Happiness of a poor

29 30
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Are we not allowed to have the things the rich have because we are poor?

It hurts when a simple joy of having simple things is already a shameful act, because we are poor, we are not allowed to be happy.

Last Monday was the birthday of my one and only. I am blessed to have her in my life. She's so adorable and sweet.

It's my niece second birthday and I wasn't able to write an article for her birthday because of so many reasons. Still, I would write something for her even though it's already late. I want to have something that remind me of her birthday. I also wanted to share something about this birthday it's memorable because of someone who said words that we will never forget.


Before I went to her birthday, I had my shot first. If you read and remember that I get vaccinated on Monday which is the national vaccination day. I also shared to you that I get to travel and didn't have enough rest after my shot, one of the reason is that I attended and prepared for her birthday. I didn't feel whatever feeling the other people feel after getting their shot because I was so busy that day. I cooked and prepared the food for her visitor and I also didn't travel that day for me to be there even though it means I would wake early and be late for work. She is one special person to me. And I love her everyday. Maybe the exhausting travel and busy days is the other reason of struggling a lot with my health right now while coping up with my first dose. Anyways, so much about that.

Meet my one and only niece Margarette Ysabel. She celebrated her second birthday that day. She was not in the mood for the shooting but nah! You don't have much choice my dear πŸ˜…. Your tita is persistent and your tita love you so much. I can't get enough of you. Sorry love you ☺️😘

Actually, she is not in the mood because she got a fever the last night and still not well. Poor baby. But, still thanks God it wasn't worst. We manage to get nice shots though.

We prepared few things for the celebration. I bought her some birthday banner and we just recycled my number balloon from my birthday. Her cake was from her other tita, sister of her father. And she got some spaghetti and pansit too. Some chicken joy and hotdogs on stick. We forget to buy marshmallow. We have ube haliya, corn cake and suman for dessert. It's not that much but the love we put in order to have it is so much especially from her mom.

I know my sister and her family is struggling financially right now. But I could see how big the love of a mother to her daughter. She was able to put those preparation from her savings. She set aside money just to have a small celebration on her daughter's birthday.

Her in-law gave her money and she set it aside to order some cake. For her it's a blessing, so she didn't waste the opportunity to buy a cake for her daughter in order to experience the experience she didn't have in her childhood.

When her in-law came and learned that she bought a cake for the birthday from the money she gave, she told my sister "Wow! Para namang Hindi gipit at Ang bongga Ng handa may pa cake pa" (Wow! it just like you are not struggling and have a lot of preparation and also have cake).

I was there, standing in front of her with my sister. My sister wasn't able to answer right away. I know she was hurt. She responded sadly that it's from the money she gave and that it's just once a year so why not.

She still manage to smile just for the mood to not be ruined. And to continue the celebration. we decided to have the small "salo-salo" at 3 pm. We called the neighbors and I led the prayer, giving thanks to the Almighty Father for all the blessings and asking for guidance and good health for the celebrant and to the whole family. Singing for a happy birthday songs and then my niece blow her cake.

We manage to continue to smile even though at some point the heart is bleeding and was discouraged.

I know my sister so much and she didn't like the words. Even I myself don't like it. It's like a statement that because you are poor and struggling you don't have the right to have good food and to celebrate life. You are only allowed to struggle.

It hurts so bad. I know she is too. She chatted me that same night, venting out her pain. And I told her she must endure, it's not the first time she heard it from her. The important thing is that we are happy with the simple thing we have in life. God knows we are so much grateful. I comfort and assured her.

I have learned and realize something that day.

  • Being poor we are VERY MUCH allowed to buy the things that rich can buy as long as the money is coming from clean job.

  • Being poor and struggling, we are allowed to celebrate and be happy.

  • Being poor you are also human being.

I could tell the rich couldn't fathom the simple happiness of the poor people. Because their happiness requires a lot of money. And if they see the poor happy they felt jealous because whatever they do, even having all the luxury in life, a 25 thousand worth cellphone or a 50 million worth of car, they never felt the happiness that a poor felt having the cake.

Note: It's just for me though. I never base this with anyone but with my own experience and perception. The rich that I pertain may or may not be suitable for all. It could be just for the person that I mention in the story.

Whatever people say towards you, just don't mind them as long as what you do doesn't hurt anybody and doesn't disobey God's law then continue. If it makes you happy, then continue.

Life is so much to celebrate and be grateful. Much more to be happy. Having struggle is normal and never let this hinder you to become happy. Never let anyone tells you when to be or not to be happy.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

I praise God to this wonderful people. I am thankful always for your generosity.

God bless and keep safe always.

That would be all for today friends thank you for reading.

11
$ 6.26
$ 5.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Samoka aning ubang ugangan oy mha perfect

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis-in law siya actually memsh. Same person nga naghatag sa money .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayy.. Grabeha naman sad na Mamsh uie.. Apo baja jud pud nila, dili nalang jud pud maghatag ug pahalipay bisan kaisa lang sa usa ka tuig.. Ayy, di jud maajo nang kinaija ba..Hmm..

Naahh, na.stress ahung bangs..πŸ˜… Bitaw, ang importante, naa gihapon, malipayon bisan sa simpleng handaan lang.. "Wag na mag-cry little girl."😘❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage mamsh lami ilambak ug taw haha chus lng pero gigil tinuod 😁 Wala siya sa mood mamsh Kay na yayay man.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah.. uiestt, shudi ma.HB Mamsh...Basta ang importante na-celebrate gyud gihapon.. Hmm..Mao diay..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goshhh, in laws again. Apo nila di nila magets na once a year lang my gosh talaga tsk tsk. Mejo nainis ako dun ha. Pero nvm, basta napasaya ang baby girl kahit umiiyak cute cute pa rin iyan πŸ₯°πŸ₯³πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sister-in-law sis.. same person na nagbigay Nung pera.. oo eh as long as masaya Naman kami lahat at ok kami Yun Ang importante.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why are you crying baby, hehe Happy birthday more birthday's to come GODBLESS

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A mother's love.. lahat talaga gagawin ng nanay para mapasaya ang anak..

Anyways, tama ka sia.Just keep , life is short. Hence just enjoy it.. .kesa magmukmok sa isang tabi dahil walang makain or walang pambili ng pagkaon, bakit hindi subukang kumilos diba?..enjoy lang..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Saka Hindi Naman ibutang Yung pera or nagpa as if na meron para Lang may handa. Bigay Yun eh kaso kala namin bukal sa loob Hindi pala. Pero baka Lang disappointed siya Kasi di niya expect na sa cake mapupunta pera niya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Once binigay na nya wala na dapat syang paki kung anuman gawin dun sa pera na binigay nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat Sana ganun ehh Kaso sis hindi ehh. Ok lng Naman if she told her Ano gagawin sa pero when she gave it pero Hindi rin ehh bit lng niyang magsalita talaga Ng masakit at that moment Idk baka devil lng talaga that test the people at the moment to ruined the happiness and the mood

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast alam na sis..next time pag nagbigay eh usisain nalang kung para saan ba yung binigay nya...para di masumbatan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kasakit man mamsh. Natural lang gayud na as a mom. Tagsa lang ang birthday. Gusto sad na maging happy iyang anak sa birthday pero dili sad unta inato pagka estorya mamsh lain kaayo sa paminaw.

Usahay magbantay gayud tas mga words na ato gipanulti kay sakit nana kaayo sa uban tawo. Dili magpa dalosΒ².

Happy Birthday to your niece mamsh!❀️ I know happy siyas iyang birthday. Good health niya permi.πŸ™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakit Jud mamsh.. pero geh ra. Ana man Lang lageh gud kasayun mobuhi ug storya Kay datu man siya gud. Dli cea mindful makasakit. Thank you diay for wishing her good health, I appreciate it so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tinuod gayud na mamsh. Kung kinsa paning taas mao pay dili maingat basta kay mubuhi lang sila ug words kung kanus a nila gusto. Pag ampo nalang gayud ani ato mamsh.

You're welcome mamsh.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud pero cge ra nakadungog ug nakakita man Ang ginoo mamsh. Sakto Jud ka mag ampo Lang ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo mamsh mag ampo nalang ta mamsh nasayod si God sa tanan.πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She is so cute. Happy birthday to her. I hope she feels better now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She really is. She is even small for a two year old kid. 😁

She is fine now. Thank you Peter ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe abi nahi imo ng anak ma'am. Au grabe namam sd na oi bday mana and bata lang ang nag bday dile sd dapat pasakitan ug storya no.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe sa ako ate na love. Ohm lageh unta gusto Raman unta mi malipay uyy naa man pud mupatay sa kalipay. Pero geh Lang ana man lageh Ng kinabuhi love naa man Jud mukuntra sa bida πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinabuhi ana jud na usahay kitay maubos pero cge ra life goes on and on. Mura rag ligid sa car usahay naa kas ubos usahas naa sd kas taas. Round2 lang ba hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah in a world of life there will be an antagonist and protagonist hahahah pak English nana mam huh hahhahahh haruyyy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakitan ko sis πŸ˜₯grabe no tagsa ra gane na ,syempre as a nanay mangita jud og paagi nga naay mahatag sa anak pero ing anon ra pag estorya ambot nlang ,makasakit jud.Wala lang njilaakita ang effort sa imo sister.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohm jud sakit sis uyy.. nasakitan man gali ko unsa pa kaha ako ate. Abi namu ug malipay sab siya Kay abi man namu ug naghatag siyag kwarta para sa bday ni baby. Wala mi nag expect na muingon siya ing atu.. pero cge Lang happy man sab mi ug worth it kaayu amu celebration na pagpasalamat ug pagshare sa amu gamay na grasya. Sa kadaghan Nga nahitabo ug giagian ni baby. Unta Lang no sensitive sad Ang uban sa ila estorya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is very beautiful. Your niece seems to be crying although I can still sense the happiness in the background. You people have the real worth which is that of the soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is crying because she don't feel well but she's fine now. Thank you so much dear I hope other people will see it as will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago