My official bucket list

25 64
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Hello everyone. I hope you're all doing great. Please do take some rest if you feel tired cause our body has a limitation. I am trying to say this to you out of concern because today I am not feeling well. My head is aching plus my hard cough won't let me stop barking πŸ˜… (if you know what I mean). To the point that it makes my back ache and my throat hurts. I think I had a flu today so I am slugging off again wanting to rest but my brain keep on telling me you should write something for today. My apologies for the unresponded comments and unread stories.

So, here I am sharing to you my bucket list since this is what has been going on with my little brain right now. I am so sorry if I couldn't tag my friend here whom inspired me to write my own bucket list since I couldn't remember who is it. And it has been few days from now so it was flooded by his/her new article as well. My apologies. I tried hard to the point that I scan every friend's account but I couldn't find it really. Friend if you're reading this and remember that you're the one who write about bucket lists then give me a heads up in the comment section below. Thank you.

Sorry for the long introduction let me start my writings now. Thanks for the patience though.


Did you know that I am hesitant to share this to you not because it's sensitive or what but because I don't really know what's bucket list mean. Lol. So, I search for the meaning of it. According to Annette in her Bucket list Journey article the meaning of bucket list is

Simply, a collection of goals, dreams and aspirations that you would like to accomplish within your lifetime. The basic meaning of a bucket list is to keep track of your goals and to take steps to achieving these goals in order to maximize the incredible experiences in your life.

I thought bucket list are the things that a sick person wanted to do before they die. But it's not. So, let's push it through. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

My official bucket list

  • Have a stable job

First thing first, for me to accomplish other things I need money. For me to have money I should have a stable job. So the first thing in this list is to have a stable job. This really what I struggle the most nowadays. I am not peaky when it comes to job or work. I could work anything but since the society build this poor mindset that a graduate of four year course is not acceptable for a sales lady then that's not my problem anymore. I had a lot of pressure in my shoulders right now. Since my parents is expecting me to land a good job in the government as a public teacher because that's what they send me to become. They thought that after graduation I will have job right away. But that's not what happened. You knew what happened right? So let's not dig deeper about it.

Having stable job to sustain me and my family's needs. And to pursue other goals as well.

  • Buy a land

If I could have stable job, I want to buy a land for the family. As you all know, we don't own land since we came here in my father's hometown. We change place from time to time because of that reason alone. We just move last year and the house that we work hard to build was destroyed again. It's hard especially for father. So, if I could afford to buy a land even just a small one to call our own then I would. I will work hard for it to happen. This is my dream even when I am still in college. This reason keeps me going and reminded me every time I almost wanted to quit.

  • Build a house

You already know what's comes next with the land. Of course the house. I always wanted to build a house for my parents. Not the rich house even just a simple one. Let me share this to you, since I was young our house was never finished, even until know. It's not that we don't want to but since we are thinking "why finishing it when years from now we'll move again" because it's not ours yet. And because it's not finished there's lot of struggles we face along the way. The rain, the wind and lot more.

So I am thinking if ever I could buy a lot for the family I would love to build a small house. One that we could feel comfortable and safe. And we could call our own.

  • Have my own room

As I told you already that our house was never finished up until now. I don't have personal space. We all don't have personal space in the house. So, I always dreamed of having my own space. I wanted to have my own room in the future house that I will be building. Even just a small space will do. I wanted to design it my own. Have cabinet and own table inside. I always look forward to have this in the future. I know it would take long for me to have it but I will still wanted to have it in my bucket list.

  • Travel to different places

This one is my favorite. I love to be in different places but I have 3 place that I really wanted to visit in the future. These are Palawan, Paris, and Seoul South Korea.

  • Palawan

I always dreamed of going to Palawan and feel the sand in my feet. Their beautiful sea and caves. It made me excited even just thinking about it.

  • Paris

Paris is always been close to my heart. I don't know, I just to be in Eiffel tower myself. Take a picture near the fountain and would experience the beautiful place.

  • Seoul South Korea

It's not that I love Oppa or Korean men but I just wanted to visit the beautiful place of Seoul and experience their cold weather. I wanted to behold their beautiful flowers during spring or fall. Or touch the snow myself. I bit it's so cold.

  • Build my dream house

Aside from the house that I wanted to build for my parents I wanted to build our own dream house with my partner. One that we can call our own. It's not necessary elegant though just simply yet modern design. Just small area for the receiving and dining and two rooms. Master's room and children's room. Two comfort rooms, one in master's bedroom and one as common. A terrace with a swing for our sweet night talks after tucking in the kids. An oven in the kitchen because I love to cook. And a small vegetable garden outside.

Of course with these dreams comes also plans of settling downπŸ˜‰. So, I wouldn't live in this dream house alone right?

Closing thought

This bucket list was written long ago in my journal, hidden and unchecked. Its not that I don't want to but it's because they're not realized yet. I don't visit my journal this past few years because I don't want to see the unrealized plans. I am afraid I couldn't specially this time around of pandemic. So I just keep it there.

But today I remember them and reminded myself to not stop dreaming and hoping for those plans to be realized. It maybe not within the time frame I made as long as it will become true. With this bucket list I am reminded to stand still, be firm and continue with my journey. To not lose hope because God is with me.

That's all for today thank you for reading.

By the way I wanted to tag my friend @jc.articles to do write about your bucket list if you wanted to. Looking forward to it. πŸ₯°

Lead image source

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

I would love to give a huge hug to my ever supportive sponsors and friends here. As always you keep me inspired and motivated. I appreciate you all. I love you.πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

Author's note:

My apologies with my customize logo here πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. I really wanted to make mine so I customize in messenger only. Bare with it for now friends.😁

11
$ 8.73
$ 8.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Gracee
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

We all want different things as our bucket lists and it would be a huge success when we work to make it happen. We should never give up on all of our goals because someday we would achieve them. Only if we don't stop halfway. Best of luck friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for wishing me luck friend πŸ₯° I appreciate it. I believe I would definitely achieve them I know not now but soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Best wishes for getting better from that flu. With effort you can achieve all your wishes. Fight and you will win.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for always believing gert.. I am fine now not totally Because I still have me cough but better than five days ago though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Paris, mainly for the amazing salsa scene and incredibly talented dancers. As for the Eiffel Tower… it looks beautiful from the distance, but when you get close to it in a daylight it’s kinda disappointing pile of metal πŸ˜‰

I wish you to be able to tick everything off on your bucket list πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, hearing from the sound of it I guess you've been there. Am I right? Thanks for wishing me, I appreciate it.πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I visited Paris twice. Once for sightseeing and once for dancing. I enjoyed both times thoroughly. For me it’s just over an hour flight, so it’s easy and affordable. I would love to visit many places outside of Europe though πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Carry on maamsh. Plans may be cancelled because of the pandemic but surely time will come that God will give what is due to you. You have good intentions so expect that He will grant your desires. Just be patient and keep on praying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Den. πŸ₯° I will πŸ˜‡πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am hoping makakita na rin ng part time job. I have to work harder since I am the one feeding my family right now and di pwedeng umasa lang ako sa earnings sa rc and nc kasi may goal din ako na mag accumate ng 1BH. If my work ako, I could achieved it easily. Anyways, I am praying na ma achieved mo po lahat ng goals mo. I know that you can do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sis. You too. Hope makahanal ka Rin Ng work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope na matupad lahat ng nasa bucket list mo someday,,just keep on fighting and entrust to God all, He will make it possible. And you know what we have almost the same bucket list especially the no.1 have a stable job. Just like you Iβ€˜m searching for a job right now and become a public teacher but it’s just that maybe this is not my time to do my passion in teaching. That’s why I tried to look for any kind of job hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That would be fine Naman. hope you find what is best for you soon. God bless. πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice mamshy! Having a stable job tops my bucket list because why not diba? Need jod na nato karon. Pero I know you can achieve those mem through time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks memsh.. sakto Jud ka need Jud kaayu. Sagdi Lang nagtan aw Ang ginoo kanunay sa atua mga pagpaningkamot memsh padayun lng ta. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hope na lahat ng nasa bucket list mo ay magawa mo at mangyari sa hinaharap. :) Work for it and make it possible with your hard work and prayers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Gracee πŸ₯°β€οΈ I will definitely double my hard work and triple my prayers πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun ohh! πŸ’― Bucket list here she comes 😊 Thanks @ThisisGrace21 Hmmm now that you mentioned it, I know wonder what my bucket list is. Will make an article about it 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy looking forward to it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that you can achieve those listed in your bucket. Now that you have source of income, it's not possible that months or a year from now, all that dream and wants will come true, trust BCH and especially God. I support you for your dreams.❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for believing in me chik, I really appreciate it. It's a huge thing for me. I will trust BCH and God. Thank you so much for always supporting me. More blessings to come to you. God bless πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know ate Grace, I think you take a peek on my bucket list, because that is just as same as mine I mean almost exactly. it's just that I want to travel in Japan and not to Korea. To greenland and not Paris. Goodluckkkk on your dreams ateee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow.. Sama ako sayu haha Thanks for wishing me luck , God bless to you πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala si ate Grace sasama sakin hahahaahha. Pag may yumaman na tayo tsaka if ever na mag kakilala tayo sa real-world hahahaha god bless you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago