Mom's garden 2 and her little secret

17 38
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is Friday, it's end of the weekdays and tomorrow is weekend already. The days gone so fast and I don't like it because it will makes me old fast. Hehe But to reach such golden age is a blessing so why not be grateful about it.

Anyways so today, I decide to stay at home and move my tuitorials tomorrow instead because I don't feel like moving around today. I don't know maybe because I got my period. I even give myself a straight 4 hours sleep earlier this afternoon just to have some energy. And I did. Horaay. Since, I just stay at home I don't have anything to do the whole day. I decided to visit mom's garden and take a few shots. Edit them so that the same flowers would be on one frame. But I will tell you in advance that I don't have any editing skills plus I don't have an editing app, I just edit them on messenger 😉 so my apologies about it. So after editing I would love to share it to you here since I also promise this to you to share more of Mom's flower and also to share her secrets. It just took so long before having this part two because I needed to contemplate, no not contemplate, I waited mom's flowers to bloom chuss haha just kidding. Aigoo, so much about it let's start.

Her different colors of every day

Okay first off, please don't mind the arrangements cause I literally had hard time putting them in one frame because whenever I add or move one it would go directly to the trash bin. I am really a frustrated editor. Please just look at how beautiful they are instead.

They are called every day because they bloom every single day. Yes, a whole new flower everyday. Fresh and nice. Though it's not ideal for home decor like putting it in vase because it easily die but it's quite nice putting them together in one place mixing with different colors in its own pot. Mom is really fan with this flowers because ever since she had her garden she always have them around like one of her collections.

They are orchid family but not Vanda. Sorry I forgot it's name.

It look like Vanda but it's not. Don't let them fool you. When they look like sheep but they were really a fox dress like sheep. nahh, just joking, half meant half lie. Lol. Chuss Lang.

They are not like Vanda because they were put in a pot and their leaves we're like coconut. My sister call them lubi-lubi, coconut-coconut in English because the English of lubi is coconut and it repeat two times. (I'm really sorry about my humor friends it's seems out of the place and in no shape today.) So, to continue, this flower is really good because it won't die easily and lasted for almost two to three weeks of course if being cared.

This is called utot-utot flower here in our place, in English fart-fart lol just kidding

Utot-utot flower is known for its fart like smell. Since I don't know what's the term of this flower in English, I search it in Google and it says there it is called running pop, or love-in-a-mist. I like calling it in the later name though because it literally what happened when your love fart and it smell so bad but still chooses them it's called love in a mess lol.

They're pretty if you don't mind their smell. Actually mom loves to put them in her garden because of her smell because it really helps bugs to get their ass off in her garden. Even in her vegetable garden she plant some of these flower there. It really is helpful. She even have two colors of them now.

Her very pretty onion flower

I don't know really if it's called onion flower but we called it like that because it's leaves is just like onions plus when you aproot them you can see onion like in its roots. It blooms two flowers today but I only captured one to focus it's beauty.

We don't see it's flowers that often but it last for few days. And sometimes it blooms few flowers in one pot. It's more pretty if you design it at home without cutting them off from its pot and leaves. I like her pinky flower it's really pretty.

Her one and only daisy

Yes, it's only one flower that I see for now. Though there are a lot of them here but maybe they didn't bloom yet. I hope it's different color from this one. I love pink but it's nice if it's combine with white or any light color because it's a dark pink already.

We all know daisy could be a good flower to be put in a vase and design at home. It doesn't dried fast and it would be a good compliment with some flowers like rose and Vanda in a vase.

I still have few of them here in my gallery but let's end here for now because it might be too long because I will tell you few secrets of my mom as to why her flowers blooms everyday and very beautiful. I bet you should do this as well if you have flowers at home because it's very effective.

  • She talks to them every morning

Yes. You read it right. Talking to your plants makes them happy and healthy. They bloom easily and continuously if you do this everyday. Flowers are like human beings too, they love attention and they love to be praise. So, better start talking to your plants just make sure no one in the neighborhood could hear you. They might think you lose your mind.

  • She sings for her flowers

My mom is a good singer. She don't have that singer type voice but it's sweet and soft in the ears. It's not irritating to hear. I don't say, you can't sing your plants if you don't have good voice, you can of course. Because singing your plants makes them bloom fast and pretty as well. If you don't like to sing just put some music on for your flowers to hear.

  • She watered them with used water from fish or rice.

This is one of her secrets. Sometimes I watered them myself when I have to cook rice or wash some fish because I have seen her and have known that this used water is really good for the flowers. Her Vanda really love it, and the roses love water from rice. She told me that there's this vitamins that the plants get from those waters.

  • Lastly, she waters them with urine at night.

Yes, urine from human. She would put some water on it before watering them in the plant. Mom has this Anerola that she used for urinating at night because she don't want to go to the comfort room just to pee at night because our c.r is separated from the house it's at the back and no light. It's literally dark in there. So, mom is excused lol. But she don't waste those urine of hers but as I have said she would watered it in her plants because she believed it has good effect and could help her flowers to bloom. Mind you friends it is really effective. It even help the ill banana in our backyard.

Just sharing it with you. The banana at the back can't be eaten anymore because it has something dots on it that makes it hard to chew and thicken the banana but mom save it by watering the banana with urine. The next time we harvest it's fruit it's illness was gone.

That's it for today friends. Thank you so much for reading. I hope you enjoyed and you learn from my mom's secret. I just shared it to you so it's not a secret anymore 😂 but it's up to you if you wanna follow them. But try, there's nothing to lose if you try it. It is base on experience and is proven. Thanks again.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thanks to all of you my wonderful and supportive sponsors and friends. I appreciate you all. And when I say I love you, I sincerely do.

10
$ 6.13
$ 5.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Wa naman mi buwak sa amo maamsh pero daghan lain plants nga di mamuwak pero masuko si mader kay di mi mamisbis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngehh Mao ra pud. Pamisbis na lageh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Andami namannpong flower niyan dyannn, imagine when you're stressed over something then pupunta ka lang sa garden tapos bawas na agad yung stress mo. Turo ko nga po yung sa urine and pinag higasan ng bigas salamat po sa tips

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes nakaka relieve nga sila. Sure your most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagkanindot. Nakahinumdom kos ahong lola daghan. Pod kaajong buwak unja kada buntag ang among arinola sagulan nijag tubig kay maoy e bisbis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ohm Ana Jud siguro mga secret sa elders no? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Grasya! Your mom has gorgeous flowers in her garden. The first ones that you call every day, we call them here coquetas. And a long time ago, in my house worked a lady that used to talk to the plants all the time. And I guess plants really listened to her since the garden was always blooming while she worked with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Coco indeed she has. Oh! I'll tell Mom about the other term of her every day. Even in other plants talking to them works very good as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maka daghan og buwak ang ihi sis ,labi na jud bombil 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud hehehe hastag kinilis sa bugas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certified plantita si mama mo. Hindi ba mapanghi sa garden nyo? Hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hindi Naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That utot utot flower you are referring to is marigold in english sis.. It has a very strong smell right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes it is. Thanks for the information. Tsk Google did not do its job correctly 🤔 lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha.. You are welcome.. That plant has lots of benefits.. Try to google it and tell your mom as she might not aware yet..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too many flowers!!! Oh dear, take my money, I want them all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You like flowers? Oh! I'm really Sorry but you can't take them all. It's not mine and mom never sell them. But you can ask one each type for you to grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago