Jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a little bit shocked with this article. I had lost my close friend because he committed suicide. I wish he could understand the meaningless nasty side of suicide.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. But I guess our prayers are what they needed most from us now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago