Once fallen but still wins

21 40
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is the end of September and tomorrow marks another month to conquer. Time flies swiftly that I thought it was just yesterday that I welcome September with full hope and spiritual positivity and now here I am writing another article for the last day of September. This month has been tough for me. I thought I couldn't survive the battle but here I am standing. Yes, I was once fallen but yes, I still win.

Fallen from what?

I was fallen by the challenges and the battles of life that hit me hard. I thought I was strong. I thought that the hope and the positivity that I carry with me as I welcome this month is enough to keep me shielded with whatever I will be facing but it wasn't enough. Because, I fall shortly in between the month and I struggle so much and could barely stand. I was wounded and bloody. Deep cuts that exceeded behind physical touch down to my inner soul. It was my soul who was in deep pain. It was a battle that I could not win with physical strength but spiritual mending and mind setting. I was fallen, could barely talk and walk. To start over again.

In between those fallen knees I touch the ground, I prayed and I was able to know who are true.

  • I touch the ground

The ground that made me realize that I am alive and living in this world. That this is still world and everything I had been through is necessary for me to grow. Just like the seeds needed to touch the soil to have it's leaves. Just like the trees needed to be on the ground to bare it's fruits. Just like me needed to know and to feel the ground to grow. Grow from with the lessons in every struggles that life has to offer. Grow my roots and deepen it to give me strength and become prepared to the next typhoon that would be coming. This is a process that I need to go through, to touch the ground which means the lowest, my lowest. In order to stand up again strong, flexible and ready to face another battle.

  • I prayed

I was fallen because God reminds me that I need to pray. They say " when you are on your knees it is the best time to pray". Indeed it is. I do need to pray because I was on those very moment because I wasn't praying. Praying is the best shield and without, with a dry prayer time, I know I am very much vulnerable and dont have anything to protect me against evil thoughts and weaknesses. This time around I prayed, real hard like it was my oxygen and the only thing that would keep me alive. It was the string that attached from me to him. And I hold onto it like my life depends on it.

  • I was able to know who are true

When you fall and on the ground, full of mess. A lot of people leave because they don't want to clean up yours because they also had theirs. This time you will know who are true to you and will be with you all throughout whatever life gives you. This time I had known those people. They are my family, my love and one close friend. Mind you she is not the best friend to me. But she was there comforting and sharing hers as well. We carry each burden in order for us to survive and guess what? It lighten the load. It gets us going. We pray for each other and hope that we could still survive. My love and my friend they are the ones who hold me those times because my family can't. Not because they don't it's because I don't want to burden them by giving mine.

Still I win.

Yes, I win the battle even though I had fallen. I win because I had fallen. By that, I become strong and even stronger as I rise upon my knees. Because my roots are deep now because I touch the ground, which give my physical aspects a strength. The roots of life lesson and realization. I prayed that gives my soul a shield and a strength as well and I know who are with me in this battle. I have God and I have true people with me. By that I win and continue winning.

I may be fallen a thousand times but I know I would still wins because falling doesn't mean you lose sometimes it's just a recharge, a time to heal, a time to reset, a time to refresh, a time to realize, to learn things as to where are the weakness, the moles and the reason of falling. It's a time to regain and rise with full strength.

September may be not my month but whatever it gave to me I am with so much awe and gratefulness. Because this month I had learned so much. I have learned a lot. I am in so much joy that I got to experience those. Because I had learned to pick myself up and rise again front hat falling. Rising with me are the lessons and another positive mind but I know it would be enough because I had combine it with strong heart. I may fall again but I know it's my win.

Good bye September and see you tomorrow October, my birth month.

That would be all for today. Thank you so much for reading and I hope you have learned a thing or two. I appreciate you all sponsors and friends. God bless.

9
$ 2.91
$ 2.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Nahh Mamsh, kinsa ba'y ingnon nimo tawn. Mostly, nato diri man gajud tingale uie.. Hehe.. Pero mao lagi, dili ta padaog sa mga negativities sa kinabuhi uie. Fight ra gihapon, bisan ug magkabaguod na'g agi.. HAHAHA XD..

Bitaw.. God bless you Mamsh..😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gajud Laban pobre. Hehe God bless you too mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We're the same ms. Grace. September is not my month too haha! But still, kayod laman gihapon paras anak hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha naa na diay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't let the negatives drown you. Charot. Ang buhay ay weather weather lang!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud mamsh .. noted

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Get up, shake it off, chin up, march on :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po noted. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

xoxoxo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such positivity is always welcomed by me dear. I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kudos to you sis.. You should not be afraid to be a failure because in each of those failures, there are lessons that God is trying to reveal into us. It is to prepare us and make us more tough in the future challenges of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes so true sis I agree with you. I will put a strong hurt to accept failures now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The end is just the new beginning.. Haha. Article ko yun 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe your such an inspiration Kasi wait check ko diko Yun nabasa ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still you win, love your confidence, faith and energy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😊❤️ I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rise up steady with a strong heart sis!! The time is flying, I cannot keep up!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it fly so fast. You too sis. God bless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praying for better days in your life. Don't give up because there is God is willing to help us💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen. I won't I promise. Thank you for the reminder 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago