New month New project

22 35
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope you're doing great and all is well. How was your day? Mine was busy of this new little project that I had in hand right now. I don't want to just think of it so I started it just this morning. Since we have been doing some changes in the house there are things that is not useful anymore but mom would always put sentiments on it and she would have hard time let it go. Much more if she would know that it would be thrown or burn because she believed it would bring bad luck. At some point I would agree as well not to. Not because of believing the same but to avoid adding up the pollution in the world.

So, I came up of recycling them. Actually what I mean by "not useful" staff are the old clothes. Instead of throwing or burning them that could pollute the environment I think I could make them something useful that mom would love as well. Thus, I make rugs out from it.

Tadaaa!!

I just started this morning and I am planning to make a bigger one so what we have here right now is unfinished product. Though my real purpose of making them is to create a carpet out from that used clothes. That's why I make it bigger than regular rugs.

We made quite a lot on my high school days for passing some requirements so it's not new to me. For those having a lot of unused clothes you can make rugs out from it like this. So here's how I made them.

Materials:

  • Scissors

  • Used clothes

  • Sack

  • Candle

  • Match

  • Mosquito coil

Procedure:

  • I cut the clothes into a desired length or for you to make sure it's enough you can try to tie it in you pointing fingers and see if it could have those extra ribbon like shape.

Like this.
  • Next, after cutting the clothes into pieces. Cut the sack into your desired length and shape.

  • After that you can now start to make the hole in the sack using the mosquito coil in order for you to tie those pieces of clothes into the sack. You may need a lighted candle in making the holes because the fire will be out after heating the sack in creating the hole.

Making holes

Take note do not start making holes into the edge of the sack create a few inch away in order to avoid the clothes from easily pulling off from the sack. You can also double the sack for it to hold longer and stronger.

  • When your done making the holes it's time to tie the cut clothes into the sacks through the holes. Start to tie them in the first two holes and the next clothes will connect the first tied clothes.

Just like this.
  • Repeat the process until the holes are full and you are finished. You can have a color combination base on your own preference.

  • Voila! and your rug is done.

I know there's nothing special to it than putting all your effort and time unto it. But this rugs will stay much longer than the usual rugs you bought in the store. Plus, it could make you pile of stocks to be in good used. It would not take you so much time. You could also make it in your spare time. But for those very busy individual I don't suggest doing this.

Though I advice you to try this one if you don't know how to recycle your used clothing at home. It is useful to you plus you help save the environment and the world itself from pollution.

We must think of saving our mother earth because who else will and we are the ones who will suffer the consequences of not minding our actions towards the environment because it will go back to us double and much worse.

That's it for today everyone. I guess, I already broke my 9:00 pm rules for just a day. And guess I couldn't hit my goals then. But still pushing. Aja! Fighting.

Thank you for visiting. To my lovely sponsors and friends, I appreciate you all. As always, I love you.

12
$ 3.62
$ 3.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Ang kahimos mem unja murag dali ra himuon. Ma try nga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ohm ganahan gali Kos end result. Pero need Jud siyag patience memsh Kay naluthan ako kamot pag hunting sa mga nuog

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ,ing anaon diay ni sis ,suwayan nko beh 😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure suwayi sis nice Jud siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to see that you are recycling waste materials to useful one. Great work dear. Best wishes for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear. My mom was the one who taught us this one way back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nycccc good info...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We learn something each day and I am glad I learned something new from you today. I didn't know one can used unused clothes to make rug like this. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome dear. You can try it if you can it's nice and you can use it in long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is my first encounter with this kind of recyclable thing mamsh. This is really helpful instead of throwing it away, just recycle it so it's still be useful. You're such having a creative idea mamsh.❤️ I love it.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I'm doing it before too. That's why I am use to it. Loving the result even though I didn't finished it yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh it's really interesting and beautiful.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.. Ganyan pala gumawa nun.. Now I know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, try mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag nakaipon na ng madaming retaso sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great idea to recycle or rather upcycle you old clothes! I love it. Have you finished it already? I would love to see end result 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not yet dear, It's quite big that's why I couldn't finish it in one setting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede na ni e negosyo 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe pedi kaayu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow that's nice. You see when you have creativity you can create just like anything.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Peter indeed we can. Especially if we partner those creative mind with effort and patience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like creative minded people, also digital arts and crafts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago