Preparing for typhoon odette

22 20
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Tonight typhoon odette officially enter the Philippine Area of Responsibility (PAR). Many says it's a very strong typhoon base on its KpH movement which measured 90-130 KpH and still getting strong. Currently, I am located in a place that is near from the eye of the storm which is Southern Leyte. Meanwhile the typhoon is measured to landfall at Surigao which is facing towards us.

We are all hoping and praying for the typhoon to not be that strong as predicted for it not to damage properties or much worse cost life. Aside from the prayer, preparing for what's about to come is very important as well. Since PAG-ASA predicted the storm to have strong wind and rain, I am a little worried because my boarding house is very near in the shore and facing directly towards it. I am preparing myself for the possible scenario whatever it is, but still hoping that it won't came to such extent. Since the typhoon was already forecasted few days ago, I started to wash my clothes from time to time every after work in the office. I already washed few of them last night and able to keep them in the closet earlier and washed some more dirty clothes. After I washed my clothes, I also buy food for myself as part of preparation. Some eggs, can goods and noodles. I also buy rice eventhough I don't usually cook rice for myself. Just in case.

The dry clothes which I washed last night
The clothes I washed earlier after work
The food I prepare

After preparing, I ate my dinner which is a hamburger and a lemon juice that was given by my senior colleague. It's their snack from a seminar in the school. Since I am still full because we had our snacks in the office as well I keep it for dinner. But I am hungry after doing all the preparation. I ate my dinner. It does have fries but I already ate it. 😁

Come on let's eat. πŸ˜‹

While typing this article I am lying in my bed and very tired. I am so sleepy since I wasn't able to sleep soundly last night because the rain poured so hard. I am observing the weather and praying at the same time. Tonight eventhough my eyes are heavy I don't want to sleep. I am also observing the weather that is so peaceful and calm. No rain. No wind. It makes me more worried because it is very much alike when typhoon Yolanda came, the very strong typhoon last 2013 that destroyed and cost many lives. That very day as well is so calm and silent like no typhoon is coming. The people were not preparing because of the nice weather. But today that scenario was a lesson that everybody learned. Whenever typhoon is forecasted, people will prepare. A lesson that was learned in a very tragic way.

I made myself as calm as possible, emotionally strong and physically ready. Praying deep and have strong faith to the Lord. Believing that He will not forsake His people.

God bless us all. Let's pray and keep safe everyone.

7
$ 7.68
$ 7.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Always pray lang po God will never forsake us specially if we need him the mostπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Praying for our safety πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping ta always my friend by God's Grace and protection. Ampo lang ta always na dli ta niya pasagdan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud sis. Pray and prepare sa possible na muabot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amping lang jud ta always ma'am oi. Nahinumdom ko sa yolanda na okay ang panahon pero pag andu grabe ang effect, amping jud ta tanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm jud .. mao lageh pud ako mahinumdoman love.. amping jud ta

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit di umulan sa davao? Di pa cguro nag landfall

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thursday Ng Gabi pa daw Sabi sa news pero pumasok na sa PAR

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If mother nature shows calmness then it's time to worried cause in an instant it will release such disastrous calamity that may ruins lots of things, I'm not scaring you po ah but we need to prepare ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that's true. I am worried but not scared. That's why I prepare. Mentally, emotionally and physically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe mem. Karon sa amo wapa nuon poy uwan or hangin2. Ampo lang ta molihay ra ng bagjo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh mem. Ampo jud ta. Mas gikulbaan ko mem Kay wajuy hangin or uwan gamay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti naman at nakapagprepare ka kaagad,mahirap kapag ba surprise na lang tayo .Tahimik din masyado ngayong,pero parang ang hangin ay nagsimula ng magparamdam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo kailangan ehh kahit kunti basta meron. Didto Wala talaga sis kahit malapit lng Ang dagat Walang hangin ehh.. mas nag alala ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ingat ka sis, at maging aware sa mga weather updates sa news. Most importantly magdasal na para kaligtasan ng lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis salamat. Kayu din Ingat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti naman ate rito sa probinsya namin walang bagyo na patama pero parang nasa North Pole po yata kasi sa lamig ng simoy ng hangin. Ingat po kayo lagi ate hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, maginom nalang lageh Ng maligamgam na tubig at mag jacket Ng makapal. Ingat din kayu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maajo kay nagprepare na ka diha maamsh. Praying na dili ra unta kusog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm lage maamsh .. ohm Wala man koy mahimu lain mamsh kundi mag andam ug mag ampo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee keep safe there sis! Truly, the peaceful night and day before the typhoon landfall was already a worried one for us. Nakakatakot na tlga pag peaceful lng khit may paparating na. Delikado na tlaga. Ingat ka jan sis, be mindful nlng. Takot pa nmn ako pag may dagat sa tinitirahan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Let's hope and pray na Hindi Lang malakas. Ako din Kasi walang dagat sa amin, sa hometown ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago