She's gone

20 17
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Life is always unpredictable. You wouldn't know when you will be gone, how and for what reason. Therefore let us live happily and wisely. Avoid having grudges and hatred that would consume your positive energy. That no one would dare to remember you and even bid goodbye when your gone.

Let's not forget as well to give the best towards the people around us. Spread love and understanding because we wouldn't know when they will be gone.

Lead image from unsplash

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Huge flex to my sponsors especially to my new sponsor @Fexonice1 I am grateful for your generosity dear and to all of you who choose to continue.

I appreciate you all always. Keep safe and God bless.

I don't know how to react when I heard the news that she's already gone. I always wanted to visit and see her. I missed her so much. She has a special place in my heart. She is one of the person I first remember whenever I came her in this place.

That person is my land lady before in my boarding house. I stay in her place for almost 3 years. I called her Nanay because she is like my own mother. She is caring. She always ask me how's my study and that I should study very well so that I could graduate. She is very understanding whenever I don't have money yet to pay for the monthly due she always understand. She is very considerate, knowing that we are also having financial issues and hardships. She is such a good story teller. She always tell me of her past years in life. She is a single woman and no children. I am sad knowing that no one will take care of her. Though she have a sister in her neighborhood but they are not in good terms. I don't like her sister as well. She is a total opposite of Nanay. She always gossip us and accused us of things we didn't do. She is very loud unlike Nanay who is very gentle and subtle. She always get into trouble due to gossiping.

One time we also had an argument. She is very angry because I talk back to her. Why wouldn't I? She cross so much boundaries and even tell bad words to my parents. She told me I don't know how to give respect to an elder like her but I told her that she is not worthy of it. Because she don't know it herself. Respect is earn not given. And she don't deserve it. If she want me to respect her, she should respect me as well. She didn't even apologize and Nanay, my land lady is the one who apologize to me of what she had done. See how wicked she is. Nanay always told me to be patient towards her because she is like that to her as well.

I am sad with the fact that Nanay get to have such sibling. She don't deserve her. When Nanay get hospitalized because of her diabetes and high cholesterol. There is only one person who is with her and it's her niece. Her closed niece, daughter of her wicked sister. Her siblings didn't even visit her there. And they held a birthday party celebration that same day of Nanay's hospitalization. When we visited her she talked of so many things. All of them was a bad experience with her siblings. No happy memories for her. I feel so heavy hearing them. I believe it's the only memories she would be having even when she pass away.

Now that I heard the news from my friend, I don't know what and how to react. I am actually planning to visit her on weekend and bring something for her. I always wanted to give her our picture during my graduation. I am thinking and trying to remember what food and fruits are allowed for her. But all of that thought was gone when I heard the news she is already gone.

It was already few months that she is dead almost one year. A painful feeling I've felt in my heart. I couldn't believe that I couldn't get to see her one last time. I always wanted to see her. But I guess I am too late now. I could only reminisce her. Reminisce our good memories together. Our good talk and her very nice advice in life. I couldn't forget her. She one amazing person I meet in this life. A person that is a good model of love and patience towards the people around her. I am bless to meet her and had memories with her. I would not forget her and pray for her eternal peace. I hope her painful past and memories were replace of eternal joy.

Nanay wherever you are right now. I hope you are happy. I hope you will guide me and pray that I could achieve my dreams in life. You are not related to me but I dear you like no other.

Rest in peace.

It maybe hard for me to accept that you are gone but I need to. It's hard for me maybe because I wasn't able to do what I wanted to do with you. I realized that I should have come earlier and visit you. Not just because I have something to do in the same place but because I wanted to see you. I promised you before when you asked me to visit you, that I would visit. But I never able to fulfill it. Nay, I may not be able to fulfill the promise I gave long ago but I would fulfill the promised of not forgetting you.

12
$ 7.42
$ 7.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Hala. Sending my deepest condolences mem 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feel sorry to read about your land lady. May Allah reside her soul in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. Queen 🙏 i hope and pray as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My condolences dear. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. I pray for her peace as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the writing, i can see the love there, may her soul rest in perfect peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the kind words bizz . I pray fo her rest in peace too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She has only exited this painful world to a place where there is no pain, no sickness, no death. I wish her families and friends a fortune to bear the great lost. May gentle soul rest in a perfect peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your kind words sis. Indeed she is free of sufferings now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May her soul rest in peace, I know she's guiding you right now, everything happened for a reason. I feel sad cause no one of her relatives visit her when she's hospitalized she's so kind to be neglected by her siblings. I wish her family will realize how lucky they are cause they have sibling that is so kind but they don't see it. Keep strong ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you chik. I am sad with that reason as well but knowing nanay who is very kind I believe she forgive them already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry for the loss, she must have been a great person to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is. Thanks for the words dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May she rest in peace. She wouldn't be able to feel tha pain of living in this world alone and being not in good terms with her siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. I believe that as well. Bisan guol pero ma happy nlng ko sa kana nga rason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel your pains and sadness to Nanay mamsh. She became part of your life. She became attach with your heart. There are a lot of good memories you have. Nanay is so kind. I know she miss you a lot mamsh. She really proud of you on what you are now. Nanay is already in good hands now mamsh..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Jud mamsh and sa kana nga rason malipay nalng sab ko nga Wala na siya nagsuffer pa. Thanks sa kind words mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nanay became a part of your journey as to where and what you have become right now. She must be so proud of your achievements in life. Just think of it that she's no longer suffering and that she's now in good hands. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will dam thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago