I teach her but I learn more

20 35
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Good evening everyone. Another day pass by so fast. Thanks God for all the blessings especially the gift of life and good health. I hope you too had a great day.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

A huge flesx to my wonderful sponsors. Thank you so much beautiful souls.

Not every Thursday is an ordinary day for me some days are extraordinary. And today is one of those extraordinary day. I am not a teacher today, but a tita mode to my one and only niece Margarette. It's not the first time though to take care of her as her tita but today feels very different for me. I don't know why I had a lot of learnings and reflection as the day end. Is this what maturity feels? Lol.

Meet Marga, my adorable niece 😍

To start the story, my sister Jean chat me this morning if our older sister is available today but unfortunately she isn't. I asked her why? And she told me she would go to an important travel and would like to leave Marga in my sister's care. Since we already know, our older is not available I told her she could actually leave Marga to me since I don't have any students coming today. A few minutes later, she came to the house and bid goodbye to her daughter.

My niece Marga would be turning two next month. Though she is still breastfeeding by her mom, she is very independent on other things. That's what I like how her mom raise her. She is such a good daughter. Her mom could do things while she play. So, I know I would not have hard time looking up to her. I keep her entertain with my phone. She watches Peppa pig and cocomelon videos on YouTube while I ate breakfast. Though I need to still attend her and watch her move. Especially that our house is not cemented and some part of the soil have small holes that make her out of her balance. Since I don't have anything to do other than watch her, I join her watching her favorite shows. We laugh together have a little "I don't know what's talking about" conversation which is more funny to me. I always talk to her on order for her to not feel bored. You know kids have short span of attention and focus on things. And as what I speculated she got bored eventually. As mom busy sweeping the kitchen area, I let her help her grandmother. I gave her a broom and told her to clean.

She enjoy doing the job and I click few shots because I am so inlove watching her learned things. From time to time she look at me because I keep on talking to her. Instructing her to do the job correctly. As a tita I want to teach her small things while she's small because I know she could learn fast.

But the problem is when she's done she wouldn't put down the broom anymore and keep on playing with it. I need to get it from her because it's dirty. Even though I know she would cry, I insist on getting the broom from her and explain to her that what I have done is necessary. She continue crying while I am washing her hands. While washing it she eventually stop. I told her we would watch her favorite show again.

While watching, I gave her snacks and the remaining milk in her bottle. Since her mom is away we made a glass of milk for her to replace her mom's milk. She eat silently and drink her milk while watching her favorite show Peppa pig in my phone.

Meanwhile, I feel so hot because of the sunny weather and I think I badly needed to take a bath. I told her to stay down and watch her fav show because I will take a bath and her Lola will accompanied her. But she likes to join with me taking a bath. Sad to say she can't, because she is not allowed to take a bath yet because she got a fever the previous day. So basically, I left her crying. I told mom to let my furbaby chick-chick, a high breed chick to go out in her pen to play with Marga so that she will stop crying. And she did, when she saw, chick-chick.

After I'm done taking a bath. I prepare the lunch and cook some fried fish. Marga is still playing with chick-chick. She feed him in her hand and they both enjoyed it. I wasn't able to get a shoot because I am busy in the kitchen and my phone continue to play with her fav show. She is actually going to and fro in the kitchen and I even teach her how to count with the things we have in the kitchen. I had a sound laugh doing it. She goes like this,

1, 2, 5, 5, 1.....

Still happy she count. πŸ˜‚πŸ‘

When I'm done cooking we are together. She sit and eat her meal too. She likes the fish very much that it's the only thing she eat in her plate. But I am happy that she is very independent because I eat my meal peacefully too while watching her. She is very much indenpent to feed herself. She even doesn't want to be touch while she is very focus on eating. After eating I told her to get her own water and she did. I just teach her how to operate the jug of water and she instantly get it. What a smart girl. Looking at her, I am such a proud tita.

After eating our lunch. I take her for a small walk in my sister's yard. I saw her eyes is so sleepy so I dance her to sleep. It was not easy for me because she is crying and don't want to sleep yet. But I need to force her because she badly needed it. She cried because she used to get feed with her mom's milk before sleeping but today she won't. After a few minutes of trying she eventually fall asleep. She was very tired and sleepy that even she would fight it she still lose.

I cuddled her while sleeping in order for her to sleep soundly. I just sit and put her in my lap with some pillow on her back. We stayed in that way for almost two hours and her mother arrived. I could feel her weight in my arms and yes, it's tiring but whenever I look at her face sleeping soundly, I always smile. I love this little angel so much.

Today is a two way teaching process to the both of us. I teach her basics of life but she teaches me a whole lot more and it's deeper. I have learned that..

  • In parenting it's good to teach your kids to be independent on some aspects. And I see how he parents do such a good job on her on those aspect.

  • You don't have to give all the things they wanted. Put boundaries and explain the reason why or why not allowing them to.

  • Teach them the basic of life especially the household chores because it's for them. When you are not there for them anymore, you will have the confidence that they could survive in life with those basic skills.

  • I have learned to be patient. Dealing with kids you need to have a lot of patience. Not all things should be put in the hard way like spanking and physical threat. Kids could understand just explain to them.

  • I have learned that being a parent is not easy. You have to do multi-tasking, so good to train kids to be independent for you to do things while just watching them play or watch their fav shows.

  • Learn to be firm on saying no to some things. Especially if the things that is good and not good for them. They are kids they don't know those yet.

  • I have learned that when I will have my family soon, my time is all focus to them and not to myself anymore. It would not be easy but it's will be worth it.

Am I on my way to my adulthood friends? Oh! Dear. Haha I don't know if I am ready yet. I had much to learn and I am happy and grateful to learn some things today with my niece Marga. I had lot of fun taking care of her today. And I will be looking forward to look for her some other time.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you for reading. I appreciate you all so much.

13
$ 8.51
$ 8.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Isn't it amazing how those little fellas teaches us something without them realizing it? Indeed, every child is special. Your niece is so adorablea nd smart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed they are. Thank you so much for appreciating her. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti pamangkin mo, ung pamangkin ko nong una una napaka dependent ss ina kya sa kanya lagi. Si pabuhat yon ee pero ngayon oks naman na kasi naka alis na nga sya pa batangas naiwan ss lolo at lola yong dalawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahw baka sinulit Lang Kasi Alam niya aalis parents niya 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did the babysitting perfectly and patience is all you exercised with her which is the best. When we are patient with children, we learn from them. She looks so pretty too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy to learn from her. I guess the love that I feel towards her is the reason of the patience that I have. Thank you for appreciating her beauty. She's not that photogenic though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How busy your day are atee Graceee. Apaka responsible namang tita nito ready na maging mother ahahaha di po dpaat iniispoil ang mga bata, there are things they should learn po and that's they can't get anything they want. KAsi po Pag ganon auto spoil ang mga bata let them cry mapapagod din yon. Nag babantay din po ako ng pamangkin ko minsann and halos buong oras/araw ko nasa kanya lang KAsi di pwede malingat baka Kung ano ano ang isubo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy apaka responsable mo din ahh pedi na mag Asawa hahaha kala mo ako Lang πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ oo nga ehh kahit pa independent na siya sa ibang bagay kailangan parin bantayan talaga Kasi Bata pa Rin siya ehh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute little guy got my love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tita duties... Sabi nila ang number one na taga spoiled daw ng oamangkin ay ang mga tita.. Ganun ka din ba sa pamangkin mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha not always. I spoiled her on some things but not on behavior and necessary things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow..that's cool tita :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your niece is so adorable. I have a 5 yr old brother too and yes I can tell that being a parent is not easy. I had watched him grow and observe how mom take care of him. Those sleepless nights that she needs to breastfeed him. Mom needs to prepare healthy foods for him and when time come that he can walk. Mom needs to always pay attention to him. I hope that your niece will grow in compassion, wisdom and strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed it's not easy. I hope and pray that she will. Thanks by the way for the visit. I appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So adorable dear. Love you both dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She’s the type of girl that will grow up to be very useful Very soon, she’ll be very good at doing home chores This is where it starts from She has a nice home training and she’s cute too dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for reading πŸ₯°. Indeed she is and she will be.

$ 0.00
2 years ago